We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”
Review of Taj Lands End

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Taj Lands End
Ranked #12 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, UK
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Business trip”
Reviewed 27 December 2012

I stayed here in December 2012 - I was there for 6 nights on business and I really would recommend it. The staff were lovely, very helpful. I didn't really get a chance to sample the pool but from my window it looked great.
The security was higher than I thought it would be but I suppose in light of what has happened at the other Taj hotel its expected.
A great stay though and to be recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent-Griffins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,361
    903
    190
    69
    48
See reviews for
659
595
268
1,812
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (878)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

I had business trip to Mumbai and I Taj Lands End was recommended by local colleagues. The rooms were spacey and service excellent. The hotel was really comfortable and even it was full of celebrities and business people, the atmosphere was not uptight, but relaxed, very warm and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Amazing hotel! Stay here - you will not be disappointed. The staff are wonderful, the hotel is beautiful, the shops are lovely. Everything runs smoothly and very efficiently.
The only thing that would be nice would be a children's playroom and nanny like they have at the JW Marriott.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSTEAD32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

After my first review of this Taj prime property last August, I am tempted to write again as I once again had a very warm, friendly and comfortable. I had already spoken to the Hotel reservation team in advance and I was assured that my problems and issues would be adequately taken care by the team.
I checked in at the unearthly hour at 3.30 am after a long trip back from overseas. I was given a warm welcome and all my needs were thoroughly looked after by the hotel staff. As I had said earlier the Taj Lands End for me is a home away from home. I had a great sleep followed by a fabulous breakfast at Vistas. The spread was huge and delicious. I of course enjoyed my desi food which I was getting to eat after a while. The experience was very satisfying.
I took a slightly late check out due to my very late check in. All in all it was a great experience which once restores my faith in this hotel especially when it is home coming.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dankishor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

I have been having 2-3 days stay in the hotel for the last about 2 years. I have stayed in the hotel earlier also. All the stays were for work. I chose the hotel for its proximity to the airport and my work place.But now perhaps I am hooked.
The hotel has a wonderful sea-side location.The views are good. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff is courteous, polite and helpful.The health club (excellent view of the sea) and the pool are good. The breakfast buffet in the Vista and the Indian food in Masala bay is great. The food in other restaurants and other times is good but not great.
I have been staying in the Club Rooms. The added bonus is access to the Club Lounge.This means the Happy Hour and high tea.The lounge has superb view and if you sit close to a window so that you don't see the coast and see only the sea (it has become rather complicated) the sea waves give you the illusion that you are moving on a ship. So, a cruise combined with a hotel stay!
Of late, the hotel has been cutting down on the toiletries like shaving kit and tooth brush etc.They are supplied if you ask for them,but earlier that was not the situation.Keeping a complimentary bottle of wine is also now a thing of the past. I do not know how much all this helps the hotel balance sheet ,but it does affect the elan of the place. The bar does no serve Guinness.
The negative things have bunched up in the end, but this is a great hotel.
A.K. Srivastava

Room Tip: The higher room the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anandsrivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Though I had been to this hotel earlier (for dining), this was my first stay at this property. It was a crowded weekend with holidays at the corner, the check in required bit longer time than usual. but, rest everything was fantastic... the comfort levels, hospitality were as per Taj's aura... The rooms are specious, clean and with great views of sea. We were on 19th floor. with partial city view and sea view.. The bathrooms are really BIG and with all proper partitions and modern fixtures. The food at vista and masala bay was great in taste. The only surprise was "cream of veg soup" (which is so common on menu of any restaurant)... could not be served even after special request for room dining. Not expected from taj... Pool area activities and children play activities were enjoyed. My spouse enjoyed complimentary steam and sauna facilities

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chai15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

The lands end allows to explore the coast line on foot and offer luxurious rooms that are top notch. Restaurants, facilities and staff are absolute world class. Try to get an ocean view room on a higher floor.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joerg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
8.5 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,955 reviews
8.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumb...
#30 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,333 reviews
3.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#10 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,992 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,179 reviews
3.8 mi away
Taj Santacruz
Taj Santacruz
#6 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Lands End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Lands End

Property: Taj Lands End
Address: Band Stand, Bandra West | Bandra, Mumbai (Bombay) 400050, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#7 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#7 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Lands End 5*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taj Lands End, Mumbai offers the best of both worlds - breathtaking views of the sea and the energy of city life. The hotel is located in the heart of Bandra, which buzzes with activity day and night. An integral part of the Taj Luxury Hotels, Taj Lands End offers some of the city's finest accommodation, dining experiences, and comprehensive conferencing and banqueting facilities. The hotel offers the ideal blend of business and leisure with easy accessibility to the Bandra-Kurla, Andheri and Worli business districts as well as the domestic and international airport. Taj Lands End Mumbai is modern, but like all Taj hotels, reflects India's warm and heartfelt traditions of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Taj Lands End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Lands End Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Taj Lands End Mumbai Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing