We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Leela Mumbai
Nearby Hotels
US$236
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,434)
Filter reviews
2,434 results
Traveller rating
1,453
683
182
60
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,453
683
182
60
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal clubinternational airportclose to the airportlobby loungechinese restaurantbusiness tripnice poolbeautiful hotelclub floorpool sidefive star hotelbuffet breakfastexcellent staycoffee shopbusiness hotelcitrusjamavar
Filter
Updating list...
1,301 - 1,306 of 2,434 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had never stayed or heard of "Leela" before but since the Taj was full took the Leela instead, got the Executive floor for a little bit more as i just wanted to vegetate at the hotel during my holiday. Service was amazing. My daughter felt like a little Princess. The Executive lounge was the best decision. Great snacks through out the day. Staff were a little un-attentive at the lounge but a quick stop at the service desk a few steps away solved the problem right away. The daily night-cap selection was a sweet surprise. Great company. Property's Gym is fully equipted for a full workout. Pool was okay, i prefer a lap size pool but it was fun for my daughter. We stayed for 10 days and when we left the staff really made us feel like we had to come back soon.

Room Tip: Get the executive floor if you want to spend time at the hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiraazPeerbhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshishKRai, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai.

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing our guests the Signature Leela experience and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the executive lounge, the gym and the pool which have been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself. Your kind appreciation of our associates motivates and encourages us even further.

Also please be assured that your feedback with regards to our associates at the executive lounge has been taken up with utmost seriousness and all steps have been taken to ensure non-recurrence.

If there is anything more you would like to share with us, which can guide us to make your next stay more memorable and comfortable, we would be delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.


Sincerely
Ashish Kumar Rai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a very elegant property, well located just 10 minutes drive from Mumbai's gleaming new international airport. The hotel is very secure, very attentive staff and well appointed. Excellent fitness club, nice pool with lush surroundings. The breakfast was extensive and my meal at the traditional Indian restaurant was superb. Highly recommended.
Tip - there are a number of interesting shops in the -1 level selling all sorts of Indian jewelry, rugs, scarves, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshishKRai, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai.

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing our guests the Signature Leela experience and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast, gym and pool which have been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself. Your kind appreciation of our associates motivates and encourages us even further.

If there is anything more you would like to share with us, which can guide us to make your next stay more memorable and comfortable, we would be delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.


Sincerely
Ashish Kumar Rai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Its nostalgic to check in Leela after 20 years, when Leela was the only 5 star hotel in this side of Mumbai. Sea Rock was closed and Taj was in other end. Others hotel in Juhu and ITDC in the entrance of airport in a poor state .
Same environment except more youth full staff from hotel management schools.
Got one non smoking room, large enough for me without family.
Used the bar , not crowded with friendly attendant indulged in some chatting. For smoking go to the garden outside.
Breakfast lavish and I could almost skipped lunch.
Its most likely a business hotel as for family holiday unless you have your own arrangement , hotel taxi is expensive and public transport not comfortably accessible.

Room Tip: Insist on a smoking room if you are smoker, two bed rooms are good for two individuals.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sankarchowdhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshishKRai, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai.

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing our guests the Signature Leela experience and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and the room accommodation which have been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself.

We have also made a note with regards to the taxi charges, please be assured that your suggestions would be implemented based on feasibility study which we will carry out on this aspect.

If there is anything more you would like to share with us, which can guide us to make your next stay more memorable and comfortable, we would be delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.


Sincerely
Ashish Kumar Rai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a one night stay which was quite comfortable. Was upgraded the room was nice, clean , big. The toilets were also big and well maintained. While checking in at 1:00 am it took a quite bit of time which was the only disappointment. the breakfast was good had tummy full.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 365aroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshishKRai, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai.

We would like to thank you for taking out time to share the feedback of your recent stay with us. We at The Leela Mumbai continuously strive to improve upon our existing standards and guest feedback helps us immensely to measure our progress in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We have noted your comments with regards to your arrival experience, kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience cause to you. We would also like to assure you that all steps have been taken to ensure non-recurrence.

If there is anything more you would like to share with us, which can guide us to make your next stay more memorable and comfortable, we would be delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely
Ashish Kumar Rai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I was on a business trip in May, 2014 and the hotel was full due to the sad demise of the hotel owner. Very safe hotel in a big city like Mumbai in close proximity of the airport. Huge conference halls with good food. Hotel staff were efficient and well mannered. We had a musical song and dance program which was fabulous which was followed by superb dinner. I plan to stay with my family during my next visit to Mumbai.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dranishmadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshishKRai, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai.

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing our guests the Signature Leela experience and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the culinary experience and the guest services which have been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself. Your kind appreciation of our associates motivates and encourages us even further.

If there is anything more you would like to share with us, which can guide us to make your next stay more memorable and comfortable, we would be delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.


Sincerely
Ashish Kumar Rai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews