We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice property by Bombay standards” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
Ranked #19 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Noida, India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Very Nice property by Bombay standards”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Have stayed here before as well, but this time I decided to write review.

I was picked up from the airport in a nice Mercedes Limousine and the check in formalities were quick and was ushered to my room. The room size for the deluxe room is also very average. The extreme right side rooms offer a "slit" view of the sea and adjoining bungalows (yes Bungalows, in Bombay!).

To reach the shower of the washroom, you have to cross WC area. The washroom is really very small. If you compare it with Hyatt washrooms, its 1/2 or 1/3rd the size.

In name of fruits, hotel provided 2 oranges. The tea/coffee maker has insufficient quantities, but was replenished when asked. I had to attend a function within the hotel, so there was no trouble going anywhere. In middle of maddening Bombay traffic, this place is quaint.

I could not run on the beach in the morning as the beach was littered with junk left behind due to high tide the previous night. I ran 10 Km in the gym. The gym is open to outsiders as well and is pretty good. There are several trainers in the gym. The wooden flooring of one side of the gym is coming off and needs replacement.

JW offers best breakfast in amongst Mumbai hotels, the other good breakfast in similar category hotels is in Oberoi. I met a friend for breakfast and kept sitting there till 1:30 PM, without disturbed by the staff even once!

I loved my stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room and get inspired by morning runners and walkers on Juhu Beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rd07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a great experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai.

Our first priority are our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations. We are in the process of replacing the gym wooden flooring. I am sure on your next visit you will see the changes.

I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

With best regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,268
    540
    180
    65
    74
See reviews for
443
384
137
835
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had a very nice short stay at this hotel. The food was excellent and the service first class. We were very happy with the staff''s professionalism and efficiency. However, when we went out to the beach we could not believe our eyes. The place was full of garbage, most of it plastic. We even found a syringe. The entire beach was like this as far as our eyes could see. I'm not sure what the issue is. Maybe the beach is considered government property and, therefore, the hotels along it are not responsible for cleaning it? Who knows! It was truly a sad site, especially because all of that plastic could help the people who collect garbage and sell it for recycling.

Room Tip: Our room had a damp smell which was coming from the AC. You might want to check the room first to m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travel434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a great experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai.

Our first priority are our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations. As part of our Community Service we do clean the beach around our area, however, it is in bad condition during the monsoons and especially when the high tide has receded.

I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

With best regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Pros:
- Friendly / welcoming staff
- Hotel is well located
- Nice spacious room with ocean / pool view
- Celebrity hangout

Cons:
- Lighting in the room was a little bit dim
- Overall, stay was comfortable

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shimal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Our first priority are our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations.

I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.


With best regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We spent our first night of our honeymoon at JW Marriott hotel (Juhu)
We had an outstanding experience at JWM, Next day morning we were greeted with a chocolate cake,bouquet of flowers, and one sweet note(Its was surprise for us)..Too much variety in Breakfast.We enjoyed very nice lounge areas. Pool are was very clean.
Room which they allotted us, don't have bath tub..me and my husband was expecting that.
Bathroom ws quite decent, showering area ws too small.
From my room, there is really beautiful sea view..
Really enjoyed our stay. Highly recommend.
I will surely revisit JWM again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachanaUtekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us to spend your honeymoon. I am glad that we made it memorable for you and it sounds as though you had a great time. Thank you for the wonderful feedback.

We would love to have you on your 2nd honeymoon as well and make it just as memorable.

Best wished for a long and happy Married Life.

Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Mumbai is a chaotic city to western ears and eyes. The Marriott was a wonderful oasis where you are treated like royalty and feel very secure. The chaos starts directly outside the entrance gates (taxi drivers begging, no good sidewalks to walk on, cars honking, lack of beauty in the surroundings). Inside it is calm, cool, and beautiful. The beach is for strolling on only, and this can get a bit crowded in the evening because it is a favorite activity of many Juru residents. The food in all of the restaurants was superb. We ate at a different one each evening. The one serving Indian specialties pris fix requires you be very hungry. There is such a large number of dishes and you can have all that you want of your favorites. The Spanish restaurant was especially good and we really enjoyed the friendliness of the wait staff in the Italian restaurant. The buffet was not as nice as the other restaurants, but there was a good selection of types of food. The standard bedroom was adequate in size and the bathroom was large and beautiful (all marble and glass walled). We had a lovely vase of fresh flowers in the room. If you enjoy swimming or have children who like the water the pools are fantastic. We have stayed in Marriotts all over the world and this was one of my favorites. The only tiny drawback is it takes about an hour to get to downtown Mumbai. We enjoyed the decompressing trip back to the hotel each day so it did not bother us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ceckert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am delighted that we were able to send you away happy.

Our chefs work really hard to prepare the best food we can offer to our guests. I have shared your feedback with them to add more variety to the buffet menu, which they work on. I am glad that you enjoyed all the facilities and the restaurants at our hotel.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

When I think of jw Marriott, always luxury and extravagance comes into my mind, beautiful hotel.But the age had taken a toll on it.It's pretty old,the wood seems to have faded, some areas painting is required. But still this place is an area for Statement,celebs etc.for staying, the rooms are alright, compared to others in the area. But the spread for breakfast is,phenomenal still now. Service is great. Nice pool.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moopan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We do appreciate you taking time out to share with us your experience while at our hotel.

Thank you for your positive comments. I am continuously working with my team to ensure flawless service. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the buffet spread and the food at the live stations during breakfast.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

With best regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I went to this hotel on June 13, 2014 for work. All I can say is, bring out the red carpet because you feel like royalty! Lol. The staff is absolutely amazing! They go above and beyond to ensure your true comfort. The rooms are a bit small but nonetheless, comfortable and luxurious. I especially like the dual shower heads in the bathroom. My room overlooked the beach (which is not the cleanest) but the pool area makes up for it. The food is delicious! All Natural fruit juices for breakfast and a smorgasbord of authentic Indian cuisine, along with the traditional America style food, but I don't come to India often so I prefer to try the local food.
If you want to take a tour, the hotel can provide a service. The price differs between which car you take, ex, Range Rover is 1000 rupees which is roughly $100. So it's not bad especially if there's 4 ppl. So only $25! The shopping outside the hotel is amazing. You can truly get some great deals. Like a 2 hour Spa experience for $60. Seriously! Although there are many slums around the hotel and in general, the culture and atmosphere was a great experience and I am very grateful to be apart of it for such a sort time.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank skyboundtravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We do appreciate you taking time out to share with us your experience while at our hotel.

Thank you for your positive comments. I am continuously working with my team to ensure flawless service and great product experience for all our guests.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

With best regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
12.5 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,341 reviews
3.3 mi away
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#75 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
4.0 mi away
Taj Lands End
Taj Lands End
#10 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,272 reviews
12.1 mi away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#9 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu

Property: JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India (Formerly JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Mumbai is situated on the sands of Mumbai’s popular Juhu Beach with a breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. This five star luxury hotel is located in the heart of the suburbs, enjoying close proximity to the commercial & industrial estates in North Mumbai as well as the tourist hub of South Mumbai. The hotel provides the perfect destination to both business & leisure travellers. It is equipped with a state of the art Business Centre, Conference facilities, indoor & outdoor Banquet spaces and the award winning Quan Spa. JW Marriott Mumbai also houses some of the city’s most renowned restaurants & lounges offering a host of various authentic culinary experiences. The hotel is situated only 20 minutes away from both the domestic & international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott In Mumbai
Jw Marriott Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing