We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Possibly the finest in Mumbai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel
Ranked #29 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Echt, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Possibly the finest in Mumbai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel is possibly the finest in Mumbai. The rooms are great, clean and cool. Personnel is very friendly. In the hotel there is an Italian restaurant and an Indian restaurant, so you don't have to go outdoors after business. There is a large breakfast buffet, but you can also have food cooked like an omelet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarGootzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,077
    673
    198
    97
    64
See reviews for
223
197
95
1,302
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (644)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

I spent a few days at the Renaissance hotel in Mumbai. The staff was amazing and they did a great job of welcoming thier guests each and every time you entered the building. As part of my stay I was able to use the driving staff they had and the drivers were great as well. Each one held a conversation and wanted to chat.

The dining staff was excellent as well. They helped me choose dishes that I had never had before and whne I was dining alone after my co-worker left earlier, they constanty came to my table to chat or see if I needed somehting and at the Indian restaurant thye offered me a taste of a traditional dessert. I rather enjoyed the experience.

From the moment I came to the hotel and was greeted with a Lei and a personal staff member that checked me in and called me nightly to make sure that we were comfortable and had all we needed.

Would stay here again in a heart beat! Glad I had the opportunity to stay in this fine hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room. Definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goa
Level Contributor
166 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Loved staying there. Great place. Good location by Powai lake- about 7 kms from the Airport. Nice ambiance & decor. Very comfortable stay. Good food, great service. Friendly staff. Spic & span. Quiet in spite of the hustle & bustle of Bombay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Powai lake have the best view, especially the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tulika b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Ontario
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Staying in the older wing which has a musty smell to it, but the air itself here us also very damp and humid so believe it is to be expected.
The grounds are very nice with gardens surrounding this gated hotel.
Have a suite which is on the fourth floor and it is very large with a sitting room, separate queen size bedroom and one full bath and one partial which is very convinent.
The have a fantastic buffet on Sundays with really fresh and tasty mix of American and Indian food.
The chef came out and introduced himself which was a nice touch.
This hotel is well suited for business and if it was for a vacation would most likely stay closer to Mumbai.
The staff here are amazing and want to ensure you have the best stay possible.
For a little extra you can gain access to the executive lounge which is very relaxing with breakfast, light lunch and evening cocktail hour which us included in the cost.
The also gave a very well equipped gym and a nice outdoor pool.
Great place to stay.

Room Tip: Get a room above the second floor with a view to the man made lake otherwise you could be looking ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kassie1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Where should I begin? My experience was a very special one in this magnificent hotel. Upon arrival I was greeted by extremely friendly staff, and while I was being checked in, the staff performed on me a short ritual for my well being and to have a fruitful stay. It was a beautiful touch, and a nice little taste of the incredible culture of India (And it probably worked too because I had an amazing stay in Mumbai)!!! I was fortunate enough to have room that had a view of the lake, which was absolutely breathtaking!!! I felt like I was in paradise, yet I was in the middle of a massive city! The staff was very polite and helpful, the food was outstanding (especially the breakfast), and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I want to thank the staff and hotel for such a lovely experience!

Room Tip: Book a room that has a view to the Lake!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamshedpur
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

I have been visitng this hotel for past three years now ... on conference ..
its a wonderful property and the staff make it all the worthwhile !! This time I stayed in the tower rooms ... wonderful rooms and beautiful view ... overall the best place to be when in Mumbai !

Room Tip: tower and on the top !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docinjsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullahill Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

The hotel is a great place to be as the lake has a calming effect on anyone wanting peace amidst the noise of city life.
The rooms though lovely need a bit of attention for cleanliness.Otherwise the stay was wonderful.Will want to return again after our two previous visits.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkv56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Ramada Powai Hotel and Conventio...
#61 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hote...
#14 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#15 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,813 reviews
Sahara Star Hotel
#24 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel

Property: Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel
Address: 2 & 3B, Near Chinmayanand Ashram | Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400087, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#24 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#25 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#31 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#40 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, a Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel, is your luxury retreat in the heart of picturesque Powai Mumbai. Perched neatly on the banks of Lake Powai, a short distance from Mumbai's domestic and international airports, our hotel features winding walkways, lush gardens, and 600 beautifully designed rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Hotel
Renaissance Mumbai Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing