We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Residency Fort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Grande(Mumbai)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$169
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$173
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$409
US$217
Oberoi Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$154
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$218
US$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$154
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,982)
Filter reviews
1,982 results
Traveller rating
945
802
165
43
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
945
802
165
43
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria terminusmain buildingwithin walking distanceflora fountainclub roommarine driveair concentral locationrooms are smallexcellent locationnew wingcst stationcrawford marketcomfy bedbreakfast roomindia gatecolaba area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
941 - 946 of 1,982 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We enjoyed this stay. Everyone in hotel was wery helpful, they help us to get Mumbai SIM card, gave us free wifi voucher. Breakfast was good, you can pay more for local food. Hotel is in great location and safety. There are many restaurant, where you can order food directly to room and staff bring it to you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jakub T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed at the Residency Hotel for 3 nights. It was great place to stay. Residency Hotel staff were very nice and helpful to my friend and I. The location in Fort is great. The rooms were both really nice and clean, they are small, but well kept. Excellent service. During my stay my friend got sick and the kitchen staff were kind and helpful in making sure my friend would have something to eat.
This was very kind. They have free WiFi in the lobby, but you must paid to use the WiFi in the rooms. They also have a public computer right in the lobby, which was very great.
The place is withing walking distance to train station,shops and food market and restaurants.
Near by good places for currency exchange. After I left Residency Hotel I was hoping they had a one in New Delhi. No such luck.

Room Tip: Best rooms are the one not facing the street. They can be a little loud. Ask for rooms not facing the street.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newmedia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Had a great stay at this hotel! (It always helps when you get upgraded!)
Staff are super friendly and always willing to help with anything!
Good location about a 15 min walk from Colaba. Would recommend anytime!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Adam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in June, as two 20 year old girls we felt completely safe and happy here. The staff were really helpful, and especially the younger guys were really nice to talk to and spoke better English.

Every time we wanted a taxi, one of the guys would come out with us and agree a 'real' price with the driver, not inflated tourist price!
The room and bathroom were both really nice and clean, room was a little bit small but not an issue.
We had snacks at the hotel a few times which were all nice.
Location was really good, seemed to be close enough to everything! You can walk to CST (main train station) and there are markets and shops right outside you can walk to.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SophieColborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

If you avoid the rooms impacted by noisy traffic of a main avenue close by, this hotel is a highly convenient midrange choice. Excellent service, good amenities and breakfast, helpful are caring staff and very central location. From it, one can easily walk to the main points of interests and explore the neighborhoods of old Mumbai on foot (avoiding the busy thoroughfares as much as possible). There is a galore of small very good restaurants around and you avoid the tourist crowds of Colaba. Plenty of busses stopping nearby and enough taxis to take you where you want to go. A short walk away, CST is quite convenient to quickly and cheaply access further suburbs by rail and to get into or leave Mumbai by long distance trains. The other main suburban train station, Churchgate, is a cool 15-minute walk away, just opposite the grand Eden movie theatre.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JFLR187198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews