We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, friendly service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Mumbai International Airport
Ranked #27 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Koping, Sweden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good location, friendly service.”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My first stay at this hotel. Overall a satisfactory experience. Check-in was a breeze, breakfast quite good (try masala omelet). TV in my room was not working. I assumed Internet would be complimentary (as it is now in most hotels) but to my surprise it was a paid one. The concept to charge a couple of hundred (for Internet) after charging over 10,000 INR for the room is not a wise idea. Otherwise, a good business hotel.

Room Tip: Even my first floor room was pretty quiet (street noise could be problem in Mumbai).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILTONMUMBAI, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Sanjay V,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, it was a pleasure having you with us. We appreciate your feedback on your experience and are glad that you were happy with our service and breakfast spread.

My team has taken steps to ensure the good working order of all appliances including televisions in our guest rooms, and we are also reviewing the rates for our WiFi usage. However, you may wish to know that we do have room packages that do include internet service.

We hope to see you in the near future and extend once again our Hilton hospitality experience to you.

Yours sincerely,
Mehttab Siddiqui
Director Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    457
    171
    49
    28
See reviews for
135
173
147
767
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

for the price and location, excellent service and very close to Mumbai airport. I will definitely recommend to any one visits Mumbai. Wish I would have enjoyed the other aminities available to guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ramahari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILTONMUMBAI, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Ramahari P,

Thank you for your kind recommendation of Hilton Mumbai International Airport, I am very pleased that you were comfortable and felt well-taken care of by my team while you were with us. We look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully, you'll be able to stay a bit longer next time!

Yours sincerely,
Mehttab Siddiqui
Director Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
354 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I arrived on a flight that arrived at 2.00am and was met by a hotel driver. The short ride from the airport was followed by a speedy check in. I was in bed in my spacious, comfortable room by 3.00am. Breakfast in the morning sun coming into 'Flames' restaurant was near perfect, with helpful staff as helpful guides around the various choices of Indian dishes. There was something for everyone. My favorites - the fresh, juicy pomegranates and the stuffed dose with coconut chutney and a pumpkin sambal. Probably a great place from which to explore Mumbai, unless you want to be mid-city.

Room Tip: Enjoy! I was on Level One and that was just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander6011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILTONMUMBAI, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Alexander6011,

It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We always enjoy hearing back from our guests and I am very pleased that my team members took great care of you from your arrival and through your stay. Do come and visit us again soon, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to your home away from home.

Yours sincerely,
Mehttab Siddiqui
Director Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Mumbai on work tour, with a couple of days stay-over to see friends and City. Hotel is close to airport. Important to avoid traffic.

Great check-in after short dfemoestic flight to lovely exec room on 5th floor.
Imran (Asst Duty Mangr) on front des very efficient. A colleague needed late checkout - no issues. Check-in staff were primed by a our corporate hosts who'd checked in before us.

Exec lounge is (small but) effective and nice for pre-dinner drinks

Hotel setting is very nice and a few steps from ITC which is majestic. Nice views of ITC garden.
Lounge pianist provides good ambiance.
Defintely be using this as base for Mumbai work.

Room Tip: try and get a room with ITC garden views. Surpirsed Internet is not free.. should be. This was kindl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorkNPlayHomenAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILTONMUMBAI, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear WorkNPlayHomenAway,

Thank you for your kind review of Hilton Mumbai International Airport, I am delighted that you were well-cared for by my capable team and that you enjoyed your experience with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to your home away from home in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mehttab Siddiqui
Director Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Mumbai is a if not the center in India and Hilton Mumbai hotel and staff will make you want to come back.... After the first registration, most staff take to calling you by your name which is very service oriented. Also knowing your likes in the restaurants is also an added bonus. Hilton Mumbai has done a wonderful job....

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gstephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILTONMUMBAI, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Gstephen G,

It is a great pleasure to know that our warm hospitality and attentive service highlighted your recent experience with us. It is this great personalised experience that we always endeavour to deliver to all our guests. My team members are truly encouraged by your kind feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mehttab Siddiqui
Director Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

this is next to my office and Hotel room was very clean and Quiet. it was a comfortable stay and most important is i slept well after a hactic day. i would say it is worth spending money here. staff was very nice and had an healthy Break fast. i Would surely recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Monil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILTONMUMBAI, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Monil B,

Thank you for recommending Hilton Mumbai International Airport, we are delighted that you were comfortable and felt well-looked after during your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again and continue to be at your service.

Yours sincerely,
Mehttab Siddiqui
Director Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

It has evertything which a good hotel should have eg being closer to an airport, couteous staff who make feel you welcome, great choice of food and comfortable room where you can rest well after a days work or a day touring the city.
The staff are extremely helpful especially the crew in their restaurant "The Brasserie" who makes the start of the day a pleasant one.
The turnaround time for services is really quick and they take the feedback on a serious note. I cant say I didnt have any issues during the stay but the important thing is when I mentioned the problem to their duty staff I was kept informed on what will be done and they did it.
Customer service at its best and I would probably choose Hilton over the rest and recommend to my colleagues over other hotels in Mumbai.

Room Tip: I felt the first floor rooms are slightly bigger with a standard charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VIBESH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILTONMUMBAI, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear VIBESH,

Thank you for commending my team for their outstanding service during your recent stay with us. It is rewarding for them to realise that what they do everyday had a great impact on your comfort and well-being. We value your continued patronage and recommendation to your colleagues, and look forward to having you with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mehttab Siddiqui
Director Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,794 reviews
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#13 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,938 reviews
The Lalit Mumbai
#19 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,433 reviews
The Leela Mumbai
#17 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,043 reviews
Vile Parle East
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
#8 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mumbai International Airport

Property: Hilton Mumbai International Airport
Address: Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India (Formerly Le Royal Meridien Mumbai)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#23 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#24 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Mumbai International Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located five minutes from the international terminal and 15 minutes from the domestic terminal, Hilton Mumbai International Airport is situated at one of the most convenient locations near Mumbai airport. Combining the style of a 19th century summer palace and aspects of a stately home with modern facilities and upscale amenities, Hilton Mumbai International Airport is the hotel of choice for business travelers. The hotel is situated near the prime business districts of Andheri, Bandra Kurla Complex, Powai and the Bombay Exhibition Center. Shopping, entertainment and dining at the Oberoi Mall-Goregaon, Phoenix market city are also nearby. This Mumbai hotel offers a premium destination for business meetings and events. Choose from 171 guest rooms and suites, as well as six flexible meeting spaces, including a ballroom and two grand halls. The hotel also offers a unique dining experience, contemporary spa and comprehensive fitness center. Each spacious guest room offers excellent amenities to meet the needs of all types of travelers. Upgrade to an Executive Room for private check-in and check-out, complimentary breakfast and evening cocktails in the private lounge. Savor delicious Indian and Chinese cuisine in the sumptuous Mumbai restaurants -The Brasserie and Imperial China. Relax by the tropical setting of the outdoor pool and sip drinks from the Garden Bar or enjoy live music next to an open fireplace at the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing