We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best hotel and ideal location in mumbai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
Ranked #38 of 447 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
“the best hotel and ideal location in mumbai”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Iam shaju K A nechupadam kochi. I stayed with my family for two days which is in a great location in the heart of the city.rooms are very comfortable and house keeping is excellent.staffs are very good. enjoyed the buffet breakfast,gym,bar etc

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank K A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FariyasHotelMumbai, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback. It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

We thank you for encouraging our staff by those kind words. This only helps us perform better. Our commitment is to consistently create personalized experiences with the highest quality of comfort & luxury .

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fariyas Mumbai.

Sincerely,

Nilesh Raorane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    322
    146
    45
    36
See reviews for
196
197
58
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

I arrived rather late on Thursday evening. The manager, Ravi, was excellent. Sat me down whilst he filled in the forms. Just asked me to sign. The place is located very close to a shanti town which gives it character. Nice and clean. Staff very attentive.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jamiestarr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FariyasHotelMumbai, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and liked our services. I have conveyed your feedback to the team. I look forward to welcome you and your family back to Fariyas Mumbai.

Sincerely,

Nilesh Raorane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Staying at Fariyas was for me and my friend a nice experience being in crazy colaba. The rooms are very confortable (a bit small but can not expect more in Colaba) and the staff is very helpful and professional.
The location is also one of the advantage of staying there.
Definitely recommend this hotel, specially if like me you can have a discount by booking your hotel online, as the prices are a bit expensive if you book directly at the hotel.

Room Tip: Book on internet as the prices are bit high though if you book directly with the hotel..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HabibuSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FariyasHotelMumbai, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback. It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience. We thank you for encouraging our staff by those kind words. This only helps us perform better. Our commitment is to consistently create personalized experiences with the highest quality of comfort & luxury .

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fariyas Mumbai.

Sincerely,

Nilesh Raorane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We were upgraded to the Oxford suite as the hotel was at capacity. We were treated like royalty. I would definatelystay there again. The free breakfast buffet was also very good. Located right in the tourist area in Mumbai.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richanneka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FariyasHotelMumbai, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and liked our services. We are also happy to know that you even enjoyed the buffet breakfast at Tamarind, our multi cuisine restaurant. I have conveyed your feedback to the team and it is appreciation like your's that keeps the team motivated to strive for higher services standards.

I thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back to Fariyas Mumbai.

Sincerely,

Nilesh Raorane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Lovely hotel with really freindly staff (with the exception of one grumpy receptionist) Really clean and modern. Good breakfast. Door staff particularly helpful and lovely. Would return without question. Handy for all main sights

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rickshawblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FariyasHotelMumbai, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest

I really appreciate the time spared by you to log your feedback and giving us a chance to better our performance. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and liked our services. We have already made an important note of the issue highlighted by you and an action plan to avoid such instances in the future.

I look forward in hearing from you and having the opportunity to have you back as our guest at Fariyas Mumbai.

Sincerely,

NIlesh Raorane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swords, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My friend and i spend 4 night at the end of November 2013 in this hotel.
Very well located - 5 min walk from the Gate of India-
The staff had been amazing, very welcoming, friendly, always available and very helpful.
The hotel itself is really comfortable.
I would definitely recommand it !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllyTeyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FariyasHotelMumbai, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

It is indeed our pleasure to know that you had wonderful experience staying with us. It is our endeavor to ensure that all details of our guest’s needs are well taken care off during their stay with us. We are gratified to receive such kind words of appreciation for our services.

We thank you for the review and look forward to your next visit at Fariyas Mumbai.

Sincerely,

Nilesh Raorane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The room was clean and comfortable and the service was excellent. Breakfast was very good. But most important to us was that we loved the great location. We could easily walk to the Gateway to India, shops, markets and the Prince of Wales Museum. We had a lovely 3 days.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gardengirl433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FariyasHotelMumbai, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and liked our services. I have conveyed your feedback to the team and it is appreciation like your's that keeps the team motivated to strive for higher services standards.

I look forward to welcome you back to Fariyas Hotel Mumbai.

Sincerely,

Nilesh Raorane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumb...
#30 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Suba Palace
Hotel Suba Palace
#48 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Gordon House Hotel
The Gordon House Hotel
#88 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Chateau Windsor Hotel
Chateau Windsor Hotel
#62 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residency Hotel
Residency Hotel
#17 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Godwin
Hotel Godwin
#129 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fariyas Hotel Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fariyas Hotel Mumbai

Property: Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
Address: 25 Arthur Bunder Road | Colaba, Mumbai (Bombay) 400005, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#32 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#60 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fariyas Hotel Mumbai 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fariyas Hotel, Mumbai - the hotel that is perfectly in sync with the needs of today's savvy business executive. Located just off the Colaba Causeway, it's right in the heart of the city, yet far from the bustling crowds. At Fariyas, you are just ten minutes away from the business districts of Nariman Point, Ballard Estate and The World Trade Centre. Its scenic location offers a breathtaking view of the harbour. And it's just 2 minutes away from the Gateway of India and other historical sites like the Prince of Wales Museum, David Sassoon Library to name a few. You can strike the best deals at the shopping arcades of Colaba Causeway from handicrafts to carpets and from books to haute couture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fariyas Hotel Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fariyas Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing