We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Avg Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
Ranked #105 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed 8 December 2013

There was no One to Carry my Bags from Taxi to Inside
The Worst Part is that, they take Advance of the entire Room Tariff in Advance and they don't Block the Credit Card Amt. The do not trust their Guests also, which i didn't find in the Best of Hotels in Mumbai.
The Reception did not have Courteous Staff also

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed here for a night in June 2013 on work. Room was decent, AC was making a lot of noise. Location is perfect for work at Central / South Mumbai and hence chose this hotel. Hotel felt slightly dated and I didnt try out their food.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank abhigopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Being near to the Dadar train station you dont expect this hotel to be so costly. Everything is really expensive from the minibar charges to resturant food. Secondly, the hotel does not have a power back so if unfortunatley as it happened with me if there is a power cut you have to pay eveything in cash as card machines aslo don't work.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinayk1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Its a nice hotel next to Dadar station. Rooms are clean and neat. I have not used service, as I stayed over night. I have not tried breakfast also. So I have no review on Service and breakfast. Otherwise rooms are good, clean and neat with good sleep quality.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Balajee_Vasireddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for two nights while visiting Mumbai for conferences. It is very strategically placed, Walking distance from dadar station. The bed & room were clean, I stayed in club room. Food was average with high price.
Complimentary breakfast was nice, all in all, nice place to stay in Mumbai for a business trip.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank MJ4RAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I had just one day stay in this hotel for business visit to Mumbai. Room is very cramped for space; expected considering high cost real estate of Mumbai. But did not liked the decor and other hotel interiors much. Breakfast quality was satisfactory and staff service was average. The daily room rent is on higher side only because of the location advantage and not for other hotel services.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 7 days in 1st part of Aug 2013. We had 5 different rooms across the hotel during this period of stay. Here the positives:
-Location, location, location- it is literally next to Dadar East station and convenient to get to anywhere in Mumbai
-Rooms were clean and spacious enough given the location
-Showers were awesome, probably the highlight of the hotel
-Restaurant was really good, food quality was good

Given the fact they call themselves 4 star hotel the negatives below are from that perspective:
- They brand themselves business friendly hotel, their in room internet policy is weird, at best each connection lasts 30 minutes and then you have to reconnect- an elaborate process entering username and password. I asked them to extend the duration as I was there was 7 days and was hoping to download emails overnight and reply on the road. Repeated complaints to the front desk got me nowhere.
-The second major negative is the front desk. Service is poor, looks like these kids behind the desk are timid and care about their own rules and procedures and no respect for the guest requests. I literally dealt with all of them, only Kirti seems to have some clue of guest hospitality, rest all were pathetic
-They do not have non-smoking rooms, so check your room for smell before you check in. Even after it did that caught smoke smell emanating from a/c vents once in a while- was not a big issue- the smell was temporary.

The room charges are quite steep (>Rs6000 ($100) for executive room to Rs 7000-suites) but given their location and in Mumbai I think this is a reasonable value but let's face it- this is not a 4 star hotel, at best will give it a 3 star or 2.5 star

Special shoutout to Ignatius and Vinayak the bell-boys, they were brilliant. The drivers and pick-up and drop off to airport was uneventful

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClevelandSunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.3 mi away
Bawa Regency
Bawa Regency
#110 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Midtown Pritam
Hotel Midtown Pritam
#203 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Park Lane
Hotel Park Lane
#152 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Avon Ruby
Hotel Avon Ruby
#406 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
90 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Heritage
Comfort Inn Heritage
#146 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
210 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pali Beach Resort
Pali Beach Resort
#193 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel

Address: Opp. Swami Narayan Temple | Dadar (E), Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400014, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#49 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £68 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramee Guestline Hotel
Hotel Ramee Guestline Dadar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing