We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awe Inspiring Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
Ranked #15 of 461 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2011

JW Marriott is always a unique experience, its an awe inspiring hotel and you can always be sure of seeing some celebrities in the lobby in the evening hours! Hotel staff are helpful, though pricing is a bit high and the rooms are too small, the location and the grandeur more than make up for it.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akpd0659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,065 - 2,071 of 2,418 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2011

spent my first wedding night, booked a suite...was brilliant and we both enjoyed the hotel hospitality..

the suite was cozy and beautiful...sea view from the hotel is excellent, one of the best hotel lobby in the world...would rate it second best to atlantis in dubai

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pravin14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

We booked this lovely hotel, for our recent visit to Mumbai due to its central location. The staff are excellent and very helpful, the rooms very comfortable with all the amenities you would require.

All the facilities at the hotel are excellent, I would definately recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schatwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

jw marriott means a lot to lots of people. but for me it was not like that.

i had booked my room thru make my trip. while checking in they craeted some payment related issue and even after payment being made i had to deposit rs 20000 as security which i didnot liked at all. This had gone against my reputation. Anyway, while checking out the next day they couldnot reply anything and they refunded me the amount only in the evening.

Rooms were not spacious.
i didnot use the room service so little experience about the room service.

I only had b'fast but the quality was just ok and the tea served was good to taste.
i dont have any hard feelings but whatever i noticed and felt i have written.

this is a good hotel for business travellers as it is in the heart of the city. Even family can have a nice time as it is close to juhu beach and lots of good mouth watering restaurants around this hotel at juhu tara road. There are other activities in the hotel which can be explored with family.

The ameniies provided by the hotel were good enough to have a nice time and nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raviGuwahati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Normally love Marriott hotels. Found this one busy, impersonal - more of a tourist visit. We were constantly asked if we were residents whenever we asked for the simplest request. Food was mediocre. Half the hotel was shut due to refurbishments of a whole wing - and it was still busy. Staff pleasant enough. Not for the discerning traveller. More for people who want to be seen than for people with standards. .

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubbles067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

The ambience and location of the hotelis just perfect as it is just a 3 minutes walk from the famous Juhu beach and not too far away from the airport. Though it can get a little frustrating travelling from the airport to the hotel at peak hours due to heavy traffic but it still is a value for money. The ambience of the hotel is just perfect to hold business conferences. The quality of their food still needs some improvement.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puneetbedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

We booked at this hotel as our last stop of our Incredible India 2011 trip.The hotel was easily reached from the airport.The hotel chauffeur was courteous and give us a few travel tips for Mumbai.He pointed out attractions en route to the hotel.
The reception was excellent.It was in keeping with the welcoming nature of the Indian staff.Our room was upgraded to a suite and we were offered breakfasts on the Upper level.here we could partake of drinks and snacks throughout the day.The service was superb.
The room was clean and beautiful.The beach was easily accessed through a security gate.Security was tight.This is certainly a favorite destination of the celebrities.
The areas around Juhu were great for shopping.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SonoraSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
#5 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
7,264 reviews
Juhu
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#76 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,010 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,951 reviews
Bandra West
Taj Lands End Mumbai
Taj Lands End Mumbai
#13 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,697 reviews
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#3 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu

Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India (Formerly JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu , Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#14 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#15 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £176 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Mumbai is situated on the sands of Mumbai’s popular Juhu Beach with a breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. Our 5-star accommodations are located in the heart of the suburbs, enjoying close proximity to the commercial and industrial estates in North Mumbai as well as the tourist hub of South Mumbai. A preferred choice among luxury hotels in Mumbai, India, we provide the perfect destination to both business & leisure travellers. We are equipped with a state of the art Business Centre, Conference facilities, indoor & outdoor Banquet spaces and the award winning Quan Spa. JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu also houses some of the city’s most renowned restaurants & lounges offering a host of various authentic culinary experiences. Our hotel is situated only 20 minutes away from both the domestic & international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott In Mumbai
Jw Marriott Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing