We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing head massage Inkatha kalp spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
Ranked #8 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I just have to say that I have just had the most amazing Indian head massage thanks to Ramreiyo in the Kaya Kalp spa. He has magic hands , it was almost an hour of heaven. I have had many head massages in the past 25 years and this will take some beating!!! All the staff in the spa are excellent , the service is second to none. the same goes for the hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It is heartening to note your appreciation about the property; it was our pleasure to have been of service to you.

Thespecialised therapists at the spa are are trained to perform various spa treatments.

The team joins me in thanking you for your gracious comments and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to ITC Maratha, Mumbai soon.

Warmest regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM- ITC Maratha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,806 - 1,812 of 2,769 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a suite last summer and availed the dining offer which was a great deal. The food at the two signature restaurants are the best you can find in Mumbai and if you avail the offer then it is quite economical indeed. The suite had some issues with power and took the day to resolve before we were moved into another suite. If not for this problem our visit would have been memorable.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank PANKAJ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Maratha

Thank you for the taking the time to share with us your feedback; it was our pleasure to have been of service to you.
The hotel emphasizes on culinary excellence and offers a rich repertoire to ensure an unforgettable meal experience for our guests.
Once again, we thank you for your input and feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM- ITC Maratha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The ITC is a beautiful hotel, close to where many offices are now located in Mumbai and a short drive from the airport, not a tourist hotel if what you want is to be in the center region of Mumbai.

Hotel services are excellent, variety at breakfast is quite good and the bar has a great selection of quality cocktails and food in case you need to eat a bit late.

Rooms are very high quality and very clean.

I also had dinner in Pan Asian and it was some of the best Thai, Japanese food I have eaten in a long time, the quality was just fantastic.

The pool was Ok, tucked away in between the wings of the Hotel, seemed a bit enclosed and they also do not serve any food or drinks, which is maybe the only negative I found in the Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ngutierrez1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor. Indeed, strategically located near the airports, ITC Maratha, a tree-ringed escape, is tucked amid the city’s vibrant trade and business centre making it an ideal place for conducting business.
Your recognition of our product, Food & Beverage and other services are appreciated by all of us. It is our constant endeavour to offer our discerning travellers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again to ITC Maratha.

Warm regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM- ITC Maratha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We only have a short day here. The hotel help to arrange our two full days of tours. The room was beautiful. The location, I believed was not in a walkable area, but we were always picked up for our 2 short days there. ( we spent 4 nights but arrived late and departed early) Great night sleep the room is very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review on TripAdvisor.

A short distance away from the airport, this majestic luxury hotel reaffirms the understated grandeur and ethos of Maharashtrian hospitality.

We are delighted to note your appreciation on the hotel and the services.

Warm regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM- ITC Maratha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

the ITC grand Maratha ,is a wonderful hotel ,very close to the mumbai airport,The rooms are well designed and decorated,we were in a business meet at banquet hall no 3 , the banquet service and business meet were very well taken care of by all the staff.except for a strange incident of bad conduct of one of the banquet staff ( which was reported ) and resolved.

there is no television in the public place at all except in the gym.thankfully we were able to see the final over of a MI match there.

overall a good experience ....keep it up.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murtazamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a lovely review.

It is heartening to note that your experience reflected our desire to extend warm Indian hospitality. We are glad that you had a wonderful time at ITC Maratha. Also, the entire staff is humbled by your comments on the overall experience that the team enabled.

Hope this will be the first of many more occasions for you to visit ITC Maratha.


Warm regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM- ITC Maratha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We were staying at the Hyatt in a club room and due to our pool area being used for a wedding, it was arranged for us to use the ITC. From the time we stepped out of the car we were escorted to the pool and looked after very well with cold water, cold towels at the pool. The service and welcome was soo good i will stay here next time, rather than the impersonal hyatt.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BUSTYBREEZER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We’re delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay at ITC Maratha. Your kind feedback on the pool and the service is appreciated by all of us.

We thank you for this lovely review and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM – ITC Maratha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

ITC Maratha is a nice hotel, very close to the international airport. The food is fantastic and the service is professional. Food is pricey though. The rooms are very classy. The area where the hotel is located is way better than the rest of Mumbai. Ideal for business travel in Mumbai suburbs of Bandra and Andheri.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank saurabhm85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We are humbled by your gracious compliments. We are very pleased to know that you liked the hotel.

It is our earnest endeavour that we offer you seamless services by trained personnel and quality product to ensure that you have a wonderful experience at ITC Maratha.

We hope to welcome you back during your next stay in the city.

Warm regards,

Philippe H Charradeau
VP west and GM- ITC Maratha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
ITC Grand Central
#6 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,042 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,910 reviews
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#3 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj Mahal Palace
#5 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
7,180 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,996 reviews
The Lalit Mumbai
#19 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maratha, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maratha, Mumbai

Address: Sahar, Andheri, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India (Formerly The Maratha Mumbai)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £117 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maratha, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Maratha is one of the leading 5 star deluxe hotels in Mumbai, the commercial capital and dream city of India. The highlight of the hotel is its architecture and interior spaces. 1.75 lakh sq feet of stone, each hand carved has been used for its cladding and pillars patterned on the 18th and 19th century. The interiors are muted and subtle, with elements of both Victorian as well as Maharashtrian inspiration. It is in close proximity to the bustling business districts of north and central Mumbai, the NSE Exhibition Centre, and is a short distance from Film City, the Bombay Museum, and Borivili National Park. In addition, The Maratha is only a stone's throw from the airport (2 km from the international terminal and 5 km from the domestic terminal) making it convenient for the transit traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ITC Maratha, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maratha, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Itc Grand Maratha
Itc Hotel Grand Maratha Sheraton & Towers
Grand Maratha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing