We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taj Lands End Mumbai
Ranked #13 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in November 2013. Rooms are a bit dated, however, the bathroom is very nice. Hospitality is great. Buffet in the restaurant is very nice at par with other luxury hotels in India. Location is good. Ours was a sea facing room. Overall very nice!

Room Tip: Request top floor sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sigmetrics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgit Z, General Manager at Taj Lands End Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Sigmetrics,

Greetings from Taj Lands End, Mumbai!

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience. It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the service and facilities. The team will have a big smile when they see your feedback! We really look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
If in the meantime there is anything I can do for you please feel free to let me know directly.
My e-mail address for easy reference is birgit.zorniger@tajhotels.com.

Warm wishes
Birgit Zorniger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,540 - 2,546 of 3,808 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Amazing views of the SeaLink bridge from the rooms. Great food - the breakfast is a highlight!
The chinese restaurant is delicious, though i found the new italian restaurant "Maritime" a little presumptuous!
Great atmosphere in the lobby where you may get super star sightings - if you are into that sort of thing!
Immaculate service with a fantastic concierge service!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgit Z, General Manager at Taj Lands End Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear B S,

Greetings from Taj Lands End, Mumbai!

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience. It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the service and facilities. The team will have a big smile when they see your feedback! We really look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
If in the meantime there is anything I can do for you please feel free to let me know directly.
My e-mail address for easy reference is birgit.zorniger@tajhotels.com.

Warm Wishes
Birgit Zorniger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed with family for a short vacation for 3 nights, prior to our check in we were asked about our preferences for the view, room type, bed type , pillows etc. check in was quick. We had taken 2 interconnecting rooms. The rooms were spacious,clean, with superb view of the swimming pool and the Sea link and Arabian Sea. Staff was very polite. The breakfast layout had very vast variety. The restaurent which is highly recommendable is Ming Yang which serves Chinese food. Looking forward to stay in this amazing hotel again!

Room Tip: Choose a room with the pool and sea link view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siraj_chowdhry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgit Z, General Manager at Taj Lands End Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear siraj_chowdhry,

Greetings from Taj Lands End, Mumbai!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Taj Lands End, Mumbai. It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Your compliments about the staff in particular, delight me and I am glad that they took care to meet all your personal preferences. It gives me great pleasure to share it with the team. Your kind words of appreciation for our staff members will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do even better in future. Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback.
We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Taj Lands End, Mumbai soon.

If in the meantime there is anything I can do for you please feel free to let me know directly.
My e-mail address for easy reference is birgit.zorniger@tajhotels.com.

Warm wishes
Birgit Zorniger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I was in Mumbai for business and invited my daughter who works in Mumbai to come stay with me for a day. From the location, to the service, everything was excellent. What I really appreciated was that I got a mail from the hotel a couple of days before checking in asking my preferences for mattresses, pillows, view, etc, etc and each of my preference was taken care of.

Room Tip: I took a sea facing, non smoking room and was very happy with it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SNS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgit Z, General Manager at Taj Lands End Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear SNS21,

Greetings from Taj Lands End, Mumbai!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Taj Lands End, Mumbai. It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Your compliments about the staff taking care to note your personal preferences and then executing it completely, in particular, delight me. It indeed gives me great pleasure to share it with the team. Your kind words of appreciation for our staff members will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do even better in future. Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Taj Lands End, Mumbai soon. If in the meantime there is anything I can do for you please feel free to let me know directly. My e-mail address for easy reference is birgit.zorniger@tajhotels.com.

Warm wishes
Birgit Zorniger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were 3 couples, arrived in Mumbai after touring Sri Lanka for 2 weeks. We stayed for 8 nights at the club level, which included airport tranfer one way, so we were picked up from the airport by a smart driver with a spotless, polished car and we were supplied with cold water, as soon as we got in the car. We were brought a fablous cold drink, in our room by our butler. We had to change room once as it was not sea view. The rooms were large and adequately furnished. The bath products were excellent quality and lovely fragrance. I was impressed with immaculate room condition all the time. The lobby was at 2 levels and beautiful ambience and sitting area. Khazana the Taj shop on the 1st floor had innovative and extravagant items. The service from all the staff was impeccable, especially at the concierge desk. The restaurant had superb, huge variety of food, particularly the hashbrowns.
Overall the service at the club level was superb but unfortunately the food was very greasy and not enough selection nor any choise for vegeterians. Good variety of drinks and cocktails. My birthday was during this period and beautiful bunch of red roses and a chocolate cake was left in our room to celebrate.
There was free excess for 30 mins per day from the hotel computers and my husbands e-mail was hacked on the 5th day and we lost his account. I strongly feel that the hotel should be responsible for this and compensate, which they have not as yet.

Room Tip: The club level and as high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naina-Damani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgit Z, General Manager at Taj Lands End Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Naina-Damani,

Greetings from Taj Lands End, Mumbai!

We are glad you chose to stay with us during your visit to Mumbai. It pleases me to know that your stay was comfortable and you found the services and amenities to be up to your desired expectations. We thank you for your valuable feedback and recommendation and hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to Taj Lands End, Mumbai!

I am really sorry that your husband had to go through inconvenience due to his email account not working. I also understand that our team got in touch with Ms. Priya regarding the same.

We want to assure you that this has been taken up internally very severely. I would like to personally reassure you that this is the first time that we have ever received a feedback like this and we will ensure that we find complete details of the same. It is really unfortunate that you had this unpleasant experience and I am deeply apologetic about the same.

If in the meantime there is anything I can do for you please feel free to let me know directly.
My e-mail address for easy reference is birgit.zorniger@tajhotels.com.

Warm wishes
Birgit Zorniger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed with my family from 07 to 09 Jun as part of a wedding group. I was impressed with quiet check in, good room service, well laid out room and nice F & B experience.
The place looks newly renovated and the automation for curtains and light is very very good ; although the old TV sets needs to be changed over to LCD.
being from hospitality industry ; I know what all pains go in all these issues, security, guest services, F & B etc. etc. and our hats off to GM of the property.

Room Tip: I will prefer NOT the sea side facing but pool facing as that has a view of the pool, part sea, Sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahluwalia1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgit Z, General Manager at Taj Lands End Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear ahluwalia1956,

Greetings from Taj Lands End, Mumbai!

It brings me immense pleasure to hear that you chose to stay with us during your recent visit to Mumbai and found the services and amenities to be up to your desired expectations.
It pleases me to hear that you found the overall ambience of the hotel positive and found the view from your room spectacular.

We offer the largest entry size rooms in North Mumbai city and I’m glad that you found these spacious and comfortable. I’m glad the associates were able to take care of your needs and requirements and serve you with warmth and courtesy. We offer a total of Six food and beverage venues in the hotel. Vista, our all day dining multi-cuisine restaurant that offers guests an experience of flavors from across the world.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and recommendation and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again at the Taj Lands Ends, Mumbai! If in the meantime there is anything I can do for you please feel free to let me know directly. My e-mail address for easy reference is birgit.zorniger@tajhotels.com.

Warm wishes
Birgit Zorniger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Definitely one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Vey good room size with views of Band Stand, exclusive toiletries, and superb service. I was very impressed with the attention to the finest details of Housekeeping such as a bookmark inserted in my book, and a laptop cleaning cloth kept on my laptop. The food quality was typical Taj. - Absolutely Brilliant. Only hotel where I have actually asked for a feedback form which I could fill out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgit Z, General Manager at Taj Lands End Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Ravi W,

Greetings from Taj Lands End, Mumbai!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Taj Lands End, Mumbai.
It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Your compliments about the staff in particular, delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team. Your kind words of appreciation for our staff members will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do even better in future.
Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback.
We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Taj Lands End, Mumbai soon.
If in the meantime there is anything I can do for you please feel free to let me know directly.
My e-mail address for easy reference is birgit.zorniger@tajhotels.com.

Warm Wishes
Birgit Zorniger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 489 in Mumbai
2,428 reviews
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#18 of 489 in Mumbai
2,544 reviews
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 489 in Mumbai
4,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Lands End Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Lands End Mumbai

Address: Band Stand, Bandra West | Bandra, Mumbai 400050, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Bandra West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#6 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#7 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#13 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#13 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: £147 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Lands End Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taj Lands End, Mumbai offers the best of both worlds - breathtaking views of the sea and the energy of city life. The hotel is located in the heart of Bandra, which buzzes with activity day and night. An integral part of the Taj Luxury Hotels, Taj Lands End offers some of the city's finest accommodation, dining experiences, and comprehensive conferencing and banqueting facilities. The hotel offers the ideal blend of business and leisure with easy accessibility to the Bandra-Kurla, Andheri and Worli business districts as well as the domestic and international airport. Taj Lands End Mumbai is modern, but like all Taj hotels, reflects India's warm and heartfelt traditions of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Indian Hotels Company Limited, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Taj Lands End Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Lands End Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Taj Lands End Mumbai Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing