We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel next to Dadar station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
Ranked #109 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice hotel next to Dadar station”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Its a nice hotel next to Dadar station. Rooms are clean and neat. I have not used service, as I stayed over night. I have not tried breakfast also. So I have no review on Service and breakfast. Otherwise rooms are good, clean and neat with good sleep quality.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balajee_Vasireddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    79
    52
    9
    8
See reviews for
27
21
24
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for two nights while visiting Mumbai for conferences. It is very strategically placed, Walking distance from dadar station. The bed & room were clean, I stayed in club room. Food was average with high price.
Complimentary breakfast was nice, all in all, nice place to stay in Mumbai for a business trip.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MJ4RAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I had just one day stay in this hotel for business visit to Mumbai. Room is very cramped for space; expected considering high cost real estate of Mumbai. But did not liked the decor and other hotel interiors much. Breakfast quality was satisfactory and staff service was average. The daily room rent is on higher side only because of the location advantage and not for other hotel services.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 7 days in 1st part of Aug 2013. We had 5 different rooms across the hotel during this period of stay. Here the positives:
-Location, location, location- it is literally next to Dadar East station and convenient to get to anywhere in Mumbai
-Rooms were clean and spacious enough given the location
-Showers were awesome, probably the highlight of the hotel
-Restaurant was really good, food quality was good

Given the fact they call themselves 4 star hotel the negatives below are from that perspective:
- They brand themselves business friendly hotel, their in room internet policy is weird, at best each connection lasts 30 minutes and then you have to reconnect- an elaborate process entering username and password. I asked them to extend the duration as I was there was 7 days and was hoping to download emails overnight and reply on the road. Repeated complaints to the front desk got me nowhere.
-The second major negative is the front desk. Service is poor, looks like these kids behind the desk are timid and care about their own rules and procedures and no respect for the guest requests. I literally dealt with all of them, only Kirti seems to have some clue of guest hospitality, rest all were pathetic
-They do not have non-smoking rooms, so check your room for smell before you check in. Even after it did that caught smoke smell emanating from a/c vents once in a while- was not a big issue- the smell was temporary.

The room charges are quite steep (>Rs6000 ($100) for executive room to Rs 7000-suites) but given their location and in Mumbai I think this is a reasonable value but let's face it- this is not a 4 star hotel, at best will give it a 3 star or 2.5 star

Special shoutout to Ignatius and Vinayak the bell-boys, they were brilliant. The drivers and pick-up and drop off to airport was uneventful

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClevelandSunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Entire stay was ok this is the first time i am staying with ramee hotel. The food was not bad service to be improved a lot. the location is excellent which is very close to major points in mumbai. No good hotels nearby is an added advantage for ramee, I would really appreciate the reception staff for their guidance about the city information regards to sight seeing etc.,

Room Tip: Do not ask for a road facing room as it is heavy noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SacKul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean and pleasant. Room was clean too. It was a nice short stay of 3 nights. The staff were friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay around Dadar. The railway station is opposite the hotel and is a very convenient location. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mithul_shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

located at the entrance of the busiest dadar train station. room very spacious and clean. internet connection available. food, the best. great saree and indian attires shop. loads of taxi in front of the hotel. nearby pritam's restaurant...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazmyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Midtown Pritam
Hotel Midtown Pritam
#257 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bawa Regency
Bawa Regency
#122 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Avon Ruby
Hotel Avon Ruby
#362 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Park Lane
Hotel Park Lane
#148 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
15 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Heritage
Comfort Inn Heritage
#144 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
202 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#352 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel

Property: Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
Address: Opp. Swami Narayan Temple | Dadar (E), Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400014, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramee Guestline Hotel
Hotel Ramee Guestline Dadar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing