We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete in all aspects”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed here in the month of july. What struck me instantly was the amazing view from my room but later I realised that there is much more to it than just views. Clean rooms, courteous staff, beautiful gardens are worth to mention. They had a seperate swimming pool for the apartments and that gave a lots of space to relax.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meherdeep_singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!

Greetings!!

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

It is a delight to read such encouraging comments for the hotel and the team who are equally pleased with your feedback and join me in thanking you.

Our attempt is to provide our valued guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality. Your words of appreciation regarding our service in the hotel shall go a long way to motivate the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our valued guests.


Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
There are newer reviews for Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

274 - 280 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Overall it was a good experience. And a comfortable stay with clean environment. Green surroundings. Hotel located in a good area.... The only thing the apartment needs is some more staff in kitchen n service. But the present staff is friendly and helpful. Housekeeping comes to clean the room only once which I think should be made twice. This was again due to shortage of staff. They should hire more people n train then well... Otherwise a good n very comfortable place for long stay. Deepak, Kunal , chef Somendra were particularly very helpful and went beyond the call if duty to make out stay very comfortable. Loads of activities to indulge in yoga, lawn tennis , pool and kids room are the highlight of this place. Will really recommend to all long stayers in mumbai.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kapur2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!

Thank you for sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community.

We are grateful that you have rated Marriott Executive apartments so highly. You have summed it all in few sentences. We try to offer world class 5 star standards particularly on creating a homely environment for an extended stay.

Last but not the least our staff is our major strength who are trained to be friendly yet give unobtrusive service.

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I stayed here for six weeks from April to June 13 on a business trip. Having previously stayed in the hotel on site I was pleased the same high standards of cleanliness were on offer. A real bonus is that you can still use the hotel amenities and get a 20% discount at the restaurants. The pool at the apartments is much quieter than the hotel and a great place to relax. Breakfast was also good although a little less on offer than the hotel (e.g hash browns). ALL of the staff were particularly friendly and polite even though delighted to serve sometimes took a little time to understand. I only had a couple of issues during the stay, the room was newly renovated and there seemed to be an issue with the electric, it tripped out several times during my stay and each time took at least 30 minutes to be fixed, not great when you are cooking, also the air con would go off and the room would get very warm in minutes!!! The utensils in the kitchen were limited, luckily I had a friend in another room and between us we had almost a full kitchen. My only criticism or the hotel and the apartments is the price of drinks and in the apartments the price of wifi. Wifi is free in the hotel but the apartments charge about £30 a week I think. Drinks are ridiculous i.e. about £14 for a single vodka and mixer in Velvet Lounge!!! Beds were comfy and plenty of storage, great to have two big TV's and an IPOD station.

Would definitely recommend MEA and stay here again.

Thank you

Room Tip: Stay in a corner room for extra light
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!

Thanks for sharing your views with Trip advisor community. Our attempt is to provide our valued guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality. Your words of appreciation regarding our service in the hotel shall go a long way to motivate the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our valued guests.

We have made a note of you observations related to electricity trip, and the equipment provided in each apartment, I would like to share that all our apartments are equipped with safety device which disconnect the power to the room in case of fluctuation or overload.

While once again regretting on behalf of all at Marriott Executive Apartment, Mumbai for the inconvenience you have faced, may I request you to treat this as an isolated incident.

We look forward to welcome you again during your next visit to Mumbai, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Was on buisness trip to mumbai. A friend recommended this hotel and I can not thank him enough for doing so. Its a complete place inside and u do not need need to bother urself to go out. From eating perspective to the leisure, its a complete place. Room was always clean and fresh, breakfast always inviting and the location is breathtaking. Would certainly recommend this hotel for both long and short stays.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harry_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Marriott Executive Apartment, Mumbai.

Your positive feedback has been shared with the team and we are ecstatic to learn that we were able to make your stay a satisfying experience.

We look forward to welcome you again you during your next visit to Mumbai, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

By far this is one of the best Service Apartments in Mumbai, made so because of the caring staff. It helps to be in the same location as the Renaissance Hotel - This allows you to be near some of the best restaurants in Mumbai.

The facilities are good and room service is excellent. The gym facilities are a bit far away but you can use that to have a nice warm up jog.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities, and we like to thank you for recommending us through this portal.

Our location is one of our USP's as it gives a quite and serene environment in the hustle and bustle of Mumbai, and is yet close to the business hub of Powai.

We are ecstatic and full of gratitude to learn that you have rated Marriott Executive apartments, Mumbai in good light and this will motivate me and my entire team to work even more harder and chip in a that little bit extra to exceed our guest’s expectations.

It is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of service and a hassle free experience.

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

amazing views, amazing service. would definitely love to go back. from the arrival to departure everything was flawless. although being a short one, was good enough to guarantee a second one. Have a variety of dining option as the Renaissance is just next to it and the facilities can be used anytime.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matthew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Marriott Executive Apartments, Mumbai. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

It is a delight to read such encouraging comments for the hotel and the team who are equally pleased with your feedback and join me in thanking you.

Our attempt is to provide our valued guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality. Your words of appreciation regarding our service in the hotel shall go a long way to motivate the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our valued guests.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your return visit to Mumbai.

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Staff here is great warm welcoming always there when in need. Quick service. There is always some or the other activity and make a live environment through week. Excellent pool side, fabulous space around apartments, nice view point from across the apartments. Full on time pass. Food in break fast is tasty and has varieties to choose. The chiefs always take care in person. Overall great place to be.

Room Tip: Good view at at Lake side.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kollusu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!

We are grateful that you have rated Marriott Executive apartments so highly. You have summed it all in few sentences. We try to offer world class 5 star standards particularly on creating a homely environment for an extended stay.

Last but not the least our staff is our major strength who are trained to be friendly yet give unobtrusive service.

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Ce...
#27 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,252 reviews
1.3 mi away
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hote...
#14 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
671 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Lalit Mumbai
The Lalit Mumbai
#21 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,253 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Leela Mumbai
The Leela Mumbai
#17 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,124 reviews
5.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments

Address: #2 & 3B, Near Chinmayanand Ashram | Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400087, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 570 Speciality Lodging in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £128 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Mumbai from luxury accommodations at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments. Our refined, first-class serviced apartments in Mumbai, India offer an unparalleled location amidst an atmosphere of peace and tranquility. Our property is set on 15 acres along the banks of Powai Lake and it offers complete convenience for a long stay, including a full-sized kitchen and Wi-Fi in each apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Jw Marriott Hotel Mumbai
Jw Marriott Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing