We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
Nearby Hotels
US$217
US$204
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$134
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Le Grande(Mumbai)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$412
US$247
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$121
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveller rating
316
368
160
56
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
368
160
56
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstamarind restaurantcolaba causewaywalking distancedoor manleopold cafeduty managerexcellent locationsouth mumbaiswimming poolpleasant stayenjoyed my staytaj palaceroom servicefront office staffcourteous staffsea viewmarine drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
597 - 602 of 943 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The hotel is excellent in every way: service, food, comfort, cleanliness, etc. We were very pleased and would stay here again. You will be very pleased by the friendly, helpful staff, as well.
This hotel was worth every cent!

Room Tip: Higher floors are the best as far as noise.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eherrick20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FariyasHotelMumbai, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for selecting Fariyas Hotel, Mumbai as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share your compliments with us.

It is our pleasure to know that the services provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

We appreciate your efforts in leaving behind a feedback for us and looking forward to welcoming you again at Fariyas Hotel-Mumbai.

Best Regards,

Nilesh Raorane
gmoffice@fariyas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

To rate the Fariyas, one has to consider what else there is available in Colaba, which is mainly slightly grotty 2-3 stars, and then the Taj. The Fariyas stands virtually alone in the 'fairly good' category, and thus charges accordingly. The service is a strong suit here, friendly and efficient. The rooms are fine, but the carpet is oldish and isn't rigorously vacuumed, so if your cleanliness standards are very high, there might some disappointment there. Breakfast is excellent and the pool is a small oasis of calm (though not enough deck chairs for more than six people at any one time).

If they were to rip out the carpets and install nice wood floors that are easy to keep clean and more smart, this would be an amazing, lovely little hotel in the best part of Mumbai. As it is, it's pretty great.

Note: we were travelling with children, and there was a table by the pool with colouring books and toys. Very thoughtful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkMosafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FariyasHotelMumbai, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on tripadvisor. It is heartening to know that you had a pleasurable stay at Fariyas, Mumbai.

We have noted your comments in regards to carpets in the room which were not up to your expectations. We would like to keep you informed that we are in a process of upgrading the existing rooms where in we would definitely consider your suggestions so that we can provide better appeal for our property.

We thank you for the review and look forward to welcoming you with all our warmth and love in the not so distant future.

Best Regards,

Nilesh Raorane
gmoffice@fariyas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

the best part about the hotel was the ambience and the locality and the hotel is very close to gate way of india..The hotel, located in a quiet residential area.The staff of the hotel was really very helpful and always made the best effort to fulfill the needs. room was quite clean with all the facilities. overall this was my one of the best experience in last two months.

Room Tip: no advice am dam sure that your visit will the best one FARIYAS,,,,
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saz_kal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FariyasHotelMumbai, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay at Fariyas Hotel, Mumbai. We are truly humbled with your kind words of appreciation toward our staff and their service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Fariyas Hotel on your next visit to Mumbai.

Best Regards,

Nilesh Raorane
gmoffice@fariyas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Soney and the front desk staff were excellent. They helped arrange a surprise 21st wedding anniversary for my wife (which was a Hindu ceremony in Fort Cochin). We will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashmini2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FariyasHotelMumbai, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback on tripadvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that the services provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience. Your compliments for our team have also been shared with them and they are most pleased to hear the same.

We once again thank you for the review and look forward to welcoming you with all our warmth and love.

Best Regards,

Nilesh Raorane
gmoffice@fariyas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The Fariyas is a nice hotel, with good service, nice and clean rooms (although a bit dated) and central location. Upon check-in we were even upgraded by a very friendly receptionist. The location is great in the southern part of Mumbai close to a several the tourist attractions like the Gateway of India.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FariyasHotelMumbai, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience at Fariyas Hotel, Mumbai. We are glad to know that you had a pleasurable stay at our hotel.

We are happy to know that you liked the location of our hotel and service of our staff. Your appreciation would only keep us focused & help to serve you better.

We once again thank you for the review and look forward to welcoming you with all our warmth and love in the not so distant future..

Best Regards,

Nilesh Raorane.
gmoffice@fariyas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews