We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome pool and club”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
Ranked #15 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2009

The JW Marriott is located in the hustle and busle of Juhu, a suburb by the beach. The JW offers great views of the sea, and the beach (Which is not very pretty though). I stayed on the club floor, and the lounge was a good place to relax. I loved the pool area, the calmness, and the fact that you were close to the beach, but away from the crowd that it attracts. The bars, and restaurants in the hotel were amazing! I was very impressed with the variety and the service! I have stayed in various Marriot properties across the world, and this experience and stay rates right at the top! The hospitality is one of the best, and the views are also pretty relaxing. I did not get time to try the spa, but I did spend some time in the night-club, Enigma. I had a great time there, with the largish dance floor, good bartenders, great DJ and a good crowd! I was quite surprised to see the crowd that this place attracts, as well as the 24 hour cafe. All the more reason to assume that it is a popular hotel. I got another chance to visit the hotel later on, but this was for a fashion event, and it only adds to the good experiences that I have had at this venue.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank trottheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,183 - 2,189 of 2,367 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2009

My stay couldn't have been any better. Marriott located in the middle of the city, yet with so much peace and serenity inside as though its not surrounded by roads, pollution or traffic. They did not leave a scope for complains. The rooms are fantastic, with all possible things that one may require [ if something is not there- then its just a call away :)..] . I don't know where to start about the bathrooms! And the view from my room window was so breathtaking. The beautiful pool with all the more beautiful landscaping. It would just make me wish for my vacation to extend longer.
When walking through the corridors of the hotel, or any other place inside- its guaranteed to be feeling like a king. The restraunts have also been given a very nice ambiance and an open feel. The lounge 'Enigma' is also very artistically designed, for the convenience of the people. Not to mention the food and the drinks and the music. Not a single flaw.
The staff was so friendly, provided excellent service and helped with our trip planning. The location of the hotel was also good as we didn't have to travel for hours to reach the places we had planned to go to. Mainly shopping centers :).
In all i would say that staying at JW Marriott was a vacation in itself. I would recommend everyone going to Mumbai to stay there, and for the people already staying in Mumbai to enjoy the experience by either eating there or visiting Enigma. It will make your day/trip!!!

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank chanu22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2009

Nice view of Juhu beach, Good choice of food/restaurant and excellent and specious room
It has a really good disc, which is very popular among local celebrity (Bollywood) people

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Askimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2009

on a conference for a third time in this wonderful hotel in mumbai...
excellent rooms..perfect breakfast [ to keep you going the full day]
the staff are friendly..
lovely disco too

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank maharajaIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2009

The JWM is a magnificent hotel right in the heart of the mmumbai city. Built in a very ostentatious manner and well maintained. Some rooms overlook the sea and others the city.
The swimming pool is lovely, with the overflowing- into- the- sea- effect.
I especially loved the bathrooms, very well done up.
a great sumptuous buffet breakfast.
Definitely value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mvkIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2009

Excellent hotel. Good food.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Namratas80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2009

Here for the first of a hectic chain of weddings, and could not have had better service from the smiling and efficient staff, right down to anyone we passed in the hallways! Our room was serviced anytime of day or night within 30 mins of putting the tag on the door. Service levels were reflected in the way the salon manager jumped on an employee who simply suggested that my wife wash her own face after putting on a face mask; manager said it was not her job to do so, and the employee was very apologetic about something that wasn't really a problem.

The view from the breakfast area and our room was brilliant. I think the weak rupee has made the hotel a pretty good deal for dollar based travellers. Didn't really try the restaurants, but the breakfast buffett is outstanding. Security efforts are reassuring. Only glitches might be the expensive internet access and slatted blinds in the bathroom with no full door for privacy!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank globetrot777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Taj Mahal Palace
#5 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
7,173 reviews
Juhu
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#72 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,980 reviews
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#3 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,241 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,903 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu

Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India (Formerly JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#14 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#15 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £147 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Mumbai is situated on the sands of Mumbai’s popular Juhu Beach with a breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. Our 5-star accommodations are located in the heart of the suburbs, enjoying close proximity to the commercial and industrial estates in North Mumbai as well as the tourist hub of South Mumbai. A preferred choice among luxury hotels in Mumbai, India, we provide the perfect destination to both business & leisure travellers. We are equipped with a state of the art Business Centre, Conference facilities, indoor & outdoor Banquet spaces and the award winning Quan Spa. JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu also houses some of the city’s most renowned restaurants & lounges offering a host of various authentic culinary experiences. Our hotel is situated only 20 minutes away from both the domestic & international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott In Mumbai
Jw Marriott Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing