We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"it resonates your mood swings"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel
Ranked #27 of 463 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Renaissance was impressive by its vast structure, the green surroundings, the elaborate convention hall and the omnipresent cool breeze of conditioned air that chill your senses. The view of serene lake from your room will be a gentle soothing and appears like a framed photograph. Your innate will recognize it as a real time image when seeing the ripples at edge by manly moves, a lonely crane flying to cross the marshland, the descending aeromotives before its land run playing a hide seek game behind the towering hillocks at water brim. An aerial view of a swimmer stretching to the pool ends with gentle taps truly mesmerised my calm mind and claimed how beautiful creatures are humans at earth! But your nervousness will be augmented by the vast and confusing nooks and corners in the building; also when you realise that lift won't take you hurriedly as the room/lift card requires a frequent reboost.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Rajeev26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,026 - 1,032 of 2,333 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

stayed here as a part of conference.....having stayed in so many other 5 star hotels just couldnt resist in pointing out the following...
food was average..the rotis during conference buffet were so hard...impossible to break and chew....so had to eat the sabjis n chicken with rice...also the in room dining was pretty slow service and taste of food average
the breakfast had limited spread....only omlettes, no sausages, bacon, yoghurts...also the fruits were sour
the bathroom plumbing needs a complete overhaul....no hand showers, leakages,the overhead shower was releasing water so forcefully that it was almost hitting your body!!!!
also the childrens playarea was open only till 6 pm.....cmon folks...make it 8pm

staff were really courteous and good
rooms had an amazing view of the lake

Room Tip: lake facing rooms...non smoking floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kelkaramit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Visited this hotel for a conference.the hotel is situated over a large area overlooking a lake and lots of greenery. The buffet breakfast is excellent.the staff are very very helpful, friendly and enthusiastic to please.the hotel is clean n well maintained even though its not modern chic.the fitness centre is well equipped and is spacious.the pool is very tempting.
Cons: unless u have a private vehicle its a long walk to public transportation.the nearest place to eat is around 2-3 kms unless u do so at the hotel...

Overall...a comfortable stay. Would recomnend if u need to be away from the hustle n bustle of mumbai.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Naks B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Renaissance is a nice luxury hotel outside Mumbai. You probably need an hour to get downtown. The rooms are spacious, quiet and clean. Staff ist always friendly and greets. During my stay I had no real reason to complain. ONLY the pool area is a little neglected. Leaves and rotten fruits from the trees around all over the place, dirty sun chairs. And there is no service coming by, you have to get up and order from the bar. That is a little disadvantage. Overall however a good performance

Room Tip: Get a room in the new tower. Makes a difference!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjoern_LH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel help is amazing and so attentive to everyone's needs. My friend and I are traveling from the United States and as you can imagine the transition is so hard. When we arrived to this beautiful hotel we just felt so taken care of and welcomed. The cooks are amazing and the waiters are so attentive. They even bagged us a snack for throughout the day knowning that are tummies wouldn't be able to handle Indian food. The housekeeping was great in a way where you feel like your mom is making your bed for you. I totally recommend the hotel for anyone staying in Mumbai. You won't regret your decision. :)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecilia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel three times. First times at the Chalet Service Apartments where the staff is very courteous.

2nd and 3rd time at renaissance hotel itself. Staying at renaissance was very bad experience for the who group second time. We were shifted to JW Mariott without prior notice and a big goof up was done by the staff. Even a foreign national was spoken with rude behavior.

The worst part is the staff was very rude at the time of check in itself. I am surprised as how the hotel attracts so many people with such rude and unprofessional front desk staff. As the trips were official nothing much to do around. But the property is truly amazing. Just that if the staff is courteous it will be best.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing the lake which are at higher levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Read59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akhil A, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback through your review.

There is absolutely no reason for any one of our staff to be rude to our guests and I am sorry that you have that perception. As an International hotel we take great pride in our associates and their training and such an instance is not the way we conduct ourselves.

I apologize for your reservation transfer to JW Marriott. The comfort of all our guests always remains our endeavour. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Kind regards

Akhil Arora
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here few days back... And I must say still can't get over the lake view. It was just amazing and the food at nawab saheb was out of this world especially their mutton chops... Must say marriott properties are always in d best locations and their service and food... Is class apart. Way to go..

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sshetty1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 463 in Mumbai
1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel

Address: #2 & 3B, Near Chinmayanand Ashram | Powai, Mumbai 400087, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#23 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#23 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#30 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#40 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: £102 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel is a Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel in Mumbai, India and a luxury retreat in the heart of picturesque Powai Mumbai. Perched neatly on the banks of Lake Powai, a short distance from Mumbai's domestic and international airports, our hotel features winding walkways, lush gardens, and 600 beautifully designed rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Mumbai Hotel
Renaissance Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing