We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise on Earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
Ranked #18 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2011

If you need a break from the hectic pace of life and happen to be in Mumbai, I would highly recommend this hotel. Once here, you won't want to leave. On a two week trip to India, I decided to forgo a trip into downtown Mumbai and stay at this beach side paradise on my day off from business. The service is excellent and the pools are to die for. Disregard any negative reviews of this hotel, whoever didn't like it is just too jaded to appreciate what a wonderful place this is.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the pool and ocea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,180 - 2,186 of 2,539 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2011

The rooms and lobby of the JW Marriott Mumbai are underwhelming and my stay was disappointing.  

While the lobby and the grounds are absolutely stunning, the staff was adequately friendly. Not what you would expect from a JW. 

The breakfast was ok and the spa - a sign in the hotel states it's one of the best spas in Asia - was small and not relaxing at all.

Now onto the location: TERRIBLE! Juhu Beach may only be 22 km to the Gateway of India, but that translates to at least 90 minutes to 2 hours in traffic. Getting to and from this hotel was such a pain in the neck. Most of my time in Mumbai was spent in traffic. I will admit that the location is the main reason why I gave it 2 stars.

If I were to do it over, I would have stayed at Intercontinental. That hotel is on Marine Drive and in an ideal spot. Don't trust the maps of Mumbai as nothing is drawn to scale. 

I wouldn't stay here again. It was just too out of the way. 

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awrldtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

JW Marriott in Mumbai has one of the best locations facing the beach. I often travel to Mumbai on business and while I can stay at hotels closer to my office, I prefer the JW because of the bliss it offers from the beach facing rooms and great breakfast. It has the most elaborate breakfast spread and one could pretty much stay on skipping lunch. I am also a Marriott Platinum member and end up enjoying their lunge service which is pretty good. If you do have the breakfast, you must try the pav bhaji (an indian snack) they make. I found it much better than what is served across Mumbai. Of course the milkshakes, fresh juices and very snappy service more than make up the experience. I have not dipped my toes into the pool for the lack of time but it does look relaxing and I am sure the kids would love it. The beach is right outside the hotel so if you are looking for a quick jog outside the hotel in the morning then this is ideal. Although you are better off from getting wet in the sea..the water is not clean.
The only problem I had was the last time when I stayed here and misplaced or forgot my perfume bottle that was gifted to me by my wife. I called them up, but apparently they hadn't found any. Of course it was wishing against hope and perhaps not for the hotel to be blamed.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d0gmatix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

JW Marriott is always a unique experience, its an awe inspiring hotel and you can always be sure of seeing some celebrities in the lobby in the evening hours! Hotel staff are helpful, though pricing is a bit high and the rooms are too small, the location and the grandeur more than make up for it.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akpd0659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

spent my first wedding night, booked a suite...was brilliant and we both enjoyed the hotel hospitality..

the suite was cozy and beautiful...sea view from the hotel is excellent, one of the best hotel lobby in the world...would rate it second best to atlantis in dubai

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pravin14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

We booked this lovely hotel, for our recent visit to Mumbai due to its central location. The staff are excellent and very helpful, the rooms very comfortable with all the amenities you would require.

All the facilities at the hotel are excellent, I would definately recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schatwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

jw marriott means a lot to lots of people. but for me it was not like that.

i had booked my room thru make my trip. while checking in they craeted some payment related issue and even after payment being made i had to deposit rs 20000 as security which i didnot liked at all. This had gone against my reputation. Anyway, while checking out the next day they couldnot reply anything and they refunded me the amount only in the evening.

Rooms were not spacious.
i didnot use the room service so little experience about the room service.

I only had b'fast but the quality was just ok and the tea served was good to taste.
i dont have any hard feelings but whatever i noticed and felt i have written.

this is a good hotel for business travellers as it is in the heart of the city. Even family can have a nice time as it is close to juhu beach and lots of good mouth watering restaurants around this hotel at juhu tara road. There are other activities in the hotel which can be explored with family.

The ameniies provided by the hotel were good enough to have a nice time and nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raviGuwahati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 489 in Mumbai
2,426 reviews
Juhu
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Bandra West
Taj Lands End Mumbai
Taj Lands End Mumbai
#13 of 489 in Mumbai
3,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu

Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai 400049, India (Formerly JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Juhu , Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai
#11 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#12 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#16 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#17 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#17 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: £167 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Mumbai is situated on the sands of Mumbai’s popular Juhu Beach with a breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. Our 5-star accommodations are located in the heart of the suburbs, enjoying close proximity to the commercial and industrial estates in North Mumbai as well as the tourist hub of South Mumbai. A preferred choice among luxury hotels in Mumbai, India, we provide the perfect destination to both business & leisure travellers. We are equipped with a state of the art Business Centre, Conference facilities, indoor & outdoor Banquet spaces and the award winning Quan Spa. JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu also houses some of the city’s most renowned restaurants & lounges offering a host of various authentic culinary experiences. Our hotel is situated only 20 minutes away from both the domestic & international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Hotel Mumbai
Jw Marriott In Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing