We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel!”
Review of The Oberoi, Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Oberoi, Mumbai
Ranked #1 of 465 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Superb service and an excellent location! Our suite was just perfect- the Oberoi thought of everything. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay memorable. For example, even though our rooms were ready on checkin, we were invited to have a coffee at the Champagne Lounge before being escorted to our rooms, the Housekeeper realised that there was a Lady in our group, so immediately the bathroom was supplied with feminine amenities, I was offered slippers in a smaller size, nail polish remover, and so much more. Chef Swapnil from the Fenix Restaurant anticipated our taste for local fare, and made us a Mumbai breakfast of Pau-Bhaji and Vada Pau: which we would have been uncomfortable eating from a street cart! My American daughter-in-law was thrilled. And we loved every morsel. In addition, taxis were easily available, the shopping arcade had good stores at reasonable prices, a well stocked pharmacy and bookstore. There's a movie theater behind the hotel with a food court and a great coffee lounge, should you need a bit of variety. On a rainy monsoon weekend, we didn't need to wander far from the hotel.

Hated having to leave!

Room Tip: A sea facing room on the upper floors have a better view than the city facing ones. You'll need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank viviennedBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Mumbai, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Oberoi, Mumbai and for sharing your generous feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that you had a wonderful experience at The Oberoi, Mumbai.

At The Oberoi, we are committed to exceeding guests expectations and your feedback motivates us to strive harder. We believe that it is the small details which make a big difference and help us create very special moments for our guests.

Our team is our biggest strength and your appreciation encourages them to do even better.

I do hope that you have the occasion to visit us again in the not too distant future.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Devendra Bharma
Executive Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,324 - 1,330 of 2,329 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

the best located hotel in whole india.
according to my view the oberoi mumbai nariman point is the best located hotel.if you ask the reception to provide you the room with best view sea side ,they give you & you enjoy the best sea view of india in this hotel.

Room Tip: the best room with best view will be sea side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank asiatec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Mumbai, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Oberoi, Mumbai and for sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you enjoyed the splendid view of the ocean.

Your mention about the view as the best in India is very encouraging and satisfying.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

The team and I, look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Devendra Bharma
Executive Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

From the moment you walk in from the hustle of the city, there exists tranquillity in this hotel. Centrally located, well appointed rooms and friendly staff. Fantastic. I will definitely be staying again in a month or so.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank RavinderKr565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Mumbai, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review The Oberoi, Mumbai on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that you will return to stay with month or so and will look forward to welcoming you back.

Your appreciation of our location, the room and the team is encouraging. Indeed, The Oberoi, Mumbai is an oasis for our guests and promotes an ideal ambience to relax and rejuvenate.

As and when your program is finalized, please let my colleague Mr. Varun Chhibber, General Manager, The Oberoi, Mumbai varun.chhibber@oberoihotels.com or me know so that we can make your reservations.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Devendra Bharma
Executive Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My husband and I were originally booked in to the Trident hotel next door, but on our arrival we were upgraded to the Oberoi. How lucky we're we? The service we received from everyone was wonderful! We have never stayed anywhere so wonderful.
The reception staff, the restaurant staff, the staff who cleaned our rooms, the room service staff were all perfect!
I had my birthday while I was staying there and the staff knew and kept wishing me a happy birthday and brought me two chocolate cakes over the course of the day.
If I could afford it, I would stay here again in the future, I loved every minute here.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank lisakingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Mumbai, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Oberoi, Mumbai and thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience at The Oberoi, Mumbai. The team is indeed our strength and they make every effort to look after our guests and give them a memorable experience.

We believe it is the small details, which make the big difference and drive us towards perfection.

Thank you for your generous compliments.

The team and I, look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully very soon.

Kind regards,
Devendra Bharma
Executive Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

The Oberoi, Mumbai is a fabulous place for a city break. The location makes it an ideal base to explore South Mumbai. And if you get a seafront room the views are awesome. It has an old world club feel. All Team members go out of their way to make you comfortable. The food is perhaps not the best around but overall is very good.

The Champagne Lounge in the atrium offers great high tea. A wide range of teas and at times awesome scones. The Eau bar and the Fenix are also great. The atrium itself is a very impressive feature.

The best thing for us was that we could walk around the streets and experience the beauty of Mumbai.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mogovv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Mumbai, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Oberoi, Mumbai and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to receive your feedback and to learn that you enjoyed the location, the magnificent view of the ocean, and the service provided by our team.

The Oberoi, Mumbai is indeed, in close proximity to various Heritage sites and places of tourist interest. This includes the Chatrapati Shivaji Terminus earlier known as the Victoria Terminus, The Rajabai Tower, Prince of Wales Museum, Gateway of India and the famous Queen’s necklace.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

The team and I, eagerly await your return in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Devendra Bharma
Executive Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Another great Oberoi hotel! Our suite was spacious and very well appointed and the service was flawless- they even made a rose petal bath for us!

We ordered room service breakfast and our (large) table was literally full of food- pancakes, fresh fruits, eggs, bacon, waffles, bread and pastry basket, numerous juices and so much more! Enough food for the week and all of a high standard!

The food in the restaurants- Ziya and Fexix, again was very good.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Oberoi the next time I'm in Mumbai!

Tip: Go for an ocean facing suite.

Room Tip: Ocean facing suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaimini82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Mumbai, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Oberoi, Mumbai and for sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor.

Your very positive feedback of your stay is very motivating. I am delighted that you had a wonderful experience and that you enjoyed your dining experience at Fenix and at Ziya

The team members are very happy at reading your comments. Thank you for recommending The Oberoi, Mumbai.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to your home in Mumbai.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Devendra Bharma
Executive Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Spent 4 nights at the oberoi Mumbai. The service started at the airport as our package included airport transfers . See less transfer. Check in was in the room. We had a suite overlooking the ocean. Room was big, bathroom was lovely. We were surprised one evening with a drawn bath with rose petels . We didn't use the butler service too much, but they were always ready to help. Breakfast buffet was amazing. Great stay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Jalen500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi_Mumbai, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Oberoi, Mumbai and we thank you for sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you enjoyed the splendid view of the ocean you appreciated the well-appointed suite, and enjoyed the breakfast.

Your feedback is very motivating for the entire team.

I hope that you return to stay with us in the not too distant future.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Devendra Bharma
Executive Vice President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 465 in Mumbai
4,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Mumbai

Address: Nariman Point, Mumbai 400 021, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#1 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#2 Family Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: £170 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Oberoi, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberoi Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Oberoi Hotels Mumbai
Oberoi Hotel Bombay
Oberoi Bombay
The Oberoi Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing