We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice relaxing place with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Mumbai International Airport
Ranked #27 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
west coast
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing place with great service”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This hotel is about 15 minutes away from the domestic airport; a little closet to the international.
I stayed here twice, each time for one night, in August 2012. Both times got upgraded to the executive floor.

Pluses:
1) Service is very good: attentive and detailed.
2) Exec. floor breakfast is excellent with both indian and western dishes, all fresh and tasty
3) Exec. floor evening snacks are more like a real dinner (in fact, I just ate there and skipped dinner
4) Gym is very adequate; all equipment is in good condition and very clean
5) Spa: both steam-room and sauna are in perfect working order.
6) The outdoor infinity pool is very nice and refreshing, esp. during the humid monsoon season
7) The room itself is well-equipped with all the usual amenities (including things like bath salts and bath robes)
8) Checkout is a breeze

The minuses (only two):

1) The transportation to/from the domestic airport is VERY pricey, at 1250rps (about $22).
You can get a taxi for about 150 or 200rps.
2) The rooms were a bit humid. That might've had something to do with the monsoon season
but they should find a way to de-humidify them.

All in all, would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get an upgrade to the exec. level
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrottaGnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Dear TrottaGnam,

Thank you for reviewing Hilton Mumbai International Airport, we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stays with us.

Your thorough insights on our service, Executive Lounge and facilities are very much appreciated. Indeed, it is good for my team and I to know when our guests are happy with our products and services.

We are also using your feedback as reference for our regular review of our airport transfer rates, as well as to ensure that the necessary action is taken to alleviate the humidity in all our rooms.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Your sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    440
    166
    48
    27
See reviews for
127
169
145
739
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
101 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a night and we were very impressed by the service levels and the hotel property. Our room was spacious , very well done up and extremely clean.

The service was prompt and efficient. The breakfast spread was vast.

This is a great property located close to the airport

Room Tip: They have pool facing and non smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank explorerspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear explorerspirit,

It is a pleasure for my team and I to know that your brief stay at Hilton Mumbai International Airport left you and your husband with a positive impression.

Thank you for your encouraging feedback on our service and breakfast variety. We hope to have you with us again in the future.

Your sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
362 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

This is not a standard Hilton Hotel. This a very much Indian Hotel. There is an abundance of friendly Indian staff. I think there are at least 8 staff members i an empty Hotel Lobby. The Hotel has 2 restaurants. A Chinese / THai style restaurant. A good restaurant. And a European / Indian style buffet restaurant. The room are decorate elaborately, though are rather noisy. Early in teh morning I was woken up by some-one sitting in my bath. It appeared to be the bathroom next door. The rooms are very reasonable priced compared to the other Mumbai hotels, but the additionals as internet need to be paid for !!!

Room Tip: Try the end of the corridors to get a quiet room. There is not much of a view you will enjoy anyway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
Dear Ch B,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, we are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We are delighted that you were happy with our service and restaurant. However, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you experienced from the noise.

We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to be of service to you again soon.

Your sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Hotel is ok, they definitely need TLC. At check in they tried to sell me executive club room, when I refused they gave me a room on executive club floor. For same price range you can get better hotels in the area. Hotel is old, rooms were okay. Food was good. Overall I think overpriced hotel. Also taxi charges are ridiculous for the airport hotel. It's 15-20 minutes from Domestic airport, also 5-15 minutes from the International airport (depending on the traffic). I probably won't go to this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear Jat73,

Thank you for reviewing Hilton Mumbai International Airport, your feedback and insights are very much appreciated.

We are very sorry that the hotel did not meet with your expectations though it is nice that you found our rooms and food to be satisfactory. Please rest assured that my team continue to work hard to uphold the usual high standards of our products and services expected of the hotel.

Whilst you have indicated otherwise, we hope for an opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.

Your sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I stayed overnight as I was heading to hyd next. 5 minutes from the international terminal and 15 from the domestic. Room was spacious and well decorated. Bar was open till 1:30 am and the drinks were delicious as in a good bar in the us. Dont forget to taste the mint chicken tikka! Executive lounge was nice, served good breakfast. I be back.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dbarashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear Dbarashi,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, it was a pleasure having you with us.

Your kind feedback is very much appreciated and my team of chefs are delighted that you enjoyed the mint chicken tikka!

We look forward to seeing you when you next return to Mumbai.

Your sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calangute, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The Hilton Mumbai (formerly known as Le Meridien) has definitely gone downhill since my last stay - just over a year ago when it was still a part of Le Meridien family, the hotel definitely needs some TLC if it is to be considered an upmarket property. For example, the bathroom in my room needs painting, the shower was not very clean, and overall it could use a good wash and sprucing up. The food/buffets were good (we had both lunch and breakfast), however again not quite as good as I remember. As well the people at the airport need some education because we were told time and again there was "NO Hilton close to the airport", apparently there are signs but we did not see any and we were not about to pay the transfer rate offered by the hotel which was 5 x more than what we had to pay with an airport taxi. And they continue to charge for internet at a rate of Rs700 per day, this has got to stop! Especially when you are paying Hilton rates the internet should be included.

Having said all of this I still have an outstanding issue with the hotel as I have been overcharged by more than $125.00USD and have been told by the hotel staff I would have to "give them a week to look into it", this is simply not acceptable, in this day and age with the computer system they can easily see I was overcharged and should be refunded immediately and perhaps provided a complimentary stay for the inconvenience?

On a positive note, we were given a free upgrade upon arrival and the service remains superb across all areas of the hotel. And because of this and the proximity to the airport I would definitely recommend the hotel, especially if you are coming off a long international flight as I was or if you are conducting business anywhere near the airport. The location is convenient, the staff are professional and courteous and the ambiance is excellent.

**And with the expectation the GM will read this, I will be happy to discuss my overcharge with your directly and update my comments on TripAdvisor as I have every confidence the issue will be sorted out to my sanctification and my refund issued.

Room Tip: Request the inside courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mystical_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear Mystical_India,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hilton Mumbai International Airport. I am glad that our warmth and good service were highlights of your stay and motivate you to return.

I sincerely regret the inconvenience you experienced due to the overcharge. Please send me your stay and contact details so that I can investigate further and revert back to you at the earliest opportunity. You can email me directly at vikas.kapai@hilton.com.

We really appreciate your feedback and will keep your comments on our rooms in consideration as we plan future enhancements for the hotel. We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Your sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

nice interior, big pool, wonderful breakfast
but...
difficult to sleep ( wooden floors, we woke up from the activity of the people above and were not able to fall asleep again due to the noise )
bad service at pool ( when it started to rain, the guy came with an umbrella - to save the matress, not to help us)
when at the pool, you smell the decayed rubbish from the surroundings all the time
bad service at reception ( not friendly, not helpful )
bad service in exec lounge ( we had to chase the waiters before 6 pm to get a coke )
it is called airport hotel, but they advice you plan an hour to get to the airport

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katarina77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear Katarina77,

Thank you for your candid and honest review of Hilton Mumbai International Airport, we value your feedback and insights.

Whilst I am happy to note that you liked our interiors, the pool and breakfast buffet, I sincerely apologise for the inconveniences and service shortfalls that affected your stay experience. Please rest assured that I have shared your comments with my team, who will do their best to uphold the high service standards expected of us.

With regards to airport transfer timing, all our guests are usually advised to reach the airport early in order to factor in the security measures and check-in time.

We very much appreciate your feedback and hope for the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Your sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,728 reviews
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#15 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,794 reviews
The Lalit Mumbai
#22 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,294 reviews
Vile Parle East
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
#9 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,377 reviews
The Leela Mumbai
#19 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mumbai International Airport

Property: Hilton Mumbai International Airport
Address: Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India (Formerly Le Royal Meridien Mumbai)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#23 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#24 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Mumbai International Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located five minutes from the international terminal and 15 minutes from the domestic terminal, Hilton Mumbai International Airport is situated at one of the most convenient locations near Mumbai airport. Combining the style of a 19th century summer palace and aspects of a stately home with modern facilities and upscale amenities, Hilton Mumbai International Airport is the hotel of choice for business travelers. The hotel is situated near the prime business districts of Andheri, Bandra Kurla Complex, Powai and the Bombay Exhibition Center. Shopping, entertainment and dining at the Oberoi Mall-Goregaon, Phoenix market city are also nearby. This Mumbai hotel offers a premium destination for business meetings and events. Choose from 171 guest rooms and suites, as well as six flexible meeting spaces, including a ballroom and two grand halls. The hotel also offers a unique dining experience, contemporary spa and comprehensive fitness center. Each spacious guest room offers excellent amenities to meet the needs of all types of travelers. Upgrade to an Executive Room for private check-in and check-out, complimentary breakfast and evening cocktails in the private lounge. Savor delicious Indian and Chinese cuisine in the sumptuous Mumbai restaurants -The Brasserie and Imperial China. Relax by the tropical setting of the outdoor pool and sip drinks from the Garden Bar or enjoy live music next to an open fireplace at the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing