We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazig stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Mumbai International Airport
Ranked #28 of 447 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazig stay”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

you expect this quality when you pay for a 5* hotel, but the thing is that it´s worth the price. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was like home, all the commodities you may need. Breakfast was incredibly good. International airport is 5 minutes and domestic 15 minutes away. Airport transfer is included which is very convenient.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariaharomarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILTONMUMBAI, Director of Operations at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest,
The pleasure was ours to welcome you with Hilton hospitality experience!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel it truly helps us serve you better. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the close proximity of our hotel from the airports, quality of our accommodation, our F&B options and transport facility. Thank you very much for commending the team members for their outstanding service, it was rewarding for them to realise that what they do every day had a wonderful impact on your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Mumbai International Airport.

Best Regards,
Mehttab Siddiqui
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    446
    170
    49
    27
See reviews for
130
170
146
752
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
suzhou, China
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

very good experience,will recommend to all of my friends,and will be the my faverate choice.Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!Thanks very very much!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Guiping L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILTONMUMBAI, Director of Operations at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a lovely feedback on Trip Advisor.

It is our earnest endeavour to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. The team joins me in thanking you for your gracious comments on our hotel.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you amidst us again.

Best Regards,
Mehttab Siddiqui
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

For the past nine months, we have called the Hilton Mumbai International Airport Hotel our home away from home. Our first impression upon entering the lobby was how stunningly beautiful the finishing is. The grand foyer gives one the feeling of entering a palace or estate. The location so close to the airport serves us very well.

Excellent people are at the heart of every successful corporation that deals in the delivery of customer service. This is without a doubt, this hotel’s greatest asset from the first welcome to the point of bidding farewell.

During our typical arrival times, we are first greeted by Abhijeet, our traditionally dressed doorkeeper. In his ethnic attire he likes to catch up on our journey while Wesley and Sunni are ensuring that our belongings are expedited through security to the room without delay. Wesley and his colleagues have been of outstanding assistance to us from ensuring that our transportation is there with the correct directions to guiding us to whatever we might need in Mumbai.

Inside the elegant lobby, the Hilton front desk staff; Clemintina, Imran, Savita and all of the others ensure a smooth transition for us and are always there to look after just about any need.

We enjoy dining in all of the hotel restaurants as well as visiting a few other favorites in Mumbai. In the Brasserie we are often met with one of the best smiles in the hotel. That would be Radhika. Abu keeps a close eye on service standards and ensures that we are trying all that avails from the kitchen and explaining the origins of various dishes. Namrata; one of our favorite hotel chefs always comes over to chat with us. Abhigeed and Sarvesh are just two of many in the Brasserie who make the dining experience very enjoyable.

Outside on the pool patio Sylvester and Sunny provide the best in service at Flames.

Lloyd and Saurabh are joined in the Executive Lounge with Ester and Sagarika looking after the two executive floors. The lounge is a very elegant place to enjoy at anytime of the day. Rajiya provides her personal elegance to the classic lobby lounge bar. Room Service is very prompt and served in an elegant manner by Morgan and his many colleagues.

Jignesh Palan, the Food and Beverage Manager brings this all together with his team of Gregg and Ashok always monitoring the operation of all facilities.

There is no service that this hotel does not offer and they deliver them all very well. From chatting with Calvin with the cleaning staff to Ramakant and Anuradha Kamcakar in Housekeeping, everyone here exudes a warm smile and a very genuine concern for our well being that seems to come from the heart.

Employees from all areas of this operation interact with us every day and to those that we have not mentioned; your services are valued and appreciated. There is just not enough space to list everyone we have met. And last but not least, Mr. Atul Galkwad provides a seamless link to the Hilton Hotel from Mumbai’s Chatrapati Shivaji Airport and can assist through passenger check in.

Thank you all and “Well Done”!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILTONMUMBAI, Director of Operations at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Mumbai International Airport!

It is always our endeavour to create a memorable experience — from the moment you step through the door until it is time for you to depart. Our staffs are trained to render exemplary and personalized service and our effort at all times is to provide our guests with a “Home away from home experience”.

Your compliments about the staff in particular, delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team. Your kind words of appreciation for our staff members will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do even better in future.

Your generous review is appreciated by all. We thank you for such a lovely feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Mehttab Siddiqui
Director of Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Despite opulent appearance the price was reasonable, the hotel experience very comfortable and accommodating, and proximity to the airport very close...less than 5 minutes to the international terminal. Nice!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILTONMUMBAI, Director of Operation at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us have your comments with regards to your stay on Trip Advisor.

My entire team and I thank you for choosing Hilton Mumbai International Airport. It was our pleasure to be of service to you and we sincerely hope that you will continue to grant us the opportunity to deliver our true and warm hospitality, as well as good professional service to you in future visits.

Sincerely,
Mehttab Siddiqui
Director of Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The Hilton Mumbai Airport is representative of the Hilton brand. I felt that the staff members with whom I interacted put forth excellent effort and professionalism. The property was excellently maintained. The people and services provided at the Hilton made this segment of my agenda very smooth and was a relief given the complexities of modern buisness travel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILTONMUMBAI, Director of Operation at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Mumbai International Airport!

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us have your observations with regards to your recent stay at the Hilton Mumbai International Airport.

As a Hilton hotel, we are dedicated to always delivering the premium standard of products and services to our guests, from our hospitality and personalized service to our facilities, dining options and amenities. Your feedback is appreciated and we thank you once again for staying with us.

We hope that you will give us an opportunity to be of service to you in the future as well.

Yours Sincerely,
Mehttab Siddiqui
Director of Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

I visited the hotel for 2 nights stay. My opinion of Hilton. The rooms were good. The food was not upto mark. I found breakfast spread was good but again found it strangely not very refreshing. Checking out and in was smooth.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SAMUDRAJEET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILTONMUMBAI, Director of Operation at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We have acknowledged your feedback regarding rooms, food and overall accommodation. It is very disheartening to learn that at times we falter in our services, but a feedback from a valued guest like you help us in improvising our processes and serve better to our guests.

Please be assured that our food offerings at Hilton Mumbai International Airport are 100% fresh and hygienic and also of premium quality. Please do not hesitate to contact me at Mehttab.siddiqui@hilton.com for any further assistance.

It was our pleasure to be of your service and we look forward to welcome you back again.

Best regards,
Mehttab Siddiqui
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I have been to India several times over the years and have stayed in cities from Hyderabad to Delhi to Mumbai, so I had an idea of what I could (and should) expect from an Airport Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay). I was blown away by the sense of peace and quiet. The room was not large, but I would not call it small either. The service was impecable and the staff very friendly and accommodating. The Restaurant was perfect and the cars to the Airport easily arranged and very convenient.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILTONMUMBAI, Director of Operation at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor.

It is always our endeavour to create a memorable experience — from the moment you step through the door until it is time for you to depart. Our staffs are trained to render exemplary and personalized service and our effort at all times is to provide our guests with a “Home away from home experience”. In future if you want to go to downtown, please use the flyovers which will connect you to the main town without any traffic at all.

Once again, thank you for the appreciative note. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Mumbai International Airport.

Warmest Regards,
Mehttab Siddiqui
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#14 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,874 reviews
The Lalit Mumbai
#20 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
#9 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,419 reviews
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mumbai International Airport

Property: Hilton Mumbai International Airport
Address: Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India (Formerly Le Royal Meridien Mumbai)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#23 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#24 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Mumbai International Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located five minutes from the international terminal and 15 minutes from the domestic terminal, Hilton Mumbai International Airport is situated at one of the most convenient locations near Mumbai airport. Combining the style of a 19th century summer palace and aspects of a stately home with modern facilities and upscale amenities, Hilton Mumbai International Airport is the hotel of choice for business travelers. The hotel is situated near the prime business districts of Andheri, Bandra Kurla Complex, Powai and the Bombay Exhibition Center. Shopping, entertainment and dining at the Oberoi Mall-Goregaon, Phoenix market city are also nearby. This Mumbai hotel offers a premium destination for business meetings and events. Choose from 171 guest rooms and suites, as well as six flexible meeting spaces, including a ballroom and two grand halls. The hotel also offers a unique dining experience, contemporary spa and comprehensive fitness center. Each spacious guest room offers excellent amenities to meet the needs of all types of travelers. Upgrade to an Executive Room for private check-in and check-out, complimentary breakfast and evening cocktails in the private lounge. Savor delicious Indian and Chinese cuisine in the sumptuous Mumbai restaurants -The Brasserie and Imperial China. Relax by the tropical setting of the outdoor pool and sip drinks from the Garden Bar or enjoy live music next to an open fireplace at the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing