We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst customer service and worst hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
Ranked #37 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst customer service and worst hotel”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Never ever stay at this hotel if you can avoid it. I stayed here for one night on the 8th of Mar 2013. After I checked out, I realised I had left one of my pair of shorts in the room. When I called the hotel later that day, they outright denied they had seen it and refused to even search for it. After I insisted and after making 3-4 calls,they eventually admitted that they had found it. The lady at the reception was rude and not helpful at all. Terrible experience!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank hotelbigshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FariyasHotelMumbai, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

I really appreciate for taking the time to write a review of your overall experience with us. The situation you had described could have been handled in a much better way. Your comments will be shared with our team to ensure better future stays. Our mission is to maintain the highest levels of professionalism. May we assure you that we shall review the whole concerns raised by you to take immediate corrective action on the same and to provide the best of our services at your future visit.

Sincerely

Nilesh Raorane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    324
    148
    45
    37
See reviews for
203
204
59
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lier, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Location is excellent to visit elephanta caves and to visit central Mumbai.
Dinner is a buffet with good choices, especially the desserts, but breakfast is rather limited.
Rooms are rather basic without much luxury, but for me it was ok. Disappointing was the fact the TV only had indian channels on it. Some shops to buy food / drinks are nearby.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Werner G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FariyasHotelMumbai, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest

I really appreciate the time spared by you to log your feedback and giving us a chance to better our performance. We have already made an important note of your observations of breakfast having limited options & TV having more Indian channels & will address these issues accordingly.

I also look forward in hearing from you and having the opportunity to have you back as our guest to see how the changes suggested by you have worked constructively by us to improve our service.

Sincerely,

Nilesh Raorane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights to see a little bit of Mumbai before we continue our journey. The location was excellent. Close to the sea in a quiet place from where one could walk easily. The room was very clean so was the bathroom with all the amenities. The restaurant for breakfast and for dinner was also very good with the outdoor space having a view of the sea

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AthinaKyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FariyasHotelMumbai, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback. It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fariyas Mumbai.

Sincerely,

Nilesh Raorane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We arrived very early morning (2.00 a.m.)after a bit of a traumatic time at the airport.
Made to feel very welcome and looked after.
The staff were extremely helpful given that our luggage had been mislaid and went out of their way to see we were OK.
The room was pleasant enough given a decent standard - we were more than happy with it.
Was handy and accessible to where we wanted to be.
Breakfast was enjoyable.
All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samanthak27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FariyasHotelMumbai, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and liked our services. I have conveyed your feedback to the team and it is appreciation like your's that keeps the team motivated to strive for higher services standards.

I look forward to welcome you and your family back to Fariyas Mumbai.

Sincerely,

Nilesh Raorane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore River, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Indranil and Family :
Recently spent 2 nights at Fariyas Hotel. The hotel is very conveniently located very close to the Gate Way of India. Excellent service provided by each and everyone of the staff. Breakfast was superb. Rooms were very neat and clean with all amenities. Had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Choose executive rooms as they are bigger and able to hold an additional bed if required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndranilGoswami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FariyasHotelMumbai, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback. It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience. We thank you for encouraging our staff by those kind words. This only helps us perform better. Our committment is to consistently create personalized experiences with the highest quality of comfort & luxury .

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fariyas Mumbai.

Sincerely,

Nilesh Raorane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This hotel is just across from the seawall walk and very short walk to all the shopping you could possibly ask for. The room was not huge, but definitely large enough for the two of us to be comfortable. We arrived from an early morning flight and the front desk staff did their best to check us in as soon as possible...much earlier than posted check in time. We found all staff to be very friendly and helpful...a very pleasant experience. The included breakfast buffet had a good variety of tasty choices to start your day. Free wifi is an added bonus. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronnie1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FariyasHotelMumbai, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

It is indeed our pleasure to know that you had wonderful experience staying with us. It is our endeavor to ensure that all details of our guest’s needs are well taken care off during their stay with us. We are gratified to receive such kind words of appreciation for our services.

We thank you for the review and look forward to your next visit at Fariyas, Mumbai.

Sincerely,

Nilesh Raorane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Iam shaju K A nechupadam kochi. I stayed with my family for two days which is in a great location in the heart of the city.rooms are very comfortable and house keeping is excellent.staffs are very good. enjoyed the buffet breakfast,gym,bar etc

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank K A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FariyasHotelMumbai, Resident Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking out some of your precious time and posting your feedback. It is our pleasure to know that the service provided to you were appreciated and also that we could make your stay a memorable and wonderful experience.

We thank you for encouraging our staff by those kind words. This only helps us perform better. Our commitment is to consistently create personalized experiences with the highest quality of comfort & luxury .

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Fariyas Mumbai.

Sincerely,

Nilesh Raorane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumb...
#29 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,294 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Gordon House Hotel
The Gordon House Hotel
#80 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Suba Palace
Hotel Suba Palace
#53 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Residency Hotel
Residency Hotel
#15 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,740 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chateau Windsor Hotel
Chateau Windsor Hotel
#62 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
480 reviews
1.0 mi away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#10 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fariyas Hotel Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fariyas Hotel Mumbai

Property: Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
Address: 25 Arthur Bunder Road | Colaba, Mumbai (Bombay) 400005, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#31 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#60 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fariyas Hotel Mumbai 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fariyas Hotel, Mumbai - the hotel that is perfectly in sync with the needs of today's savvy business executive. Located just off the Colaba Causeway, it's right in the heart of the city, yet far from the bustling crowds. At Fariyas, you are just ten minutes away from the business districts of Nariman Point, Ballard Estate and The World Trade Centre. Its scenic location offers a breathtaking view of the harbour. And it's just 2 minutes away from the Gateway of India and other historical sites like the Prince of Wales Museum, David Sassoon Library to name a few. You can strike the best deals at the shopping arcades of Colaba Causeway from handicrafts to carpets and from books to haute couture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fariyas Hotel Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fariyas Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing