We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best 5 Stars in Mumbai !”
Review of The Leela Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Leela Mumbai
Ranked #18 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“One of the best 5 Stars in Mumbai !”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Its one of the oldest and best maintained 5 Star hotel in Mumbai. I have visited the hotel on no. of occasions for Lunch, Dinner, Brunches, Coffee, business meetings.
One thing which is most remarkable about this place is be it monsoon or wedding or any function, till date i have never found the Lobby with any foot marks of guests. The owners and the staff have maintained it so well that i have always and always found the hotel spick and span. Very clean and they have always maintained a very good standard. I also like the fragrance stick which is lit in the lobby, very relaxing & soothing fragrance. Staff is very good, efficient. Food is good too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sidbajaj_foodcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshishKRai, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai!

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing our guests the Signature Leela experience and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the culinary experience and the guest services and the housekeeping experience which have been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself. Your kind appreciation of our associates motivates and encourages us even further.

If there is anything more you would like to share with us, which can guide us to make your next stay more memorable and comfortable, we would be delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely
Ashish Kumar Rai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,193
    613
    159
    55
    49
See reviews for
255
310
207
1,159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kilmacrennan, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the Leela while flying in and out to work with Cairn Energy in 2011
Rooms were very comfortable, great pillow menu to choose from, that was a first for me..food, service and staff all first class...and only 5 mins from the international and domestic terminals

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank MKelly100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshishKRai, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai!

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing our guests the Signature Leela experience and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the culinary experience, accommodation, and the guest services which have been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself. Your kind appreciation of our associates motivates and encourages us even further.

If there is anything more you would like to share with us, which can guide us to make your next stay more memorable and comfortable, we would be delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely
Ashish Kumar Rai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

had dinner here. The staff is very courtious. and overall the ambience is wonderfull . Having dinner and listening to live piano was the treat :). Highly recommended for family. have a great time out there

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suhag M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshishKRai, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai!

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing our guests the Signature Leela experience and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the dinner experience which has been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself. Your kind appreciation of our associates motivates and encourages us even further.

If there is anything more you would like to share with us, which can guide us to make your next stay more memorable and comfortable, we would be delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely
Ashish Kumar Rai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somewhere in Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed here on the club level for 3 nights in summer 2013. Given the money I spent out of my pocket, I thought I should write a review. Perhaps I was expecting too much from the club level. The appetizers and drinks are not worth the over expensive rooms on this floor. Hospitality is good like any other 5* hotel in India. They did take genuine interests in my needs. For example, I had requested the BMW car service (included in my package) to pick me up from another location (instead of the airport as it was mentioned), and they did it. They also provided me late checkout. The breakfast was fine. The restaurant food was not that great. Overall, I feel that this hotel is not worth the price. It may the case with other luxury hotels in Mumbai.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sigmetrics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshishKRai, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai.

We would like to thank you for taking out time to share the feedback of your recent stay with us. We at The Leela Mumbai continuously strive to improve upon our existing standards and guest feedback helps us immensely to measure our progress in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We also note that we could not delight you much as we intended especially, in terms of the food and beverage experience at the hotel restaurants and The Royal Club. We would be pleased to hear more about your preferences and expectations.

May we request you to share some more details with us at gm.mumbai@theleela.com, which can guide us to make your next stay more memorable and comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely
Ashish Kumar Rai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel is perfect! All the flowers in the entrance show the luxury you will find in all the hotel the details. Rooms are very comfortable, the location is great if you are looking for something close to the airport ( our case - it is just 5 minutes by car).
The breakfast has a lot of options (indian and ocidental), with a lot of breads, fruits, yogurts, etc.
It was a shame that I could stay only one night. I hope I could had the opportunity to enjoy the SPA and all hotel bars and restaurants.
Loved it! Hope I can return soon with more time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Entretulipas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshishKRai, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai!

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing our guests the Signature Leela experience and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodation and breakfast offerings which have been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself. Your kind appreciation of our associates motivates and encourages us even further.

If there is anything more you would like to share with us, which can guide us to make your next stay more memorable and comfortable, we would be delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely
Ashish Kumar Rai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent business hotel for all your meetings or stay with friends, had a pleasant stay , swimming pool to relax , have coffee & drinks in open area near pool, fine dining & buffet, airport pickup & drop facility excellent !!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank satishbansal79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshishKRai, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Leela Mumbai!

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing our guests the Signature Leela experience and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the pool services, dining offerings and the chauffeur services which have been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself. Your kind appreciation of our associates motivates and encourages us even further.

If there is anything more you would like to share with us, which can guide us to make your next stay more memorable and comfortable, we would be delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely
Ashish Kumar Rai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stay at Hotel Leela was pleasant otherwise in a chaotic & fast paced Mumbai. We enjoyed our stay. Service was excellent, facilities and food etc awesome. Highly recommend to everybody visiting Mumbai. Its quite close to the Airport which lets you avoid lots of hassel and commuting.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anurag K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,874 reviews
The Lalit Mumbai
#20 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,183 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,763 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,159 reviews
Sahara Star Hotel
#25 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Mumbai

Property: The Leela Mumbai
Address: Sahar, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 059, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#11 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#16 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#26 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the bustling heart of India’s commercial and entertainment mecca lays one of the finest luxury hotels in Mumbai. Nestled within the tranquillity of 11 acres of lush landscaped gardens and cascading waterfalls, The Leela Mumbai is a shimmering beacon amongst Mumbai hotels.Only five minutes away from Chatrapati Shivaji International Airport and 15 minutes from Mumbai’s domestic airport, the Leela Mumbai is well equipped with world class facilities and warm, friendly service providing the ideal gateway from which to explore northern Mumbai’s commercial hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Leela Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai Hotel Leela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing