We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu
Ranked #346 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is old and needs a major revamp. The staff is quite courteous and helpful at every aspect. The locations is pretty good though.
If you are a non-smoker make sure that you request for a non smoking floor. If you are put in smoking floor you will really get disturbed by the cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonidas83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramee2014, General Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback further to your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you liked your stay and service standards exceeded your expectations. We have non smoking floors and preference should have been checked with you at the booking . I would look into the same . We are in process to start renovating our rooms .

I do hope that you have the occasion to visit us again and we assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thank you,

Best wishes,
Anuj Mishra
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    96
    97
    34
    69
See reviews for
49
46
45
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is well located especially when you need use the domestic airport frequently. The front office staff are efficient and courteous. If you are a non-smoker make sure that you request for a non smoking floor. If you are put in smoking floor you will really get disturbed by the cigarette smoke. The rooms need to be freshened up in fixtures and furniture as the present look quite old. The gym + spa are good. The noise from the disco "Rockbottom" was quite disturbing. The food is good. I will not mind staying at this place again and recommend it for a business hotel. Maybe I will be staying there again in August .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramee2014, General Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your message.

At the outset please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. We have non smoking floors and preference should have been checked with you at the booking . I can assure you that the necessary action has been taken. With regards to Rock Bottom noise soon we would renovate the place then perhaps this concern would be sorted.

I do hope that you have the occasion to visit us again and we assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thank you,

Best wishes,
Anuj Mishra
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bombay
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel has a very boutique feel to it when one enters. The staff are courteous and helpful at the reception the room was old and many of the things looked worn off. It was not very relaxing as i felt we were staying in a old house.the only good thing is the location as its away from the main road so less honking noise,

stay if you wish to experience juhu

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank planetparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramee2014, General Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind remark, We are glad you chose Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu for your stay. We appreciate your valued feedback and are pleased to inform you that Ramee Guestline Juhu will be undergoing major refurbishment and very soon we will a new boutique Lobby and state of art modern rooms. We assure you of our best services as always for your future visits as well .

Kind regards

Shahid Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The hotel has a very boutique feel to it when one enters. The staff are courteous and helpful at the reception, Although the check in was quick and fast i was a bit disheartened as the room was old and many of the things looked worn off. It was not very relaxing as i felt we were staying in a old house. Apart from that everything was excellent especially at the restaurants. The Manager Mr. Sanjay And The Duty MAnager Alankar ....Both were very professional and made sure that i stay went well. I really appreciate their efforts and will come back to Guestline beacuse of staff like these. Thank You God Bless

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 134SarahD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramee2014, General Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind remark, We are glad you chose Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu for your stay. We appreciate your valued feedback and thank you on behalf of Sanjay and Alankar for recognizing their good work. We are pleased to inform you that Ramee Guestline Juhu will be undergoing major refurbishment and very soon we will a new boutique Lobby and state of art modern rooms. We assure you of our best services as always for your future visits as well .

Kind regards

Shahid Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Hello everyone and all at Trip. I finished off my brief vacation in India by staying here, May 10-12. The place has not changed since the last time I was here. The gym has been moved from 4th floor to the top ( 6th) . Mirchi dhaba restaurant is fully functional at 5th floor and looks suave. With good decor, furniture and lights. And Rockbottom has started in the basement ( thank god). The check in was smooth as ever, I was allocated a room on the second floor. It was a good room , as usual. I have never been allotted a bad room. I don't know what a bad room is , in this hotel. An extra bed was arranged at very short notice. Breakfast was very good and adequate. You cannot eat more than you actually can at 09:00 am . Room service, food etc were top class. The noise from the disco was tolerable as I have stayed many times here. It wanted me to shake a leg at the disc, which I did. The lovely Juhu beach was a 5 mins walk and I was lucky to witness a glorious sunset. To summarise......I love this hotel. I will stay here and only here whenever I visit Mumbai. I honestly recommend this place to all travellers. The repeating complaint ( from what I read) seems to be disco noise in the weekends. In that case , you can request rooms on the 4th floor, where you will not hear it. Pics attached. Next trip 2016.

Room Tip: For less noise, try 4th floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravikumar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramee2014, General Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind remark, We are glad you chose Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu for your stay. We appreciate your valued feedback and pleased to inform you that Ramee Guestline Juhu will be undergoing major refurbishment and very soon we will a new boutique Lobby and state of art modern rooms. We assure you of our best services as always for your future visits as well .

Kind regards

Shahid Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Good location, poor quality of room compare to ramee group name in Middle East and tariff charged for it are higher comparatively, need little improvement on services and fairly ok on restaurant menu, price and food quality and good thing is weekend disco

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panky857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramee2014, General Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind remark, We are glad you chose Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu for your stay. We appreciate your valued feedback and pleased to inform you that Ramee Guestline Juhu will be undergoing major refurbishment and very soon we will a new boutique Lobby and state of art modern rooms. We assure you of our best services as always for your future visits as well .

Kind regards

Shahid Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Wrong choice to choose this hotel, on a Saturday night, this place turns into a 'pick up point'.
The rooms and even the passages are dark and dull, they need some serious renovation. The staff on the front desk are good and helpful and so are the restaurant and room service staff.
Loud music from the Discotheque on Saturday hits you quite badly. When requested for a room change the senior manager manager said the noise would be there on all floors so no point of moving - how more rude can you be to a guest

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maddyrawdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramee2014, General Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your valued feedback, please do accept our sincere apology for failing in living upto your expectations, we are pleased to inform that Ramee Juhu is undergoing major renovation of the lobby and rooms, the new rooms and lobby will be sound proof with a separate entrance to the lobby to avoid the night club crowd.

We look forward to welcome you to the New Ramee Juhu during your next visit to Mumbai

Kind regards

Shahid Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#72 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
735 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#90 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
812 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#75 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar
#329 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
100 reviews
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#94 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
395 reviews
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#73 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu

Property: Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu
Address: 462 A B Nair Road | Juhu (West), Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#57 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#69 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramee Guestline Hotel - Juhu Maintains; the traditions of hospitality and service for which Ramee Hotels are renowned the world over. The commercial and financial hub of India and a shoppers' paradise, Mumbai is home to a fascinating mix of traditions with an endless range of attractions from the ancient and modern world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hotel Ramee Guestline Juhu
Hotel Ramee International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing