We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for Business Confreres”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Taj Lands End Mumbai
Ranked #13 of 465 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Well, I had been there for 4 times all on Business related conferences. The location is the best part of the hotel. The Worli Sea Link view from their is breath taking.

+ Well furnished and its beautiful
+ Excellent Staff and very friendly
+ Has everything in place, just ask for it and it will be there
+ Well equipped to handle Business Conferences rooms - Malabar & Konkan, and many others

Room Tip: Choose the top most room for a view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rahulssg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,955 - 2,961 of 3,720 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2012

As always, Taj stands out for its unparalled service quality. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast area was unusually crowded, largely because of a major business conference going on. I was lucky to get a room with a great view, which made the morning lively. Food quality was average.

Room Tip: Sea view, higher floor rooms is preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Out_On_Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

This is one of the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Excellent rooms, service, food. Everything (except the prices) are worth going there again and again. Slightly old-world as compared to some of the new properties I have been too, but that only adds to the overall charm.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Bandstand offer a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelfromIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Was my first time at Taj Lands End and was not very impressed. The hotel was full to capacity due to large wedding and a conference. Despite reserving my room and informing about my preferences had to wait for five hours to get a room to my specifications. The front desk staff was courteous but I guess they too were over worked and it clearly showed on them..

The location is one big challenge with the hotel and even a short drive to Bandra can be half hour or more...

The other strange thing was shortage of blue cabs at the hotel, one night had to do with a black yellow cab and other night took a hotel cab for going down town.

Having stayed at many other Taj properties, all I can say is was not impressed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ajaidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Taj Lands End is zhat you may expect from a five star luxury hotel. Friendly staff, all speaking english. Rooms are relatively large. View from the hotel is not inspiring. The hotel is located at the end of a peninsula, with only one way in and out. it is though in a quiet neighbourhood, thereby not having the continuous car traffic and horn blasting you may experience anywhere else in Mumbai. The hotel is well suited for business functions. But nonetheless the hotel remains impersonal and can be located anywhere in the world

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trimelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

I was initially put off by the chargeable WiFi but it's only $12 for 24 hours. The best part about this hotel is the staff. They are incredibly efficient and friendly. I stayed at the property for 3 days and the staff addressed me several times by my name. The trouble with this hotel is it has everything that, were it not for a dinner invitation from an acquaintance, I would have stayed inside the hotel the entire time I was there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peregrine415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights, and the stay was absolutely memorable. Location is the most significant aspect which adds to the charm of this luxury stay spot, I would prefer not to call it just a "hotel" in this case. Worli sea link view from the room, and the amazing scenery in vicinity. Absolutely warm and caring staff, with lots of sense of customer satisfaction. Truely amazing stay experience, and would wish to have many more in days to come.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rohan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#15 of 465 in Mumbai
2,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 465 in Mumbai
4,156 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 465 in Mumbai
2,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Lands End Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Lands End Mumbai

Address: Band Stand, Bandra West | Bandra, Mumbai 400050, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Bandra West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#6 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#7 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#13 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#13 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: £153 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Lands End Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taj Lands End, Mumbai offers the best of both worlds - breathtaking views of the sea and the energy of city life. The hotel is located in the heart of Bandra, which buzzes with activity day and night. An integral part of the Taj Luxury Hotels, Taj Lands End offers some of the city's finest accommodation, dining experiences, and comprehensive conferencing and banqueting facilities. The hotel offers the ideal blend of business and leisure with easy accessibility to the Bandra-Kurla, Andheri and Worli business districts as well as the domestic and international airport. Taj Lands End Mumbai is modern, but like all Taj hotels, reflects India's warm and heartfelt traditions of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoftTaj, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Taj Lands End Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Lands End Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Taj Lands End Mumbai Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing