We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word - Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
Ranked #8 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One word - Amazing!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

If you want to splurge for best place to rejuvenate ...then this is a place with sheer class,The rooms are spacious and beautiful. The staff are helpful and interested on a personal level. The sensational Bar "bombay high" is truly iconic with a live music. Peshwa pavilion has a array and wide range of buffet, the hostess are humble and well spoken . The ITC Maratha is a place to stay where you feel that management and staff treat you as a very special person and are concerned about your need.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girish145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor.
Your recognition of our property is appreciated by all of us. It is our constant endeavour to offer our discerning travellers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again to ITC Maratha.

Best regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM- ITC Maratha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,828
    571
    148
    50
    40
See reviews for
321
230
177
1,709
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
del
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The best thing about the place is the that this is close to airport and people who travel for business to Mumbai, its important to have hotel around the airport.

Nice hotel, the room i was given was with some view, not very appealing a view but still its luxury in mumbai to have this.

the coffee shops location is nice with lot of natural light coming in.

i would have expected a smoother check in but not a concern it happens at times,

good gym, food at peshwari as always a delight to..........

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaturvedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor. Indeed, strategically located near the airports, ITC Maratha, a tree-ringed escape, is tucked amid the city’s vibrant trade and business centre making it an ideal place for conducting business.

The hotel’s emphasis on art of culinary excellence strives to ensure guest delight and we have also noted your feedback on check in
Look forward to welcoming you back to ITC Maratha


Best regards,

Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM- ITC Maratha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I just have to say that I have just had the most amazing Indian head massage thanks to Ramreiyo in the Kaya Kalp spa. He has magic hands , it was almost an hour of heaven. I have had many head massages in the past 25 years and this will take some beating!!! All the staff in the spa are excellent , the service is second to none. the same goes for the hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

It is heartening to note your appreciation about the property; it was our pleasure to have been of service to you.

Thespecialised therapists at the spa are are trained to perform various spa treatments.

The team joins me in thanking you for your gracious comments and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to ITC Maratha, Mumbai soon.

Warmest regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM- ITC Maratha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a suite last summer and availed the dining offer which was a great deal. The food at the two signature restaurants are the best you can find in Mumbai and if you avail the offer then it is quite economical indeed. The suite had some issues with power and took the day to resolve before we were moved into another suite. If not for this problem our visit would have been memorable.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PANKAJ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Maratha

Thank you for the taking the time to share with us your feedback; it was our pleasure to have been of service to you.
The hotel emphasizes on culinary excellence and offers a rich repertoire to ensure an unforgettable meal experience for our guests.
Once again, we thank you for your input and feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM- ITC Maratha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The ITC is a beautiful hotel, close to where many offices are now located in Mumbai and a short drive from the airport, not a tourist hotel if what you want is to be in the center region of Mumbai.

Hotel services are excellent, variety at breakfast is quite good and the bar has a great selection of quality cocktails and food in case you need to eat a bit late.

Rooms are very high quality and very clean.

I also had dinner in Pan Asian and it was some of the best Thai, Japanese food I have eaten in a long time, the quality was just fantastic.

The pool was Ok, tucked away in between the wings of the Hotel, seemed a bit enclosed and they also do not serve any food or drinks, which is maybe the only negative I found in the Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ngutierrez1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor. Indeed, strategically located near the airports, ITC Maratha, a tree-ringed escape, is tucked amid the city’s vibrant trade and business centre making it an ideal place for conducting business.
Your recognition of our product, Food & Beverage and other services are appreciated by all of us. It is our constant endeavour to offer our discerning travellers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again to ITC Maratha.

Warm regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM- ITC Maratha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We only have a short day here. The hotel help to arrange our two full days of tours. The room was beautiful. The location, I believed was not in a walkable area, but we were always picked up for our 2 short days there. ( we spent 4 nights but arrived late and departed early) Great night sleep the room is very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review on TripAdvisor.

A short distance away from the airport, this majestic luxury hotel reaffirms the understated grandeur and ethos of Maharashtrian hospitality.

We are delighted to note your appreciation on the hotel and the services.

Warm regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM- ITC Maratha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calangute, India
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

the ITC grand Maratha ,is a wonderful hotel ,very close to the mumbai airport,The rooms are well designed and decorated,we were in a business meet at banquet hall no 3 , the banquet service and business meet were very well taken care of by all the staff.except for a strange incident of bad conduct of one of the banquet staff ( which was reported ) and resolved.

there is no television in the public place at all except in the gym.thankfully we were able to see the final over of a MI match there.

overall a good experience ....keep it up.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murtazamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a lovely review.

It is heartening to note that your experience reflected our desire to extend warm Indian hospitality. We are glad that you had a wonderful time at ITC Maratha. Also, the entire staff is humbled by your comments on the overall experience that the team enabled.

Hope this will be the first of many more occasions for you to visit ITC Maratha.


Warm regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM- ITC Maratha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
ITC Grand Central
#7 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,893 reviews
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,955 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,572 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,786 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maratha, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maratha, Mumbai

Property: ITC Maratha, Mumbai
Address: Sahar Andheri | (ex. The Maratha Mumbai), Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maratha, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Maratha is one of the leading 5 star deluxe hotels in Mumbai, the commercial capital and dream city of India. The highlight of the hotel is its architecture and interior spaces. 1.75 lakh sq feet of stone, each hand carved has been used for its cladding and pillars patterned on the 18th and 19th century. The interiors are muted and subtle, with elements of both Victorian as well as Maharashtrian inspiration. It is in close proximity to the bustling business districts of north and central Mumbai, the NSE Exhibition Centre, and is a short distance from Film City, the Bombay Museum, and Borivili National Park. In addition, The Maratha is only a stone throw from the airport (2 km from the international terminal and 5 km from the domestic terminal) making it convenient for the transit traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ITC Maratha, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maratha, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Itc Grand Maratha
Grand Maratha
Itc Hotel Grand Maratha Sheraton & Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing