We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
Ranked #93 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay here”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This was booked by our travel agent friend based in Goa ! The choice he made for us was excellent.
All staff were very friendly and helpful . Would certainly use the hotel again . Only downside was the restaurant was vegetarian ,but no major problem as plenty of restaurants about outside complex .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maydiane55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    163
    81
    36
    31
See reviews for
118
83
36
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I booked this hotel after reading some reviews on trip advisor as well as on booking.com, however i was kinda disappointed when i checked in. the reception area seems fine. the staff were quite helpful, however the room was real small for the rate which i was charged, apart from that, the location of the hotel wasnt all that great with no view or nothing. the hotel is located on a busy street and not to mention, as its close to the airport, the constant flight sounds makes one crave for a good nights sleep.
another drawback of this place was that they charge to use the internet and its quite expensive. i wonder if they use a fiber optics connection for the rate they charge. i wouldnt recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: none that i could think of
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan_Rodrigues1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Bandung, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Me & my partner stayed here on early Jan 2014
I like the location because this hotel located nearby to places I need to commute that time.
The price for me is too expensive for the condition of the room that we got.
Thank God they still have jet spray in the toilet, but I didn't get hot water when I want to take a shower.
Some of the employees are helpful and some are not, but the good thing is when the cleaning service entered our room while we were outside and he found that our bags are all opened, the cleaner didn't do anything on our room because of that. We both appreciate the honesty because that day we left in hurry.
The hotel seemed participated with Go Green action, save the water and even good causes.
But if I may suggest, the hotel need to change the toilet condition and change the elevator that using swing door to be opened, which I found it too complicated.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SyellyGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We booked this hotel after reading various reports on trip advisor. The staff were brilliant but the same could not be said for the hotel. It was clean and reasonably decorated and at the time of our visit it was hosting a clothing exhibition and it was noisy. The hotel was situated on a busy road in Juhu and when I say busy it was an obstacle course just walking outside the hotel. The bar and restaurant was dark and lacked atmosphere so we did not use it preferring a small restaurant close by. WE were recommended to a restaurant called The Punjab Grill and it cost a small fortune, see a separate review on this.

My biggest complaint was that the hotel was located under the flight path, hence three nights without much sleep even after changing rooms. I will not return nor will I recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: None that I can offer
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 848DavidV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

In general OK for a short visit, but I wouldn't choose this particular hotel again.

Pros: good size room; clean; friendly enough staff; good location if you want to be near Juhu beach / the airport; hair dryer; drinking water provided; OK breakfast

Cons: my room in particular was super noisy as if I had slept on the street (had no sleep whatsoever); free internet access in the lobby only (you can get it in room by hour for £££); although staff was quite friendly, they weren't very helpful with directions, etc (perhaps it was the language barrier).

In conclusion, it was OK but for the price they charge, I would expect free internet and lower noise levels.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Tarvi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Over the last couple of years, my friends and I have stayed at this property a number of times. Initially this was a fantastic property offered at very reasonable rates, but while the rates have remained the same, due to lack of maintenance and investment, the rooms have become tired, with number areas needing repair work. Some of the rooms also do not seemed to be used or are poorly cleaned as we stayed in 4 different rooms, with 2 being reasonable while the other two being quite dusty, stuffy and smelly.

The property benefits from an excellent location on the main road, but this also means that it is quite noisy to stay in. The facilities are very basic to suit travellers only in need of a good night's rest, or business travellers. The restaurant offers a decent meal and is very reasonably priced, while the cafeteria in the front of the property is probably one of the better ones in the city.

Overall, I would reluctant to stay here again as there are better hotels available at similar rates during off-peak season.

Room Tip: Apartment 601 is reasonable. Avoid 7th floor as it is below laundry room which is quite noisy. Anyth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vishaals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

A family-run hotel with a nice staff. Situated across a very busy street from Juhu Beach. The rooms on the lower level smell a bit like mildew but is clean. If you stay here, ask for a room higher up. Decent breakfast served in a garden setting. Vegetarian restaurant attached on the ground floor. Better to dine in the bar where the beer is much less expensive than in the dining room.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floor have more light and ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BayAreaTraveler1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#73 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
455 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#90 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
811 reviews
Ontime Luxurious Service Apartme...
#112 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#127 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
204 reviews
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#72 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
734 reviews
Hotel Accord
#49 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments

Property: The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#46 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emerald - Hotel & Executive Apartments has elegantly furnished Superior, Deluxe rooms as well as fully Studio / One / Two Bedroom furnished apartments to offer its guests. It is close to the airports as well the commercial areas of Bombay including the NSE and MMRDA Exhibition Grounds. Juhu Beach is located across the road from the hotel. The Hotel is located in the famous Juhu area which is the happening place of Bombay. The Hotel offers all the standard facilities and amenities to its Guests from the Corporate as well as Leisure segments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Emerald - Hotel And Executive Apartments
Hotel Best Western Mumbai
Best Western Emerald Mumbai
Best Western Hotel Mumbai
Mumbai Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing