We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
Ranked #19 of 446 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
265 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great resort”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

A departure from the streets of Mumbai... this beach front resort is top notch. As a life time Platinum was bumped to a large beachfront suite... rooms are well appointed... service was excellent... would stay there on next visit to mumbai.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank costatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourself.

Do take out those extra few days to come and enjoy the other facilities in the hotel.

Look forward to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,313
    557
    185
    66
    75
See reviews for
452
396
145
865
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel is one of the best hotel in india I feel this is a best hotel in india.freedom,support,membership benifits,rooms,service if any body tell me compare about that I will give gift 2 nights charge on that hotel.Mr.Sarfraj in front desk will help you like a friend. In hotel staff Mr. Mohsin, sushil, Sachin are very genuine over all this hotel is loveable....

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Umakant T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I very much appreciate the detailed feedback send to us. It makes me proud of heading such a great team of people and to know that the training that we undertake makes our associates more efficient and guest friendly.

Thank you for the kind words for Sarfaraz, Mohsin, Sachin and Sushil. I have personally complimented them all on the good service offered by them during your stay.

We look forward to welcome you back to the hotel.

Best regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel is located on Juru Beach on the northern side of the city. It has great Amenities a spectacular buffet breakfast and a wonderful staff. The lounge staff on the Congierge level are really awesome

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBPortlandOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a great experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai.

Our first priority are our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations.

I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

With best regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I have stayed many times at this location during the past five years! This hotel keeps getting better! Very pleasant staff.
You must experience the executive lounge, it is one of the best in the chain. Great staff, great food, great views!
When you are in Mumbai stay at this hotel. It will make your visit a very pleasant one!

Room Tip: Get a room towards the end of the hallway away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GREATVOYAGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a great experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai.

Our first priority are our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations.

I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

With best regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

JW Marriott is a super nice hotel with lots of great amenities including restaurants, spa and an excellent pool. The rooms are very nice, clean with new technology.

The hotel also is adjacent to the beach. The beach is not super clean by true beach standards, but it is nice by Mumbai standards. I'd stick to the pool that is large and relaxing.

The food is excellent and boasts a very nice brunch on the weekends (Sunday).

If you're looking for a hotel in a real part of Mumbai (not near the airport) and, close to a beach with top class quality and service, this is the place for you.

Have Fun!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatiBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We really are lucky to have Juhu Beach on our doorstep and many of our guests enjoy heading out for a walk or run on the beach.

I appreciate also your comments about the team. It means a lot to us when we hear that our guests are happy.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Given the name and the perception with what I had visited the hotle, it dint met the expectation. No doubt the hotel is very good, but whats so special and unique it has to make a Wowww.. feeling was absent.

Best part was the areas near near the swimming pool and the view. Rooms are comfortable but small and not that very great.

Food is also Ok types. Never every try the pizza from the live counter. Its not worth.

All in all, good place to be but nothing so very special to pay such a huge price.

Room Tip: Sea View is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shashikant2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We will definitely work on your suggestions regarding the live counters. The Chef is working on the same and I am sure you will see the improvement.

Please give us another opportunity to serve you. We look forward to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Fantastic location. Husbands office only 20mins. (as is Airport)
Although if wanting to trawl mostly around Colaba, Fort etc - suggest staying down there. Commute to + from Juhu (unless u leave @ 7-730am) is an hour an a half, each way.

No buildings, towering over JWM @ Juhu.
Very Zen. Spacious feel, inside + out.
Grrrt Pool areas. Brilliant buffets/ restaurants.

Visit frequently.
Staff attentive. Rooms comfortable. Fab bathrooms.
Though...
do not stay in rooms close to 'Housekeeping' - (their door 'slams-shut' night and day ! Staff sometimes chat the whole time while servicing rooms, late at night.)
Nor
near elevators. People come an go (often Midnight flights) + you hear those speaking loudly.

Club-Lounge works well.
Was an EXcellent manager (relocated... to an Indian Restaurant, downstairs). His replacement also Very Good. (couple of C-L staff, a little too relaxed !)

Reception / Concierge staff: Exceptional. Stealthily professional (in Euro-mode of traditional Hotels)

However...
Inhouse Range Rover Drivers (only used 3x)... should only be let loose on celebrity clientele OR the very Wealthy.
They have an arrogance - not matched elsewhere amongst JWM personnel. (some have been there a long time). If challenged: they smile nicely + drop to a driving speed of 30-40klms per hr (taking you the LONGest way ... to where-ever you nominate !!!)
Don't use them for 8hr outings.

Opt for your MNs regular car-lease company... or book JWMs cheaper driver/cars. (Enjoy your day with someone more pleasant).

(will get off my soap-box, now.)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank possuminpandaland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Wow! Thank you so very much for your review of your recent stay. It means a great deal to us when our guests, and most particularly our regular guests, let us know that they enjoy visiting our hotel.

I have noted your comments regarding the Chauffers and the House Keeping Team, and have shared your feedback with the relevant department head to ensure the same is not repeated again.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
12.4 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 446 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,656 reviews
3.4 mi away
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 446 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 446 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#73 of 446 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,893 reviews
7.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 446 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,695 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 446 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu

Property: JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India (Formerly JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#18 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Mumbai is situated on the sands of Mumbai’s popular Juhu Beach with a breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. This five star luxury hotel is located in the heart of the suburbs, enjoying close proximity to the commercial & industrial estates in North Mumbai as well as the tourist hub of South Mumbai. The hotel provides the perfect destination to both business & leisure travellers. It is equipped with a state of the art Business Centre, Conference facilities, indoor & outdoor Banquet spaces and the award winning Quan Spa. JW Marriott Mumbai also houses some of the city’s most renowned restaurants & lounges offering a host of various authentic culinary experiences. The hotel is situated only 20 minutes away from both the domestic & international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott In Mumbai
Jw Marriott Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing