We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good but showing fatigue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
Ranked #18 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Only stayed a couple of night and overall very positive. The staff were excellent. The restaurants all very good. Breakfast buffet genuinely incredible. Car service very efficient and reasonably priced. The only fault is that the pool area and guest rooms seem a little tired. They could do with a refresh.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank wesley77770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourself so much.

We will definitely work on spurcing up the pool area. Look forward to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,597 - 1,603 of 2,539 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

It is a great property with lovely rooms and view, kids enjoyed the pool. But the best thing is the service and hospitality which not many other 5 stars offer. It also has a great breakfast buffet... We just spent a day but it was a day well spent

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Vinifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope that you can find those extra few days to return. We will ensure that your stay with us is just as wonderful.

Kind Regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Starting from the quick check in and the wow view from the room of the expanse of the Arabian sea, the place is a treat for the eyes.. The room is done up really well too. But their staff at Bombay Baking co which is their coffee shop are very lax in the evenings and one had to finally pester them to get us a table though i cd see enough empty tables! Also they took really long to take orders and did seem to have an attitude esplly when we mentioned we just wanted to do the fluid buffet (which was quite reasonable) .. showed indifference that we weren't ordering any eats.. later we ordered the eats and they were tasty fortunately! Next morning the swimming pool was amazing.. only a genius cd have designed it.. one can get in and get out from various places.. so much of privacy.. very beautiful! The breakfast was good but they didn't have mangoes when i asked for it, the chef came up and said he wd only source them in the afternoon so i cd get it next day but also added that I shd give him a good review of the breakfast when the hotel sends me the feedback! I wish they wouldn't say such things.. :( But overall the experience was great.

Room Tip: Ask for sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ganga D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had a good stay barring few incidents.

I apologies if you felt that the services at BBC were not upto your expectations. I have taken this up with the relevant department head to ensure such things are not repeated again.

Please give us another opportunity to serve you. We look forward to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I wanted to give a surprise to my wife for our second anniversary, but were short of time to travel out of Mumbai. So I decided to take a Jr. Suite at the Marriot and it was the best decision!

The room was brilliant and extremely cozy. The living room was smartly decorated and the bedroom was extremely comfortable. The juhu beach view from the room was mesmerizing.
We had our dinner at their Italian restaurant Mezzo Mezzo, which made it a perfect evening.

The breakfast spread at the Lotus Cafe was brilliant and the service was attentive and prompt.

An amazing stress free day, surely stay here again!

Room Tip: Take the Sea facing rooms only!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings.

It was great to read the positive comments about the hotel, my team and the services offered by them. It made me feel proud to be part of the JW Marriott Mumbai.

Thank you for the great comments about our specialty Italian restaurant - Mezzo Mezzo. Under the able guidance of our Italian Chef Davide Cananzi the food is sumptous.

Please do visit the Restaurant as currently we are having a Pizza Promotion with the world famous Chef Pasqualino Barbasso which will be on till 17 May, '14.

We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

With best regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This was my 2nd stay at the JW Marriott. After the 1st time, I was tempted to write a glowing review, but then thought "Why I am sure all 5 star, western chain hotels in India has to be good."

Now I know... Not all 5 star hotels are good... The JW Marriott is the hotel standard I use to compare everyone else.

The staff is genuinely friendly and they will go out of their way to make you feel at home. Chef Suriya from Spices is awesome! Even though it's midnight, he still stays and makes my dinner and chats with me about my day and life in India. The chefs and servers at the breakfast buffet remembers my orders and brings me my usual, even on the mornings I try something new, I get double breakfast. They are always enthusiastic about introducing me to new dishes.

I went to Delhi for the weekend I was there and stayed at The Leela and the ITC Mughal in Agra. Both paled in comparison. Four Seasons in Worli, not even close. Everyone was nice, but I got the sense that they were nice because they had to be. At the JW Marriott, I feel like they treat me like a friend.

A shoutout to Vijay at the concierge desk. I realized on my first morning that I forgot my prescription medication at home. Within an hour, I had a doctor call me in my room, and a recommendation for a substitute. Within 30 mins after letting Vijay know, my medication was at the door. Total cost? 65 rupees (for the meds).

Akansha from the concierge lounge sent me to my room after a long day commuting to Hyderabad for the day. 30 mins later, a complimentary pizza was at my door.

The lovely Northern India lady at the door sends me off every afternoon as I wait for my ride. Chatting and getting to know each other is one of the highlights of my stay.

I love the JW Marriott Mumbai and everyone in it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cwtan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Wow! Thank you so very much for your review of your recent stay. It means a great deal to us when our guests, and most particularly our regular guests, let us know that they enjoy visiting our hotel.

We definitely like to spoil guests on their stays with us and we look forward to have them with us on every trip. I have personally complimented Akansha and Vijay for the services offered by them.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Well my dad had booked a fantastic sea facing room. He is a club marriott member. The occasion was my sisters birthday. We stayed at the hotel for one day. Right from the reception, dinning, room service, gym, executive lounge the service is fantastic. I always prefer staying at Marriott's or Hilton s. And this is is one of the best Marriott I would say. We took the buffet lunch and buffet breakfast at the lotus cafe. The effort every staff member makes is fantastic. There is nothing to complain. They got to know it was my sisters birthday and arranged for a piece of cake. In the evening we enjoyed snacks and drinks at the executive lunge. The sea view is beautiful. Again the service at the lounge was fantastic. I also used the gym. It was clean and nice. At the checkout we had the same female at the reception who helped us checkout. I wished I had asked her name. A special recommendation to her. And yes the sea facing room was fantastic. Thank you to the staff and service. They made our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepzxk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your feedback. I agree that I am working with an excellent team here at the JW Marriott.

We take pride in training our associates and it is very heart warming to note that they have been able to “Exceed your Expectations”, which is the motto of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the services offered by all associates.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again with your family. This time to celebrate any occassion in the family which I am sure we will make it memorable.

Best Regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel on the evening of the 13th April and after my internal travels in India I stayed at the Marriott from the 17th-22nd April. Excellent service, excellent staff. Everything was great, however I do think that the coffee shop (Bombay Baking Co) need to sort out the customer service, I visited a years ago and the service wasn't great as well. Besides that it is my favourite hotel in Mumbai :)

Room Tip: Ask for a sea-facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PranjivanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourself.

We have noted your suggestions regarding the service at BBC and I have taken it up with the relevant department head. Please rest assured, we will definitely work.on your feedback.

Look forward to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 489 in Mumbai
2,424 reviews
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Juhu
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Bandra West
Taj Lands End Mumbai
Taj Lands End Mumbai
#13 of 489 in Mumbai
3,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu

Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai 400049, India (Formerly JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Juhu , Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai
#11 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#12 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#16 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#17 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#17 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: £167 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Mumbai is situated on the sands of Mumbai’s popular Juhu Beach with a breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. Our 5-star accommodations are located in the heart of the suburbs, enjoying close proximity to the commercial and industrial estates in North Mumbai as well as the tourist hub of South Mumbai. A preferred choice among luxury hotels in Mumbai, India, we provide the perfect destination to both business & leisure travellers. We are equipped with a state of the art Business Centre, Conference facilities, indoor & outdoor Banquet spaces and the award winning Quan Spa. JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu also houses some of the city’s most renowned restaurants & lounges offering a host of various authentic culinary experiences. Our hotel is situated only 20 minutes away from both the domestic & international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Hotel Mumbai
Jw Marriott In Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing