We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I only wish I could have stayed longer”
Review of The Lalit Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lalit Mumbai
Ranked #22 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We didn't want to leave such a luxurious place. The food was a pleasant adventure,service was exquisite and the people made you feel special. We had our grandson(12 years old) with us, and he enjoyed the beach everyday. Our room was a delight,to be in such comfort was heavenly.
I will always remember our stay with a smile on my face, and a nice feeling in my heart.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay S, General Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Mumbai.

We are glad to learn that you were happy with the overall services of our hotel. Your words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering superior value and consistent service to all our customers.

I shall certainly share your kind word of recognition with my team here.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Lalit Mumbai.

Sincerely yours,

Vijay Sethi
General Manager, The Lalit, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,257)
There are newer reviews for The Lalit Mumbai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,542 - 1,548 of 2,260 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

a pleasant expperience, all we re as expected. Skipped lunch so asked for complimentry fruit basket that was enough as aftternooon snack. Rooms are spacious, swimming pool refreshing. Most beautiful is enterior view and lay out .The fountain in lobby is eyecatching, refreshing and innovative. Staff is courteous

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSS71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay S, General Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Mumbai.

We are glad to learn that you were happy with the overall services of our hotel. Your words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering superior value and consistent service to all our customers.

I shall certainly share your word of recognition with my team here.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Lalit Mumbai.

Sincerely yours,

Vijay Sethi
General Manager, The Lalit, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The reception at the airport was efficient and good. They had a manager for the airport services who even sent an message on to my mobile with all the details as soon as my flight arrived.
The check in was a pure delight. Ami Rajeshwari Rao, Guest Relations Manager was at the security to receive me and escort me straight to the room. All my internet coupons etc was ready even before I could ask for it. I felt she was very efficient and very courteous.
The food and service at 24X7 coffee shop during the non buffet time is poor. The staff are not good in service during non buffet times. I would advice guests to avoid coffee shop during the non buffet times.
The Bar has live music in the evening times. The cocktails are great and ambiance, service and attentiveness of staff is great. I would recommend it.
The room is spacious, clean, and air conditioning is good. The internet speed and service is good. I had an internet included in the room pricing. The amenities in the room were of good quality and in plenty. The complimentary water bottles were replaced twice daily and housekeeping was of an excellent quality.
I ate the afternoon thali at the Indian Restaurant. It was good. The food quality, quantity is great and the service is a delight. Mr Umesh Chitroda, Restaurant Manager is very attentive and very efficient in attending to all my needs.
The service, food quality and quantity at the morning breakfast is good. I was delighted by the spread, efficient hot counters for eggs, dosas etc. The staff are kind, attentive and serve you well, and efficiently. The earl grey tea which I had was great too.
I used the swimming pool and sauna. The pool is extremely clean and well maintained. The coach Mr. Hitesh was very efficient and helpful. The Sauna was good, clean and well maintained. I would recommend this hotel for Business, family as well as couples.
The hotel is spacious and you never feel the crowds. Great...

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 450 and everything was good, including the view and room size.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravishankar18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay S, General Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Mumbai.

We are glad to learn that you were happy with the overall services of our hotel. Your words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering superior value and consistent service to all our customers.

I shall certainly share your sincere word of recognition with my team here.

We have noted your feedback of the food and service at 24X7 coffee shop during the non buffet time is poor, we regret that we have not been able to measure up to your expectations this time. May we request you to consider this as an aberration not reflective of our regular service standards and not to let this be an indelible perception.

We would certainly make the necessary amendments in this respective area so as to let our valued customers have a pleasant experience always and maintain confidence in the services of our hotel.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Lalit Mumbai.

Sincerely yours,

Vijay Sethi
General Manager, The Lalit, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Both my wife and I were profoundly impressed with the food ,service and the quality of our room in this 5 star hotel . Furthermore , I cannot believe what a reasonable deal we got through swoosh hotels and with breakfast included . From the outset , WE would like to commend the entire hotel staff for their impeccable service and polite attitude toward all their guests . We have stayed in many 5 star properties but the Lalit must be one of few hotels where staff constantly dot over you and you truly feel that you are looked after like royalty . The reception hall of this hotel is on par with any royal palace with high rise ceilings and subtle decorative artefacts . The breakfast was out of this world and you were thoroughly spoilt for choice . I will definitely stay here again especially with its close proximity to the airport and yet no aircraft noise !!This hotel was true value fro money

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JATINLEICESTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay S, General Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Mumbai.

We are glad to learn that you were happy with the overall services of our hotel. Your words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering superior value and consistent service to all our customers.

I shall certainly share your sincere word of recognition with my team here.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Lalit Mumbai.

Sincerely yours,

Vijay Sethi
General Manager, The Lalit, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Excellant Property to stay. Good food with wide variety of delicacies in the buffets.
Excellant service. Manager was himself attending all the guests and making them feel comfortable.
The live counter at the buffet was excellant

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EshanAgrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay S, General Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Mumbai.

We are glad to learn that you were happy with the overall services of our hotel. Your words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering superior value and consistent service to all our customers.

I shall certainly share your sincere word of recognition with my team here.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Lalit Mumbai.

Sincerely yours,

Vijay Sethi
General Manager, The Lalit, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Overall experience has been very disappointing - from checkin issues to cleanliness and food quality was let down.

Corridors were stinking with petrol/kerosene and lobby had vomit smell.

Not Happy at all!!

Room Tip: Some rooms might have good view all I could see was other buildings from my window.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay S, General Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Kindly accept our most sincere and profound apologies for an incomplete experience and dissatisfaction caused to you on account of service and value.

We are truly distressed to learn about your experience in the hotel. We thrive to bring in to our valuable guests with rich and tasteful product and impeccable service year around, in view of which hotel has undertaken beautification work of hotel lobby and guest corridor. To avoid inconvenience to our guests hotel has also shifted the reception desk for 2 weeks to provide warm and welcoming service all through out the day and night to all our valuable guest as like you.

Much as we strive to serve our valued customers with highest and consistent standards of service, we regret that we have not been able to measure up to your expectations this time. May we request you to consider this as an aberration not reflective of our regular service standards and not to let this be an indelible perception.

We would certainly make the necessary amendments in this respective area so as to let our valued customers have a pleasant experience always and maintain confidence in the services of our hotel.

We hope you will not hold this experience against us and will offer us another opportunity to look after you in a manner that you expect and so rightfully deserve.

I look forward to welcoming you personally.

With renewed apologies,

Sincerely yours,

Vijay Sethi
General Manager, The Lalit Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is an excellent 5-Star Property very close to the Mumbai International Airport (about 10 min drive).
The hotel has a very huge lobby and the staff is very friendly.

In fact, though there was an error in my invoice (which I did not notice while cheking out) and made a payment, the Duty Manager Mr. Seeraj Shejwalkar gave his full support.

The incorrect payment made using my credit card was cancelled and a fresh payment was made for the revised invoice. All this, happened over the telephone!!!

Truly, this hotel offers excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sakthi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay S, General Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Mumbai.

We are glad to learn that you were happy with the overall services of our hotel. Your words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering superior value and consistent service to all our customers.

I shall certainly share your sincere word of recognition with my team here.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Lalit Mumbai.

Sincerely yours,

Vijay Sethi
General Manager, The Lalit, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,879 reviews
The Leela Mumbai
#17 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,128 reviews
Sahara Star Hotel
#25 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,851 reviews
The Taj Mahal Palace
#4 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
7,117 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit Mumbai

Address: Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India (Formerly InterContinental The Lalit Mumbai)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#20 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#20 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#27 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#49 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £90 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the reassurance, hospitality and warmth of The LaLiT Suri Hospitality Group, guests are welcomed to the perfect combination of luxury apartment style living and leading hotels services called The Residency – a modern abode of suburban living. Set against the backdrop of the vibrant life and the grandeur of Mumbai, we bring to you 21 apartment rooms that are fully furnished marvels. Fresh and modern, each residence greets you with its typical flair and style, silk cushions, vibrant colours, gorgeous upholstery, spacious bathrooms, and so much more makes The Residency one of the most desired service apartment in Mumbai. Guests can choose from the avant-garde style of one-bedroom residence, two-bedroom residence and three-bedroom residence – The combination makes The Residency an ideal extended stay hotel in Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lalit Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental The Lalit Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Intercontinental Lalit Mumbai
Hotel Lalit Mumbai
Hotel Intercontinental Lalit Mumbai
Hotel Intercontinental The Lalit Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing