We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent option”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

One of the best places to stay - I stayed here on a short business trip and undoubtedly this is one of the best places around. The flat/room was well-appointed and the location is quiet yet well-connected. The best thing about Lakeside chalet though is all the friendly staff who are efficient and very accommodating. I have seen such great customer service in only a handful of other hotels; I will be glad to book my next trip here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karthik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varun A, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this review, 28 February 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and please accept our apologies for the delay it has taken to respond.

At Marriott Executive apartments, we pride ourselves in providing a superlative and home like feel to our guests. It is delightful to know that you found our team hospitable and accommodating. Your positive comments encourage us even more to out-do ourselves moving forward.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Varun Ajmani
Resident Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    76
    7
    4
    6
See reviews for
74
19
13
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Nice quiet and secure location. Food in restaurant is great and F&B Magager is very personable. Be sure to read the room directory right away as it will let you know about deals right away (ie: 20% discount in food outlets, free washer/dryers, free apartment lounge access)

Would have been worthy of a 5* review, but I feel three events reduced that value: 1) Took 30 minutes for front desk agent to complete checkout for no logical reason 2) They grossly overcharge you for an airport taxi. They quote Rs2000 hotel>airport. When you tell the front desk that you will walk past the security checkpoint to get the same taxi, then they lower it to Rs1000 which is still expensive. It should only be Rs500 (ie: they obviously get kickbacks)...and 3) hotel is dishonest when you get a car service for a day. We were quoted Rs5450 inclusive, but it ended up being more than Rs1000 more than that as it never was inclusive. Also be careful as the driver takes you to "commissioned" high price shopping stores when you request to go out shopping.

Room Tip: Request a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JetsForFunJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings!!

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, but we are equally sad to know that the car rental experience at the hotel was not up to your expectation.

After investigating the cause of your concern I have understood that you have called for a cool cab to go to the airport, and the same has been facilitated by our associate, we are extremely disturbed to know that you were over charged and we have taken adequate measures in our process while calling local taxi for our guest to avoid such situation in the future.

In the second instance you have taken one car for local use on 14th May (Going to Kninery Caves, Borivali) the charges were explained to you by my colleague which was for 4Hours 40 Kms, and additional Rs.10 per Kilometer and Rs.1000 per hour for extra usage over and above the package, the invoice has been raised at 5450 for the package and Rs.1000 for extra hour usage as the total use was 32Kms and 5 hours, as a mark of courtesy the front office associate has given you a discount of 10% on the travel charges.

We at Marriott are bound by our principles of Spirit to serve and our hotel or any of its associates do not accept or facilitate any commissions.

While regretting on behalf of all at Marriott Executive Apartments, Lake side chalet, Mumbai, may I request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.

I would like to request you to please accommodate our request of having you with us one more time wherein my colleagues and I can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in corrective actions and re-establish our credibility with you.

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Have been staying at Lakeside Chalet since March 2014. Its been a nice experience so far. The hotel staff are helpful, polite, professional and courteous. The facilities here are quite good too. I'd like to thank all the staff for their great service. Keep it up.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMD80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your memorable experience with the TripAdvisor community.

I am glad you explored the hotel and delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay with us.

It is truly rewarding to note that the services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction.

We look forward to your continued support, and continue to delight you during your stay with us.

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I have stayed here in the apartment hotel for two weeks, the location is excellent and the rooms are comfortable, spacy and clean. The service is outstanding and the hotel staff is always helpful, polite and competent. I would like to thank especially Nandan, Jayesh, Atul, Raman and Semendra for their assistance and services. I can definitely recommend this hotel for business travelers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings!!

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities, and we like to thank you for recommending us through this portal.

Our location is one of our USP's as it gives a quite and serene environment in the hustle and bustle of Mumbai, and is yet close to the business hub of Powai.

We are ecstatic and full of gratitude to learn that you have rated Marriott Executive apartments, Mumbai in good light and this will motivate me and my entire team to work even more harder and chip in a that little bit extra to exceed our guest’s expectations.

It is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of service and a hassle free experience.

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlow
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We have stayed at the Lakeside Chalet on three occasions. Each time the service has been excellent. Nandan, Jayesh, Atul, Raman and Deepak were a great help to our family at breakfast. We would not stay any where else in Mumbai!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gogojojo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings!!

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Marriott Executive Apartments, Mumbai. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

It is a delight to read such encouraging comments for the hotel and the team who are equally pleased with your feedback and join me in thanking you.

Our attempt is to provide our valued guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality. Your words of appreciation regarding our service in the hotel shall go a long way to motivate the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our valued guests.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your return visit to Mumbai.

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I have stayed at Lakeside Chalet Marriott Executive Serviced Apartments from October 2013. Marriott make me very happy for staying at Mumbai. All staff are very friendly and kind, especially Nordan Deepak, Jayesh Atul Raman.

Room Tip: Lake view side is good for good prospect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank norionambu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings!!

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities, and we like to thank you for recommending us through this portal.

Your positive feedback has been shared with the team and we are ecstatic to learn that we were able to make your stay a satisfying experience.

We look forward to welcome you again you during your next visit to Mumbai, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I have stayed here with a group of four people. The rooms are comfortable. The amenities provided are very useful since we chose to cook our own food. The rooms are spacious and clean.
The lawns are well maintained and nice for a walk in the evening.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Achavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Marriott Executive Apartment, Mumbai.

It is a delight to read such encouraging comments for the hotel, we look forward to welcome you again during your next visit to Mumbai, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Ce...
#26 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,209 reviews
1.3 mi away
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hote...
#14 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
659 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre
Ramada Powai Hotel and Conventio...
#57 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Leela Mumbai
The Leela Mumbai
#17 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,082 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,792 reviews
5.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments

Property: Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments
Address: 2 Near Chinmayanand Ashram | Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400087, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 563 Speciality Lodging in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Mumbai while staying at our luxury apartments Refined luxury, first-class service, and an unparalleled location await you here at the Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments. We offer an atmosphere of peace and tranquility, set on 15 acres along the banks of Powai Lake. Whether you're visiting India for a short trip or an extended stay, our beautifully furnished apartments have everything you need to feel at home, with luxury bedding, marble bathrooms, and fully-equipped kitchens. Those in Mumbai for work can take advantage of high-speed Internet access and a spacious work desk in every apartment; be sure to set aside some time for a challenging workout or a relaxing massage at our on-site Club Renaissance while you're here as well. Additional perks for your apartment stay include complimentary on-site parking and a wide range of delicious dining options, featuring flavors from here in India, as well as Chinese and Italian cuisine. Experience a true urban oasis at the luxury Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda, Marriott, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Jw Marriott Hotel Mumbai
Jw Marriott Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing