We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as nice as the pictures might lead you to believe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Mumbai International Airport
Ranked #27 of 448 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not as nice as the pictures might lead you to believe”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

This is a very expensive hotel and Im not convinced we got value for money.The lobby is beautiful but the rest of the hotel needs some attention. The location is handy for the airport but the surrounding area is not very nice and we were kind of stranded in the hotel as you would not want to wander around the location. There was a very unattractive building site right next door which we were not warned about.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna368_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Dear Donna368_13,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, it was a pleasure having you with us.

Whilst it is good to know that you found our lobby to be beautiful, I am sorry to learn that the hotel did not meet with your expectations. We sincerely hope for another opportunity to deliver a better stay experience to you, should you choose to stay with us in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    449
    170
    49
    28
See reviews for
130
171
146
757
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Close to the airport, far from downtown, we had a beautiful, spacious room on the executive floor. Massive bathroom. Great breakfast in the lounge and attentive service throughout. The gym was small, but clean with nice equipment.

Room Tip: We had a room on an executive floor that was next to an event room, which was very loud during the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizaDinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Dear ElizaDinDC,

Thank you for sharing your insights form your recent stay at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your positive feedback on our guest room, facilities and Executive Lounge. We hope to have you with us again, should your travels bring you back to Mumbai.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Hotel is really impressive: marble floors in the lobby, nice and stylish atmosphere. Very good breakfasts and lunches in hotel's restaurant! Actually the best food I've tried in India! And very elegant evenings with grand piano live music in the lobby...

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kvitochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear Kvitochka,

My team and I are delighted to receive your kind review of Hilton Mumbai International Airport!

It is indeed very encouraging to receive wonderful feedback on the hotel's interiors and especially your compliments on our food. We are very happy to have made a strong impact on your experience in India through our food quality.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to once again extending our warm hospitality to you, should you travel through Mumbai in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortlandt Manor
Level Contributor
395 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I would return to this airport hotel convenient to both International Airport and 20-30 minute taxis ride to the Domestic Airport depending on traffic, 400 RS. Unsuitable location if your business is Downtown. Previously, I have stayed at two other fine airport hotels: Leela Mumbai and the Hyatt Airport Mumbai at greater expense.

Check-in is fast and efficient.

Executive Lounge, 4th Floor, offers breakfast including made-to-order eggs, 6:30 to 10:00 am. Simply delicious fresh orange juice. Executive Lounge also offers complimentary beer or wine, 6 – 8 pm. That’s a nice benefit in this country of high booze prices.

Wi-Fi is complimentary for Honors Guest Members, Gold or Diamond. Works well and logged in only once for a week stay. But note: limited to two devices…an undocumented limitation discovered after some frustration.

Hilton beds and sleep quality is first-rate. Hotel also provides abundant bottled water in the room without asking. A/C works well.

Love the laundry service…shud bring all my laundry here, pic uploaded

Small Gripe: No beer on tap. Small bar area. But open until 1:30 am.

A beer at the bar or pool is about $6 USD including taxes and service charge. Pool pic is uploaded.

American Puzzlement: Why is glassware and glass bottled beer serviced in a pool area?

Tip: The hotel will pre-arrange to pick you up at the airport for 1000 RS each way. For less expensive alternative, use an ordinary taxis to/from the airport. I prefer the reliability of the hotel’s service upon landing, but less expensive alternatives exist.

Room Tip: Ask for access to the Executive Lounge and Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AisleSeat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear AisleSeat01,

Thank you for sharing your insights and photos of Hilton Mumbai International Airport. Your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors member is very much appreciated and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is good to know that our efficient service, Executive Lounge offerings, our beds and especially our laundry service contributed towards your positive experience with us. We are also glad that you found our airport transfer service to be reliable.

Our complimentary WiFi service is indeed applicable for up to two devices, after which a charge per extra device is implemented. We apologise that this was not reflected in our communications to you and will ensure that our guests are duly informed of this important matter during their check-in process. We also thank you for bringing to our attention your point regarding glassware served in the pool area. You will be glad to know that this will soon change and we will be using plasticware when serving our beverages.

It was our pleasure to be of service to you and we look forward to once again extending our warm hospitality when you are next in Mumbai.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I did not expect to see English style lodging near the Mumbai international airport. The positives of this hotel are - diminutive dimensions in the public spaces and corridors (not unlike what you may encounter on Oxford street) that is charming if sometimes inconvenient (the coffee shop gets filled up very fast during breakfast time), good service and very comfortable and spacious rooms (coming as a relief after passing through some labyrinthine and narrow corridors). The cuisine passes muster (but just) making the resemblance to a hotel in England seem more authentic. What would have been plainly irritating in London manages to charm and occasionally delight in the vicinity of the Mumbai airport where all the other hotel offerings intimidate their guests through their massive dimensions and florid luxe For a restful night this place cannot be beat - what more would you want from a hotel near an airport?

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheItinerantTinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear TheItinerantTinker,

Thank you for your kind review and insights from your recent stay at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, we are delighted that you enjoyed a comfortable and restful stay with us.

We really appreciate your feedback on the hotel's interiors, our guest room and food quality. You may wish to know that our hotel was indeed designed to reflect the style of a 19th century summer palace with European elegance and exuding the warmth and welcome of a home.

We are grateful for your recommendation of the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Mumbai in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cayman Islands
Level Contributor
455 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I had an 8 hour lay over in Mumbai and know that the Hilton airport hotel is the best place to spend it. With them able to pick you up, battle the traffic, get you into an oasis of calm before heading back out to the international airport. Very well placed for both international and domestic airports this used to be the royal meridian back in the day. Employees are great and they really add some calm to a long layover in Mumbai, when the international flight check in is not yet open. I have stayed here before and recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaymanGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Dear CaymanGreg,

Thank you for your generous compliments of Hilton Mumbai International Airport, it was our pleasure to be your "oasis of calm" for your very brief stay with us!

We understand that all our guests keep to varied and unique schedules, and we do our very best to ensure their well-being. I am happy to learn that my team delivered the warm hospitality that made your experience with us relaxing and comfortable.

We truly appreciate your recommendation of the hotel and look forward to having you with us again when you next travel through Mumbai.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

My stay lacked some spark. Even the room on exceutive floor were not big enough compared to other hotels in the Vicinity. Staff was good and courteous. Everything was nice and fine but I never got the vibe to come back again by choice. May be I have a problem.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aashiesh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear aashiesh1,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, we are glad that you were generally satisfied with our service and your stay.

However on this occasion, I am very sorry that we were unable to deliver the exemplary Hilton hospitality experience that we always endeavour to achieve. Please rest assured that my team and I continue to be dedicated to upholding the optimum standards of our products and going the extra mile in providing the best personalised service to all our guests.

We hope to extend our true and warm hospitality, should you choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you very much for staying with us.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#14 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,898 reviews
The Lalit Mumbai
#20 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
#10 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,425 reviews
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mumbai International Airport

Property: Hilton Mumbai International Airport
Address: Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India (Formerly Le Royal Meridien Mumbai)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#23 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#24 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Mumbai International Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located five minutes from the international terminal and 15 minutes from the domestic terminal, Hilton Mumbai International Airport is situated at one of the most convenient locations near Mumbai airport. Combining the style of a 19th century summer palace and aspects of a stately home with modern facilities and upscale amenities, Hilton Mumbai International Airport is the hotel of choice for business travelers. The hotel is situated near the prime business districts of Andheri, Bandra Kurla Complex, Powai and the Bombay Exhibition Center. Shopping, entertainment and dining at the Oberoi Mall-Goregaon, Phoenix market city are also nearby. This Mumbai hotel offers a premium destination for business meetings and events. Choose from 171 guest rooms and suites, as well as six flexible meeting spaces, including a ballroom and two grand halls. The hotel also offers a unique dining experience, contemporary spa and comprehensive fitness center. Each spacious guest room offers excellent amenities to meet the needs of all types of travelers. Upgrade to an Executive Room for private check-in and check-out, complimentary breakfast and evening cocktails in the private lounge. Savor delicious Indian and Chinese cuisine in the sumptuous Mumbai restaurants -The Brasserie and Imperial China. Relax by the tropical setting of the outdoor pool and sip drinks from the Garden Bar or enjoy live music next to an open fireplace at the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing