We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good for business travellers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
Ranked #19 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
guwahati
Level Contributor
73 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“good for business travellers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

jw marriott means a lot to lots of people. but for me it was not like that.

i had booked my room thru make my trip. while checking in they craeted some payment related issue and even after payment being made i had to deposit rs 20000 as security which i didnot liked at all. This had gone against my reputation. Anyway, while checking out the next day they couldnot reply anything and they refunded me the amount only in the evening.

Rooms were not spacious.
i didnot use the room service so little experience about the room service.

I only had b'fast but the quality was just ok and the tea served was good to taste.
i dont have any hard feelings but whatever i noticed and felt i have written.

this is a good hotel for business travellers as it is in the heart of the city. Even family can have a nice time as it is close to juhu beach and lots of good mouth watering restaurants around this hotel at juhu tara road. There are other activities in the hotel which can be explored with family.

The ameniies provided by the hotel were good enough to have a nice time and nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raviGuwahati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,268
    539
    179
    65
    74
See reviews for
443
384
137
833
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

Normally love Marriott hotels. Found this one busy, impersonal - more of a tourist visit. We were constantly asked if we were residents whenever we asked for the simplest request. Food was mediocre. Half the hotel was shut due to refurbishments of a whole wing - and it was still busy. Staff pleasant enough. Not for the discerning traveller. More for people who want to be seen than for people with standards. .

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubbles067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2011

The ambience and location of the hotelis just perfect as it is just a 3 minutes walk from the famous Juhu beach and not too far away from the airport. Though it can get a little frustrating travelling from the airport to the hotel at peak hours due to heavy traffic but it still is a value for money. The ambience of the hotel is just perfect to hold business conferences. The quality of their food still needs some improvement.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puneetbedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
191 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2011

We booked at this hotel as our last stop of our Incredible India 2011 trip.The hotel was easily reached from the airport.The hotel chauffeur was courteous and give us a few travel tips for Mumbai.He pointed out attractions en route to the hotel.
The reception was excellent.It was in keeping with the welcoming nature of the Indian staff.Our room was upgraded to a suite and we were offered breakfasts on the Upper level.here we could partake of drinks and snacks throughout the day.The service was superb.
The room was clean and beautiful.The beach was easily accessed through a security gate.Security was tight.This is certainly a favorite destination of the celebrities.
The areas around Juhu were great for shopping.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SonoraSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2011

I had stayed in this hotel during my Business trip. I would describe it as a very pleasant and refreshing experience in middle of some hectic business meetings. Not only my room but the entire premises of the hotel were very well maintained and the fragrances in my rooms very particularly had a soothing affect.

The food offered was delicious and room service was excellent. The entire staff greeted with great hospitality and very helpful when it came to advise on tourist places, queries on transportation etc. They went a step beyond and extended much needed support on making few arrangements for me. This experience made me feel as if i have come to my native place where everyone is so keen and willing to help.

I can never forget this experience. I would say keep apart the excellent class of all its services, i felt very touched by the hospitality offered in this hotel. With no second thoughts, i will recommend anyone coming to bombay to stay in this hotel, you will be treated as a king in your very own land.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank say2arun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2011

Nice, clean beach hotel with night club, dinner facility can be bit expensive but overal hotel is one of the best place to stay in mumbai. This hotel also offers number of fashion shows in the conferance where as if you are lucky then get a chance to see some celebrity. Staff are very helpful and in the traditional inidian clothes which is very nice.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikhighfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2011

deluxe rooms are disappointingly small but overall a good hotel.Enigma night club is going down crowd wise and dj needs to update himself of music excellent food excelelnt service and the best staff among many hotels ihave visited. iguess the hotel needs to refurbish all its room and give the management of enigma in more efficient hands

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank royaryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
12.5 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,338 reviews
3.3 mi away
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#75 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,835 reviews
4.0 mi away
Taj Lands End
Taj Lands End
#10 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,269 reviews
12.1 mi away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#9 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu

Property: JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India (Formerly JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Mumbai is situated on the sands of Mumbai’s popular Juhu Beach with a breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. This five star luxury hotel is located in the heart of the suburbs, enjoying close proximity to the commercial & industrial estates in North Mumbai as well as the tourist hub of South Mumbai. The hotel provides the perfect destination to both business & leisure travellers. It is equipped with a state of the art Business Centre, Conference facilities, indoor & outdoor Banquet spaces and the award winning Quan Spa. JW Marriott Mumbai also houses some of the city’s most renowned restaurants & lounges offering a host of various authentic culinary experiences. The hotel is situated only 20 minutes away from both the domestic & international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott In Mumbai
Jw Marriott Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing