We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,760)
Filter reviews
7,760 results
Traveller rating
6,320
1,004
252
75
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,320
1,004
252
75
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews masala kraft golden dragon harbour bar heritage tour hotel tour tower wing high tea old wing rose petals india gate beautiful hotel sea view club room impeccable service indian restaurant gateway lounge
Filter
Updating list...
2,249 - 2,254 of 7,760 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

What a place!!! On arrival to departure you feel like royalty, staff amazing, architecture amazing!! Was upgraded from the tower to the palace wing,was very happy. If there is one hotel you should visit before you die! It's the taj

Stayed: October 2016
Thank spencerchinn72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTheTajMahalPalace, General Manager at The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016


Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor on your experience at The Taj.

It is our sincere endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Your compliments about our associates in particular, delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team.

Your feedback is greatly encouraging and will motivate our team to do even better.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Taj soon.

With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
Area Director - Mumbai Hotels &
General Manager -The Taj Mahal Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

There is no place like the Taj for hospitality. They are losing their edge in terms of being able to solve problems instantaneously and the communication skills of the more recent recruits leaves a lot to be desired. All this aside, a really good experience. Wish they had more range in terms of their food options. Way to overpriced for the food offerings.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rohit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTheTajMahalPalace, General Manager at The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor on your experience at The Taj.

It is our sincere endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We have noted your suggestion on the prices of our food.

Your feedback is greatly encouraging and will motivate our team to do even better.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Taj soon.

With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
Area Director - Mumbai Hotels &
General Manager -The Taj Mahal Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Room excellent, bed very comfortable, room well equipped, great views from palace wing room - dining options also very good. Drinks a little pricey and would have appreciated some more nibbles at the drinks table. Quality of food in patisserie was below my expectations and prices way too high.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmhgm, General Manager at The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016


Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Adviser on your recent experience at the hotel.

We have also shared your views with our team and would like to assure you that the concerns will be certainly addressed. I am sure these improvements would be visible, whenever you visit us next.

We greatly value your kind patronage and your feedback and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you, in the near future to The Taj.
With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
Area Director - Mumbai Hotels &
General Manager -The Taj Mahal Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and must say the service was above excellence..from the moment we arrived we was able to check in six hours early than the usual check in time which was much appreciated..the room had been decorated with rose petals and flowers along with balloons for my early birthday!! And when we returned back after sight seeing there was a delicious chocolate cake waiting!! Thank you for your wonderful hospitality. Our room had a magnificent view of the Gateway and exceeded my expectations...every member of the hotel team made us feel extra special..would really love to stay longer..a peaceful haven in this wonderful vibrant city....

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Denise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTheTajMahalPalace, General Manager at The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor on your experience at The Taj.

It is our sincere endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We are happy that we could create a memorable experience on your birthday and we look forward to you celebrating your next occasion with us. We really appreciate your comments regarding our associates who show sincere care in providing a memorable experience for our guests.

With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
Area Director - Mumbai Hotels &
General Manager -The Taj Mahal Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Extremely courteous staff carrying forward the traditional Taj hospitality ! Very well maintained rooms with all required amenities. Got a sense of history walking around this heritage hotel. Looking forward to another stay !!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ninan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTheTajMahalPalace, General Manager at The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016


Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor on your experience at The Taj.

It is our sincere endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Your feedback is greatly encouraging and will motivate our team to do even better.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Taj soon.

With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
Area Director - Mumbai Hotels &
General Manager -The Taj Mahal Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews