We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the usual boring airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Mumbai International Airport
Ranked #27 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
leeds
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not the usual boring airport hotel”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Loved this place. We find all airport hotels are the same-pretty basic and functional with same standard room lay out. This place has he most amazing entrance lounge, quirky and cool with loads of different couches, cushions, and decorative features giving it a really funky look. There is a grand piano with a lovely guy playing at night who was keen to chat and very friendly.
The front staff were very efficient. The rooms were beautiful- huge, wooden floor, lovely furniture, massive comfy bed with fluffy duvet, huge bathroom with bath shower and selection of lovely smellies. We enjoyed a couple of hours by the pool and is was also a very pleasant experience. My husband went to the gym and he said it was very well equipped.
Breakfast was a slight let down. The selection was vast so that good but there did not seem to be enough tables or staff. Some people had to wait for a table for their breakfast and service was not great as the waiters seemed to be trying to look after too many people each. I'm not sure if there was maybe some some of conference on and this meant they were busier than usual as there were lots of people taking breakfast with name badges on and it seems odd that the service was not top notch in such a lovely hotel.
We did not take any other food at the hotel but there was several restaurants which looked inviting. We ate at peshwari which we had seen in the lonely planet we were all set to get a taxi there. Little did we know peshwari was directly across the road from the Hilton so very handy indeed.
The hotel is literally a stones through from the airport-2minute drive
Top notch airport hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niffaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Dear niffaroo,

Thank you for your generous compliments of Hilton Mumbai International Airport, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback on our guest room, facilities and breakfast service, which we are sorry to note, was a disappointing experience for you. The team is making the necessary service delivery improvements so that especially during the hotel's peak periods, our guests remain well-looked after.

It was a pleasure to be of sevice to you and we look forward to welcoming you back, should your travels bring you back to Mumbai.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    464
    172
    52
    28
See reviews for
137
175
150
779
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

The hotel is great and i would give it four stars but the check out experience ruined it all. The front officer executive took 30 minutes to check me out. He even tried to tell me he would send a manual bill later and that seemed so shady to me. He kept giving me excuses.....first blaming the system, then telling me i cannot separate some items on my bill on two different bills and worst of all not even making my bill properly on the letterhead of the hotel......also the amount of taxes varied significantly between what was mentioned on the bill and what was actually charged to me.....poor service and its sad since the rest of the hotel is great.....good food.....nice rooms, great ambiance but this aspect spoils it all. Seems more like a bunch of amateurs running the place. Not what you expect from Hilton.

Room Tip: Try choosing a pool facing room.....the other side ....nothing to see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttravel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Dear ttravel23,

I am sorry to learn that the inconvenience you experienced during your check-out marred what could have been an overall pleasant stay for you.

Contrary to the impression you have gained, I wish to assure you that what you experienced does not reflect the high standards of service that we continually endeavour to achieve. We recognise that your check-out could have been handled more efficiently and through our on-going process reviews, continue to ensure that our service delivery is always professional and seamless.

Should you require further clarification on your billing, I invite you to contact our Assistant Front Office Manager Imran Khan directly on imran.khan2@hilton.com. He will be happy to assist you to make sure that everything is in order.

We are nevertheless glad to know that you were happy with our room, food and ambience. We hope for another opportunity to deliver a better experience to you, when you are next in Mumbai.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

My husband and I are late night foodies. And having tried most of the places serving midnight buffets we swear by the food here.
The spread is great, everything tastes good, fresh and they actually make an effort to change their menu..something that i felt was lacking in a few other places that go with the same spread thoguhout for months.

Would really like to see some sushi though.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ZAASHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Dear ZAASHT,

My team and I extend our warm thanks for your compliments of our midnight buffet spread at The Brasserie. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your experiences with us.

We appreciate your positive feedback on the food quality and variety, which have highlighted your visits. The team have noted your request for sushi and will take steps to add this item onto the spread. We are grateful for your continued patronage and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

An unplanned one night visit as we were supposed to be on the overnight train to Goa, but last minute had to catch a flight the next day instead. We were well looked after by the staff there as a Hilton Honours Gold member, upgraded to a nice executive room with lounge access. Considering we had booked the room literally an hour before arriving with our Hilton Rewards points, this was fantastic. The room was comfortable, it did smell a little musty on arrival but the smell didn't linger. Everything is as you would expect from a Hilton room, good quality wifi, good shower and amenities.
The executive lounge didn't have a great ambience as the layout wasn't overly comfortable, but the service was good with plenty of cold beer, wine & snacks.
We ate downstairs in the "indoor" restaurant, instead of the "outside" restaurant as the outside restaurant was considerably more expensive, even though the food was coming from the same kitchen. The buffet looked ropey, so we chose a la carte, a little concerned our choices may still come from the buffet, but the food that came out was of excellent quality. It would however have been even better if the restaurant opened its doors as it was a beautiful evening, but we were all stuck inside. The same for breakfast, the doors should be flung open so you can enjoy dining al fresco. The standard of buffet for breakfast was average, and a little disappointing after we had read previous reviews that it was a highlight of the stay, it definitely wasn't a highlight, and we just stuck to fresh omelettes from the egg chef.
Used the gym ,it's small, but with good equipment, bottled water and good air con!
Taxi to the domestic airport was around 400 rupees from memory.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear SugarDutchie,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Mumbai International Airport. Your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors Gold member is valuable to us and it was a pleasure to be of service to you.

Whilst I am pleased to learn that you felt well-looked after by the team and you were happy with the guest room, your constructive feedback on your dining experiences is very helpful to us. I wish to assure you that our Food and Beverage team is addressing your comments to make the necessary improvements to the overall experience in our Executive Lounge and restaurants, from the ambience to the food presentation.

Thank you once again for your review, we hope to have you with us again when you next travel through Mumbai.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

I stayed in this propert in December, it is nice property, the room are great, the swimming pool and the ambience around it is great, the food is really nice, specially the breakfast has very huge variety of different foods and drinks. It is close to the airport so one can easily get to it, if they are in Mumbai for a short duration.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VIKASCHAWLA1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Dear VIKASCHAWLA1980,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Mumbai International Airport last December, we are delighted that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us.

My team and I extend our warm thanks for your positive feedback on our guest room, facilities and breakfast buffet spread. We are glad that you felt comfortable and well-looked after during your stay. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back and be of service to you again when you are next in Mumbai.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

well its five star so guess it has to be rated very good.. but it feels like an opulent cave.. and quite frankly as a stranded passenger from a Cathay Pacific flight.. there were certainly places I would rather be. Drinks were OTT incredibly expensive and no free wifi when every small and insignificant hotel in town has free wifi that was a shock to say the least. not only not free.. but also very pricey. It would not be my choice of hotel... yes .. nice bath.. yes comfy bed.. but as a place to hang out.. nope.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shazar_Robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear Shazar_Robinson,

Thank you for posting your honest and candid review of Hilton Mumbai International Airport, your insights are much appreciated.

Whilst we are glad that you were comfortable during your short stay with us, we regret that you were disappointed with your experience with us. As a five-star hotel, we do our very best to deliver the exemplary service and luxurious experience to all our guests, as expected of a Hilton hotel.

We thank you for staying with us and hope that perhaps there may be another opportunity to extend our warm hospitality to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stopped off at the Hilton Mumbai International Airport on our way back from Goa. We needed a hotel near the airport for a morning departure. We checked into the Hilton and we were amazed at the level of service offered by all the staff. That night we decided to eat at the Imperial China restaurant in the hotel, and it was the best food we had on our holiday. (Remember we've just been to Goa). The service by Amy and her staff was excellent, they were always smiling. The morning buffet breakfast was superb and our bedroom for the night was lovely. The bed was enormous and the room was spectacular. To be honest this was one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in - we forgot we were in Mumbai. Can't wait to return again!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jazzy1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Dear Jazzy1995,

My team and I extend our warmest thanks for your generous review and compliments of Hilton Mumbai International Airport.

It is very encouraging to find that the level of service delivered by the team and the food at Imperial China were among the highlights of your experience. We are also pleased that you and your family felt comfortable and well-looked after during your brief stay with us.

We look forward to your return and to once again delighting you with our warm hospitality.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,820 reviews
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#13 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,977 reviews
The Lalit Mumbai
#19 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Mumbai
#18 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,071 reviews
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,511 reviews
Holiday Inn Mumbai International...
#34 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mumbai International Airport

Property: Hilton Mumbai International Airport
Address: Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India (Formerly Le Royal Meridien Mumbai)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#24 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#24 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Mumbai International Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located five minutes from the international terminal and 15 minutes from the domestic terminal, Hilton Mumbai International Airport is situated at one of the most convenient locations near Mumbai airport. Combining the style of a 19th century summer palace and aspects of a stately home with modern facilities and upscale amenities, Hilton Mumbai International Airport is the hotel of choice for business travelers. The hotel is situated near the prime business districts of Andheri, Bandra Kurla Complex, Powai and the Bombay Exhibition Center. Shopping, entertainment and dining at the Oberoi Mall-Goregaon, Phoenix market city are also nearby. This Mumbai hotel offers a premium destination for business meetings and events. Choose from 171 guest rooms and suites, as well as six flexible meeting spaces, including a ballroom and two grand halls. The hotel also offers a unique dining experience, contemporary spa and comprehensive fitness center. Each spacious guest room offers excellent amenities to meet the needs of all types of travelers. Upgrade to an Executive Room for private check-in and check-out, complimentary breakfast and evening cocktails in the private lounge. Savor delicious Indian and Chinese cuisine in the sumptuous Mumbai restaurants -The Brasserie and Imperial China. Relax by the tropical setting of the outdoor pool and sip drinks from the Garden Bar or enjoy live music next to an open fireplace at the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing