We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“indian taste and great ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Lalit Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lalit Mumbai
Ranked #22 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
india
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“indian taste and great ambience”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I recently visited this hotel.looked a bit old but still maintaining the shine.they r upgrading a bit for better looks now butr I m sure they have not come down on hospitality.my stay was pleasant in a nice and cozy room.make sure u prefer garden view.nearest to international airport is more comfortable.
indian cousine has street taste to savour.international is also at par. overall a bingo.

Room Tip: take garden view or poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhagyesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay S, General Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Mumbai.

We are glad to learn that you were happy with the overall services of our hotel. Your words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering superior value and consistent service to all our customers.

I shall certainly share your words of recognition with my team here.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Lalit Mumbai.

Sincerely yours,

Vijay Sethi
General Manager, The Lalit, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    995
    682
    230
    63
    69
See reviews for
308
231
139
1,158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Was staying due to an exhibition at Goregaon and for the close proximity to the venue. Very nice and clean property with attentive staff. Very nice breakfast spread. Was staying with a team of people and had booked for a total in between us for almost 100 nights.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EeshDewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay S, General Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Mumbai.

We are glad to learn that you were happy with the overall services of our hotel. Your words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering superior value and consistent service to all our customers.

I shall certainly share your sincere word of recognition with my team here.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Lalit Mumbai.

Sincerely yours,

Vijay Sethi
General Manager, The Lalit, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We arrived very late and were picked up from the airport and shown into reception. There the check in was very efficient and courteous. We only stopped the one night had a good breakfast and were dropped back at the airport. We enjoyed the efficiency and the warmth of all the staff and would be very happy to stay there again. One small issue was that the rooms are great for two people but if there's a third then the room feels a little cramped. Overall though great.

Room Tip: If more then two people then book more then one room
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mankua50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay S, General Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Mumbai.

We are glad to learn that you were happy with the overall services of our hotel. Your words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering superior value and consistent service to all our customers.

I shall certainly share your sincere word of recognition with my team here.

We have noted your feedback of the room being small for a family of three, we regret that we have not been able to measure up to your expectations this time.

We would certainly make the necessary amendments in this respective area so as to let our valued customers have a pleasant experience always and maintain confidence in the services of our hotel.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Lalit Mumbai.

Sincerely yours,

Vijay Sethi
General Manager, The Lalit, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed in LaLiT for one day night during my US Trip and it was a very nice experience. Starting with a very warm reception at the entrance lobby and then getting escorted to the reception for a quick check in. The room was very comfortable. Dinner was too good and traditional food. Extremely courteous and helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalai8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay S, General Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Mumbai.

We are glad to learn that you were happy with the overall services of our hotel. Your words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering superior value and consistent service to all our customers.

I shall certainly share your kind word of recognition with my team here.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Lalit Mumbai.

Sincerely yours,

Vijay Sethi
General Manager, The Lalit, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We didn't want to leave such a luxurious place. The food was a pleasant adventure,service was exquisite and the people made you feel special. We had our grandson(12 years old) with us, and he enjoyed the beach everyday. Our room was a delight,to be in such comfort was heavenly.
I will always remember our stay with a smile on my face, and a nice feeling in my heart.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay S, General Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Mumbai.

We are glad to learn that you were happy with the overall services of our hotel. Your words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering superior value and consistent service to all our customers.

I shall certainly share your kind word of recognition with my team here.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Lalit Mumbai.

Sincerely yours,

Vijay Sethi
General Manager, The Lalit, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
334 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

a pleasant expperience, all we re as expected. Skipped lunch so asked for complimentry fruit basket that was enough as aftternooon snack. Rooms are spacious, swimming pool refreshing. Most beautiful is enterior view and lay out .The fountain in lobby is eyecatching, refreshing and innovative. Staff is courteous

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSS71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay S, General Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Mumbai.

We are glad to learn that you were happy with the overall services of our hotel. Your words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering superior value and consistent service to all our customers.

I shall certainly share your word of recognition with my team here.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Lalit Mumbai.

Sincerely yours,

Vijay Sethi
General Manager, The Lalit, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The reception at the airport was efficient and good. They had a manager for the airport services who even sent an message on to my mobile with all the details as soon as my flight arrived.
The check in was a pure delight. Ami Rajeshwari Rao, Guest Relations Manager was at the security to receive me and escort me straight to the room. All my internet coupons etc was ready even before I could ask for it. I felt she was very efficient and very courteous.
The food and service at 24X7 coffee shop during the non buffet time is poor. The staff are not good in service during non buffet times. I would advice guests to avoid coffee shop during the non buffet times.
The Bar has live music in the evening times. The cocktails are great and ambiance, service and attentiveness of staff is great. I would recommend it.
The room is spacious, clean, and air conditioning is good. The internet speed and service is good. I had an internet included in the room pricing. The amenities in the room were of good quality and in plenty. The complimentary water bottles were replaced twice daily and housekeeping was of an excellent quality.
I ate the afternoon thali at the Indian Restaurant. It was good. The food quality, quantity is great and the service is a delight. Mr Umesh Chitroda, Restaurant Manager is very attentive and very efficient in attending to all my needs.
The service, food quality and quantity at the morning breakfast is good. I was delighted by the spread, efficient hot counters for eggs, dosas etc. The staff are kind, attentive and serve you well, and efficiently. The earl grey tea which I had was great too.
I used the swimming pool and sauna. The pool is extremely clean and well maintained. The coach Mr. Hitesh was very efficient and helpful. The Sauna was good, clean and well maintained. I would recommend this hotel for Business, family as well as couples.
The hotel is spacious and you never feel the crowds. Great...

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 450 and everything was good, including the view and room size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravishankar18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay S, General Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Mumbai.

We are glad to learn that you were happy with the overall services of our hotel. Your words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering superior value and consistent service to all our customers.

I shall certainly share your sincere word of recognition with my team here.

We have noted your feedback of the food and service at 24X7 coffee shop during the non buffet time is poor, we regret that we have not been able to measure up to your expectations this time. May we request you to consider this as an aberration not reflective of our regular service standards and not to let this be an indelible perception.

We would certainly make the necessary amendments in this respective area so as to let our valued customers have a pleasant experience always and maintain confidence in the services of our hotel.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Lalit Mumbai.

Sincerely yours,

Vijay Sethi
General Manager, The Lalit, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Leela Mumbai
#19 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,966 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,726 reviews
Sahara Star Hotel
#25 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#15 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,791 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,607 reviews
Hilton Mumbai International Airp...
#27 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit Mumbai

Property: The Lalit Mumbai
Address: Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India (Formerly InterContinental The Lalit Mumbai)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#19 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#19 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#27 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#49 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the reassurance, hospitality and warmth of The LaLiT Suri Hospitality Group, guests are welcomed to the perfect combination of luxury apartment style living and leading hotels services called The Residency – a modern abode of suburban living. Set against the backdrop of the vibrant life and the grandeur of Mumbai, we bring to you 21 apartment rooms that are fully furnished marvels. Fresh and modern, each residence greets you with its typical flair and style, silk cushions, vibrant colours, gorgeous upholstery, spacious bathrooms, and so much more makes The Residency one of the most desired service apartment in Mumbai. Guests can choose from the avant-garde style of one-bedroom residence, two-bedroom residence and three-bedroom residence – The combination makes The Residency an ideal extended stay hotel in Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lalit Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental The Lalit Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Intercontinental Lalit Mumbai
Hotel Intercontinental The Lalit Mumbai
Hotel Lalit Mumbai
Hotel Intercontinental Lalit Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing