We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu
Ranked #330 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice comfortable stay”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed with family for few days. A small but comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Though the view may not be very good, the hotel is few steps from Juhu beach. One can walk bare foot to the beach.
Food specially is very good. They offer a variety of cuisine from breakfast to dinner. Night one can enjoy the dance night in the hotel .
overall an above average hotel within your budget.

Room Tip: Good hotel within your budget close to JUHU
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asheesh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramee2014, General Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind remarks, We are glad you chose Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu for your stay. We appreciate your valued feedback and are pleased to inform you that Ramee Guestline Juhu will be undergoing major refurbishment and very soon we will have a new boutique Lobby and state of art modern rooms. We assure you of our best services as always for your future visits as well .

Apology for the delay in our reply

Kind regards

Shahid Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    96
    97
    34
    67
See reviews for
49
45
45
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nuertingen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We did stay in the hotel ´during a visit to Mumbai after a tour through Rahahstan.
The worst hotel during our stay - the first room the offered to us was a [--], water-leakage in the wall. When we did complain they gave us a room a level down.
The cleaning is a joke - some good smell spray is sprayed to the floor which is then wiped with a towel. After our return to Germany my wife did notice that her opal hanger with gold chain was taken from the luggage. We did already inform the travel agent and are considering to ask our local partner in Mumbai to take legal action if possible.
A bad end to a 25-wedding aniversary trip!
Do not recommend to use the pool after looking at the water.
Breakfast - we did have better places in Rajahstan

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wittlinger59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Hotel is located in the North Mumbai, very close to the airport but because of traffics it took me almost 1 hr to reach the hotel. I had a flight next day so location is rather convinient. It took me tho hours to reach south Mumbai. So if I'm in Mumbai next time and for longer period I would definitely stay in South Mumbai.
Staff at the reception was really nice and I think there was Front office manager or Manager on duty as well. Anyway, both of them were very hospitable, smiley, friendly and polite.
I liked my room very much. Spacious, with everything that is possible. Tea coffee facilities and two bottles of water are for free. Furniture is very convinientlly situated in the room. Towels and all the amenities in the bathroom.
Breakast next day was also fine, big choice of bread, cheese, meat selection. It was also possible to order some kind of eggs and pancakes.
Wi-fi connection is free.
But what had really spoiled all the impression is the night club at the reception. Who decided to make a night club there - I can't understand. My room was on the third floor but I could hear everything that was happened on the ground floor. Also, drunk indian guys and girls, let's say, were not so impressive when I left the hotel next night. That's why they lost stars. Otherwise, they would be the best during my 2 weeks trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

located next to Dadar station, but that does not affect the hotel premises. Room is clean, well maintained. staff are courteous. Food quality good. Room service prompt, though rates are on higher side.




  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Haraprasad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Location of ramee guestline hotel is really good as its very close to beach climate was also very warm and we enjoyed at the juhu beach.staff are very good and also good in english.we got room service whenever we need it.
Over all good hotel to stay witg friends or even with family also.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gokky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stay was good and service and people and manager were very supportive .room facility also good hotels is very close to Juhu beach.Food was good and reliable .we enjoyed rock bottom disco.would recommend everyone for at least one night stay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinnery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kozhikode, India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and was given a room on the first floor. The hotel in general seems to be old and lacked upkeep. The hallway carpet's red had turned purple. The first floor was the noisiest, as it had a dance floor and bar below with restaurant on the first floor. Unfortunately, I checked in on a Friday night, which was the only night I slept. Both Sat and Sun nights were loud with party goers and clubbers. So in short don't take the first floor rooms, unless u have an habit of having headaches while getting up every morning !!!

The AC didn't respond as per the temp settings and had difficulty getting a comfortable sleep. The bed linen and pillows didn't work their magic as well and what helped me sleep was the tiredness I had from a stressful day.

The room in general was OK, like i said earlier, it lacked normal upkeep and renovation time was long due. The so called safe deposit box was not functional, irrespective of many calls and inspections by the concerned section. So I had to carry my valuables with me at times of the visit.

The bathroom was not up to the start rating of the hotel. The bath tub has a possible black mark indicating a crack line and the soap dish has turned from Cream or White to Yellow. The toiletries were nice. The flooring also had displayed its age and use.

The "Mirchi" restaurant had a awesome Breakfast. This was the best part of the stay. It had varieties of all Indian Breakfast Dishes. Yes, this came with the package. As it was paid for by the client, I can't comment on the value for $$$.

If you found this review helpful, kindly vote it helpful as an encouragement for all contributors

Room Tip: Avoid First Floor Rooms, Their Room Cards are very sensitive and gets discharged, the moment u keep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#68 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
730 reviews
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#74 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,910 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#90 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#76 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
452 reviews
Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar
#320 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
100 reviews
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#73 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu

Property: Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu
Address: 462 A B Nair Road | Juhu (West), Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#56 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#68 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramee Guestline Hotel - Juhu Maintains; the traditions of hospitality and service for which Ramee Hotels are renowned the world over. The commercial and financial hub of India and a shoppers' paradise, Mumbai is home to a fascinating mix of traditions with an endless range of attractions from the ancient and modern world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hotel Ramee Guestline Juhu
Hotel Ramee International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing