We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very Classy Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taj Lands End

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Taj Lands End
Ranked #10 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A very Classy Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed this hotel in one of my official visit to Mumbai. Excellent Hotel with a very good view of the sea. A neat room and the fresh smell as soon as we enter the room will make me stress-free and I found such a feeling as soon as I entered the room first. The staffs were very friendly and made me feel like home. There was a professional touch in everything they did. Had a very nice stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joejoshua1442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgit Z, General Manager at Taj Lands End, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Lands End, Mumbai!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Taj Lands End, Mumbai. It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Your compliments about the staff in particular, delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team. Your kind words of appreciation for our staff members will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do even better in future. Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback. We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Taj Lands End, Mumbai soon.

If in the meantime there is anything I can do for you please feel free to let me know directly.
My e-mail address for easy reference is birgit.zorniger@tajhotels.com.

Warm wishes
Birgit Zorniger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,159
    839
    171
    61
    41
See reviews for
579
543
255
1,678
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (835)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great location. Awesome view from the rooms. Excellent breakfast spread. Very good restaurants. Very comfortable and quiet rooms. The gym, spa and the pool are excellent. I actually swam in an outdoor pool where the water temperature could be controlled for the first time. The staff are extremely courteous and friendly. Great relaxing experience after a hard days work.

Room Tip: Higher floors. View from either side is great, one is overlooking the sea, the other overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vinod b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgit Z, Guest Relations Manager at Taj Lands End, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Lands End, Mumbai!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for sharing your detailed stay experience here on TripAdvisor.

It pleases us to learn that you were impressed with our service areas and facilities offered including Health & fitness centre, Jiva Spa and Pool. Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our associates. We are happy that they were able to take care of all your requirements with warmth and professionalism and your appreciation will definitely be conveyed to them.
The Taj Lands End, Mumbai is known for ‘taking an extra step’ and providing our guests with great experiences.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and recommendation and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again at the Taj Lands Ends, Mumbai! If in the meantime there is anything I can do for you please feel free to let me know directly. My e-mail address for easy reference is birgit.zorniger@tajhotels.com.

Warm wishes
Birgit Zorniger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait, Middle East
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days duribg the monsoons. The best thibg about this hotel is the staff and the next best thjbg is the view. I had a full sea facing room(overlooking bandstand), and oh my, the views in the morning after waking up were just astounding. Hotel facilities are so-so, nothjbg you wouldnt find at a standard 3-star hotel anywhere in the world. The location of the hotel is quite nice, close enough to Bandra restaurants and pubs but just far enough to make it sort of an escape from all the noise.
The breakfast buffet was average, ive had better at other hotels. I will remember this buffet though, for the most rubbery bacon i have ever had.
Overall, i think the next time i would rather stay at the taj palace in colaba (i prefer colaba over bandra anyway).

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jasonborges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgit Z, General Manager at Taj Lands End, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Lands End, Mumbai!

It brings me immense pleasure to hear that you chose to stay with us during your recent visit to Mumbai and found the staff and the hospitality to be up to your desired expectations.

It pleases me to hear that you found the overall ambience of the hotel positive and found the view from your room spectacular. We offer the largest entry size rooms in North Mumbai city and I’m glad that you found these spacious and comfortable. I’m glad the associates were able to take care of your needs and requirements and serve you with warmth and courtesy.

I am concerned about your feedback about the breakfast spread and in particular your comments about some of the items on offer. We will definitely look into it and assure you that your feedback will only help us achieve higher levels in our journey towards customer delight.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and recommendation and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again at the Taj Lands Ends, Mumbai! If in the meantime there is anything I can do for you please feel free to let me know directly. My e-mail address for easy reference is birgit.zorniger@tajhotels.com.

Warm wishes
Birgit Zorniger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is another great hotel I have had the chance to stay at while in Mumbai and I shall never forget the style he friendliness and professionalism of the Staff. The hall smells like fresh flowers because it is filled with thousands of them and a limo will drive you if you need to go shopping. The Chinese restaurant is also enchanting and the food s very good. I am impressed ! Thank you so much !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex6679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgit Z, General Manager at Taj Lands End, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Lands End, Mumbai!

We thank you for your detailed and appreciative feedback and are glad that you had a pleasurable stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you had a great time with us and were impressed with our products, property, service areas as well as the overall ambience of the hotel. Our associates are our biggest assets and we are glad that they could meet your desired expectations by way of their warm, hospitable and amicable behaviour. They are empowered to provide intuitive and personalized services to our patrons and we are happy to learn that they could take care of all your requirements with utmost courtesy and professionalism.

Taj Lands End, Mumbai offers a total of Six food and beverage venues, each offering a unique dining experience. Whatever cuisine may interest you we at Taj Lands End have something to offer. Our popular dining venues include Maritime By San Lorenzo, our Italian restaurant, Masala Bay, our Indian cuisine dining venue and Vista, our multi-cuisine restaurant. Apart from the regular spread at the dining venues, we regularly host food & beverage festivals for our guests, offering them the authentic flavors of the world.

The team will have a big smile when they see your feedback! We really look forward to welcoming you back very soon! If in the meantime there is anything I can do for you please feel free to let me know directly. My e-mail address for easy reference is birgit.zorniger@tajhotels.com.

Warm wishes
Birgit Zorniger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

absolutely fantastic room. the view from room to the sea was fantastic.staff is courteous.
monsoon weather added magic to the view. was my first time here and would come back here again when visiting mumbai again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sparsh_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgit Z, General Manager at Taj Lands End, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Lands End, Mumbai!

It brings me immense pleasure to hear that you chose to stay with us during your recent visit to Mumbai and found the services and amenities to be up to your desired expectations.
It pleases me to hear that you found the overall ambience of the hotel positive and found the view from your room spectacular. Like you rightly mentioned, the monsoon does add to the charm of the picturesque views that the hotel offers!

We offer the largest entry size rooms in North Mumbai city with a total of 493 rooms and suites and I'm delighted to say that they ALL have a beautiful sea view. I’m so glad that you found these spacious and comfortable. I’m glad the associates were able to take care of your needs and requirements and serve you with warmth and courtesy. We offer a total of Six food and beverage venues in the hotel. Vista, our all day dining multi-cuisine restaurant that offers guests an experience of flavors from across the world.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and recommendation and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again at the Taj Lands Ends, Mumbai!
If in the meantime there is anything I can do for you please feel free to let me know directly.
My e-mail address for easy reference is birgit.zorniger@tajhotels.com.

Warm wishes
Birgit Zorniger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have stayed in this hotel along with the delegates who have come from Zambia. The hotel is amazingly located right in front of the sea. The hotel is located in the posh area of Bandra where most of the film celebrities live nearby.You can have a nice morning walk along the beach just in front of the hotel. I asked for a room with a nice sea view and the staff was kind enough to give me a room with the best view of the sea. Don't get surprised if you see film stars in the hotel. Overall an amazing place.

Try the restaurant 'Ming Yang' in the hotel. It serves authentic Chinese food.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vikkyhyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgit Z, General Manager at Taj Lands End, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Lands End, Mumbai!

We thank you for your detailed and appreciative feedback and are glad that you had a pleasurable stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you had a great time with us and were impressed with our products, property, service areas as well as the overall ambience of the hotel. Our associates are our biggest assets and we are glad that they could meet your desired expectations by way of their warm, hospitable and amicable behaviour. They are empowered to provide intuitive and personalized services to our patrons and we are happy to learn that they could take care of all your requirements with utmost courtesy and professionalism.

Taj Lands End, Mumbai offers a total of Six food and beverage venues, each offering a unique dining experience. Whatever cuisine may interest you we at Taj Lands End have something to offer. Our popular dining venues include Maritime By San Lorenzo, our Italian restaurant, Masala Bay, our Indian cuisine dining venue and Vista, our multi-cuisine restaurant. Apart from the regular spread at the dining venues, we regularly host food & beverage festivals for our guests, offering them the authentic flavors of the world.

The team will have a big smile when they see your feedback! We really look forward to welcoming you back very soon! If in the meantime there is anything I can do for you please feel free to let me know directly. My e-mail address for easy reference is birgit.zorniger@tajhotels.com.

Warm wishes
Birgit Zorniger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
77 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times, but this is the last for me. If I had to choose a hotel based on the staff, I would stay here again and again. However, the condition of the rooms are poor if you are in an unrefurbished room. They are very musty and what is shocking is the TAJ will charge you the same (expensive) price for either type of room. There are other great places to stay in Mumbai and if you are given an unrefurbished room, I would either ask for a refurbished room or a refund. The location is great and as mentioned the staff is wonderful, but who would want to travel from the US to stay in a musty room in Mumbai?

Room Tip: If it is an unrefurbished room....leave
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USA2world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgit Z, Front Office Manager at Taj Lands End, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Lands End, Mumbai!

While we are delighted to read your positive comments about the staff hospitality, it is a matter of great regret that you felt the room and amenities were mediocre and not up to your expectations. I am so so sorry that you had to face an unpleasant situation and be disappointed in your expectations.

Do trust this as a one-time incident as I am sure this does not reflect the usually high standards of service and quality that we are known to offer. I am going to look into the concerns you’ve mentioned above, personally. May I please request your contact details so that we are able to speak with you regarding your concerns and address them in the appropriate manner. I would also like to assure you that on your next visit you will only receive the best of our services.

We appreciate your efforts in leaving behind a feedback for us and I really hope you give us a chance to serve you better in future. We look forward to welcoming you again to the

We assure you that on your next visit you will not face any unpleasant situation and will have a pleasurable stay with nothing but the best standards of service and amenities. If in the meantime there is anything I can do for you please feel free to let me know directly.
My e-mail address for easy reference is birgit.zorniger@tajhotels.com.

Warm Wishes,
Birgit Zorniger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
8.5 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,341 reviews
8.0 mi away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#9 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,709 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumb...
#28 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,141 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,170 reviews
3.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Lands End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Lands End

Property: Taj Lands End
Address: Band Stand, Bandra West | Bandra, Mumbai (Bombay) 400050, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#7 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#7 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#10 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Lands End 5*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taj Lands End, Mumbai offers the best of both worlds - breathtaking views of the sea and the energy of city life. The hotel is located in the heart of Bandra, which buzzes with activity day and night. An integral part of the Taj Luxury Hotels, Taj Lands End offers some of the city's finest accommodation, dining experiences, and comprehensive conferencing and banqueting facilities. The hotel offers the ideal blend of business and leisure with easy accessibility to the Bandra-Kurla, Andheri and Worli business districts as well as the domestic and international airport. Taj Lands End Mumbai is modern, but like all Taj hotels, reflects India's warm and heartfelt traditions of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Indian Hotels Company Limited, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel and Agoda so you can book your Taj Lands End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Lands End Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Taj Lands End Mumbai Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing