We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stop in Mumbai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
Ranked #93 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Stop in Mumbai”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Stayed at The Emerald overnight on trip to India. Agree with other reviewers that the staff are really oriented toward service. Before my trip they quickly responded to email and ensured a driver was waiting at the very busy Mumbai Airport. During the stay they welcomed me at 2AM and made sure I had what I needed to relax and settle. Keep in mind that you are in India, and not the States or Europe. The hotel is older but well maintained, the rooms are adequate, but older. I was quite happy to find an american beer (albeit Budwieser) in the mini-bar fridge. The hotel is located 5 minutes from Juhu Beach, and you can catch the night club at the nearby Marriot. They also arranged for me to hire a guide who shared Mumbai sites during my brief stay. Give The Emerald a shot.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyBoyBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    163
    81
    36
    31
See reviews for
118
83
36
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I stayed at Emerald from 8th to 10th Jan.12. The location is great. The food, specially, zero fat Vegetarian is par excellence. The rooms are well appointed and clean with a very good house keeping. The staff is always full of courtesy and smiling. I higly recommend this hotel to all business and leisure travellers.

Room Tip: 5th Floor, corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pramod233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holliston
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

good location across the street from Juhu Beach. Decent rooms, but what made it wonderful for us was the handicap accessible room/bathroom and the friendly and helpful staff. The buffet breakfast had alot of choices of western and indian food, very tasty and available from 7-1030.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarlSbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centurion, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Stayed just one night on transit through Mumbai. Rooms are decent size, neat and clean. However beds are on the hard side. We had a suite on the 7th floor. I think the airconditioning units are located above this and could be heard the entire night.

Also breakfast is OK. Nothing spectacular.

Room Tip: Don't ask for a suite in the 7th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug2314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

we were group of 20 people stayed in this hotel.

Good points
1. very neat and clean. Rooms are very spacious.
2. buffet breakfast was very good. they had large variety including parathas, south indian , sandwiches, baked beans, live egg counter, cereals , fruits juices
3. Location was very good. just 5 minutes walk to juhu beach.
4. central air conditioner very good.
5. staff very polite and helpful

Bad Points.
1. in room food not good. they dont have non veg kitchen. They bring non veg food from outside.
2. rooms key cards get deactivated very frequently.


2.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SACHDEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Stayed in June 2011 for one night. Excellent location, great staff.. but the rooms could have been a little bigger. Good selection of buffet breakfast . Was a pleasant experience. This is an average hotel.. run like a hotel. Don't expect any gimmicks and won't be Dissapointed.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Urfi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We(myself, my wife and 12y daughter) stayed here for one night,I found the service to be good. Since we were on a leisure trip, just after checking in we left to freak out, We returned at 9.30PM but after staying in the room for half an hour we realised that the AC was not working properly. We informed the recetiption and immediately our room was changed.Rooms are not big but clean and tastefully decorated.Food is very good. We ordered pasta,burger,some chinese dishes and all were wery delicious.The buffet breakfast had lot of varieties and was good. Overall it is a good hotel in a good location in that budget .Walkin distance to juhu beach is hardly 200M. or 3 minutes walk

Room Tip: Room no. 309 but only if you are a non smoker. It is a non smoking room................
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajaybt11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#73 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
456 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#90 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
812 reviews
Ontime Luxurious Service Apartme...
#107 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#127 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
204 reviews
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#72 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
734 reviews
Hotel Accord
#49 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments

Property: The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#46 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emerald - Hotel & Executive Apartments has elegantly furnished Superior, Deluxe rooms as well as fully Studio / One / Two Bedroom furnished apartments to offer its guests. It is close to the airports as well the commercial areas of Bombay including the NSE and MMRDA Exhibition Grounds. Juhu Beach is located across the road from the hotel. The Hotel is located in the famous Juhu area which is the happening place of Bombay. The Hotel offers all the standard facilities and amenities to its Guests from the Corporate as well as Leisure segments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Emerald - Hotel And Executive Apartments
Hotel Best Western Mumbai
Best Western Emerald Mumbai
Best Western Hotel Mumbai
Mumbai Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing