We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average place for the business traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
Ranked #111 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Delhi
1 review
“An average place for the business traveler”
Reviewed 30 July 2010

I stayed at Ramee Guestline Dadar from 25- 27th July 2010 during a business trip to Mumbai. I had booked the Club SGL room and found it to be average in terms of value for money. The room came with standard amenities along with minibar and coffee maker but no complimentary wi-fi. The room was small with hardly any space at all to walk comfortably. I found the hotel staff courteous and prompt, however food, especially the dairy items left a lot to be desired in terms of quality. I would rate this as an ok place to stay for work but rule it out for a leisure or family trip.
S. Dutt (Delhi)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Dutt2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    80
    54
    9
    8
See reviews for
28
21
24
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2010

This hotel is very close to dadar station, so for ones who need to travel by train its perfect. local Shopping area is also close by. Ones who travel by car, its not a perfect location because of the crowd associated with station and dadar area. Rooms are clean but very small. Staff is ok. I found it expensive for the service it gives.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2010

Rooms, wash rooms are too small for price. My room was noisy from other rooms and from neighbouring building. Wifi at charge. Breakfast buffet is complimentary and was OK. Staff was not the best.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freqtravdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gandhidham, Gujarat
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2010

Centrally located in Mumbai. Good food. Cozy roof top swiming pool.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lulu1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2010

Hotel was nice ..everything ..nice food only thing was there was only bathtub in bathroom ..no buckets etc ..rest perfect

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chawlaanshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2010

We booked this hotel for two nights and our stay here was satisfactory.

We booked their suite, it was really good, spacious, clean and not very expensive.

Location of this hotel is a plus as its just bang opposite Dadar Station, also there is a beatiful Swami Narayan Temple just opposite to this hotel which adds to its charm.

We didn't try their food, instead we tried food at a famous restaurant Pritam's Dhabha near to this hotel and it was fantastic. CafeCoffeday is also near to this place.

Connectivity & Convinience is a highlight for this Hotel. Also their travel desk is very efficient and they arranged for a free Airport Drop for us @ 05.30 AM, same was a great gesture from the management of this hotel

  • Liked — Convinience
  • Disliked — Cramped Hotel Location
  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kalpeshp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muzaffarnagar
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2010

A nice place to stay with on a business tour or vacation with family to Mumbai. Conveniently located just opposite the Dadar Railway Station on the east side. Step out of the hotel and there are lots of normal and cool cabs available to go to any part of Mumbai.

The inhouse restaurant serves a sumptous and delicious breakfast. the only thing i dint like was them serving pork sausages. But thats completely a personal disliking.

Dont miss the sunday brunch at the hotel with complimentary beer and dip in the pool. Really tasty lunch alongwith relaxing pool dips.

rooms are neat, clean and comfortable and are equipped with all required amenities. wireless internet is available on extra payment in denomination of 1 hour and 24 hours. charges are 550 rs for 24 hours or 110 rs for 1 hour. (too costly isnt it). the management should provide 24 hours wifi facility on complimentary basis or should atleast reduce the charges. moreover the speed of the wifi is not at all good. who would like to spend 550 Rs. for a 256 or 512 kbps internet connection, but you have to when u need it for some business meeting.

staff is corteous and helpful. room service is pathetic. ordered a juice and they dint bring any straw and ice. asked for ketchup with fish fingers and the boy dint turn up for almost an hour. asked them to clear up the table, and they dint turn up till morning.

overall a nice place with some problems.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — room service
  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank anuban1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.2 mi away
Bawa Regency
Bawa Regency
#124 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Midtown Pritam
Hotel Midtown Pritam
#263 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
106 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Park Lane
Hotel Park Lane
#162 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Avon Ruby
Hotel Avon Ruby
#391 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
89 reviews
1.4 mi away
ITC Grand Central
ITC Grand Central
#7 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,843 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#386 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel

Property: Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
Address: Opp. Swami Narayan Temple | Dadar (E), Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400014, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#49 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramee Guestline Hotel
Hotel Ramee Guestline Dadar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing