We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai
Ranked #28 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

Cannot fault anything with this hotel but agree with all the comments, truly world class service and amazing, rates as one of my top ten in the world and am well travelled.

Yes, the checking of bags at the front is slightly irritating but it's all about security etc, only takes a second.

No one stares at you and they all help you in any way that they can. Special praise to the guys on the gym and spa- loved that drink you made myself and mum.

Breakfast totally amazing and what service..

Cheers again- world class.

Room Tip: A view of the helicopter pad is nice :-p
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomjones1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnandPadmanabhan, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

We thank you very much for your kind comments and appreciate your continued support.

It is our constant endeavor to serve you better and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    992
    771
    246
    74
    55
See reviews for
377
402
224
918
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

I was totally bowled over by the level of service I received at my one nightbstay here. I could not recommend the place enough and it will stay my first choice for all future trips to Mumbai. The rooftop pool and stylish Wink bar alone are reasons to come here. The rooms offer all the comfort you would expect from this level of hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PENZ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnandPadmanabhan, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

We thank you very much for your kind comments and appreciate your continued support.

It is our constant endeavor to serve you better and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

I started at the Vivanta by Taj President for the first time and I must say I was pleasantly surprised and thought it was excellent value for money! The location for quite convenient and the staff at the hotel were extremely efficient and helpful. I felt like I was staying at a hotel I had already stayed at before as the staff seemed very friendly and familiar. I will definitely stay there again.
On the flip side, I was surprised how run down the carpeting on the hallways were and also, the shower doors in my room did not shut and so, there was some shower water that leaked into the bathroom.

Room Tip: I chose a room with a sea view but with a smaller bed over the room with a larger bed and I am so gl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingNut1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnandPadmanabhan, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

We thank you very much for your kind comments and appreciate your continued support.

We have made conscious note of your comments on the carpet and are currently changing the same.

It is our constant endeavor to serve you better and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadiad, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Nice Hotel, Very good breakfast of wide range of choice from south indian to north & continental, Large swimming pool, steam, sauna, jacuzzi great hospitality. They also have a nice pub and disco thaque, Its amazing all together.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better to have a nice city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markand7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnandPadmanabhan, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

We thank you very much for your kind comments and appreciate your continued support.

Vivanta by Taj President recently concluded renovations of the hotel and offer brand new Superior Charm Rooms by American Designer Dave Dunphy; Deluxe Delight Delight rooms by famed Japanese Designer Super Potato, exquisite Suites and personalized touch to your stay with us.

It is our constant endeavor to serve you better and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

It is an excellent hotel with personlized service. Hotel is centrally situated near business district of mumbai. Hotel staff even took care of our religious beliefs and provided flowers for offerings. Resturants specially Italian in hotel has excellent food

Room Tip: Take upper floors to get arabian sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajeshhemrajani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnandPadmanabhan, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

We thank you very much for your kind comments and appreciate your continued support.

Vivanta by Taj President recently concluded renovations of the hotel and offer brand new Superior Charm Rooms by American Designer Dave Dunphy; Deluxe Delight Delight rooms by famed Japanese Designer Super Potato, exquisite Suites and personalized Vivanta touch to ensure a pleasant and memorable stay with us.

It is our constant endeavor to serve you better and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

one of the best hotels in mumbai it is very primely located...stayed here for 2 noghts..couldnt have asked for a better stay..right from the moment u reach the reception everything is taken care of ...the rooms are excellent...we got a sea facing room...the services are excellent..the breakfast is quite a lavish spred..yuo will get almost everything under the sun..a must stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vineetmidha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnandPadmanabhan, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

We thank you very much for your kind comments and appreciate your continued support.

Vivanta by Taj President recently concluded renovations of the hotel and offer brand new Superior Charm Rooms by American Designer Dave Dunphy; Deluxe Delight Delight rooms by famed Japanese Designer Super Potato, exquisite Suites and personalized Vivanta touch to ensure a pleasant and memorable stay with us.

It is our constant endeavor to serve you better and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

I stayed at Vivanta Mumbai last year and I was awstruck at the world class service offered.
Having travelled to India many times in recent past I had the experience of several world class facilities. But Taj Vivanta Mumbai was a standout. Starting from hospitality to room service and travel was 5 *.

I had left my phone charger and a travel card at hotel and realized whn I landed in London. I had seen 5 missed calls already on my phone. Next day I was called back again and was told that my stuff were couriered to my UK address. Is it amazing. I am very critical about things being a consultant,but I can only praise Vivanta if I try my best.

Hats off and I am defo staing at Vivanta next time and would recommend it to all planning for stay at Mumbai.

Regards
Andy

Room Tip: Please ask for pool side facing rooms .. view is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anindya084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnandPadmanabhan, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

We thank you very much for your kind comments and appreciate your continued support.

Vivanta by Taj President recently concluded renovations of the hotel and offer brand new Superior Charm Rooms by American Designer Dave Dunphy; Deluxe Delight Delight rooms by famed Japanese Designer Super Potato, exquisite Suites and personalized Vivanta touch to ensure a pleasant and memorable stay with us.

It is our constant endeavor to serve you better and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.9 mi away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#9 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,699 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,329 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
#40 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,016 reviews
8.9 mi away
Taj Lands End
Taj Lands End
#10 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,266 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Marine Drive
InterContinental Marine Drive
#36 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai

Property: Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai
Address: 90 Cuffe Parade, Mumbai (Bombay) 400005, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#20 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#24 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#25 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#33 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a brand new signature of hospitality at the Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai ... Where a day is not just another ordinary day filled with long stayed hours; but a day is a million moments bursting with surprises. Masters of corporate theater, 21st century princesses, bon vivants ... you can all discover a new signature in the way you travel for business or leisure. Vivanta by Taj President is a fully renovated hotel with contemporary Superior Charm Rooms by American designer Dave Dunphy, fashionable state of art Deluxe Delight Rooms by Japanese Design Studio Super Potato, Premium Indulgence Rooms with lounge facility, Deluxe Allure Suites and Premium Temptation Suites. The hotel offers free Wi Fi, with limited bandwidth. Whilst meeting your business purpose with a fully equipped Business Center, Meeting Rooms and WiFi access; tantalize your taste buds to world class cuisines at Trattoria - all day dining, Thai Pavilion - best Thai cuisine in Mumbai, The Konkan Cafe - western coastal cuisine, Sugar n Spice - take away Deli and the Wink Bar - rated as the best waterhole for high spirits. Reclaim yourself at the signature JIVA SPA and rejuvenate yourself at the Pool and the Fitness Center. Vivanta is truly designed keeping the en age traveler of today in mind ... Experience signature Vivanta hospitality ... Welcome to Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai !!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Indian Hotels Company Limited, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - President, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Taj Bombay
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj President Bombay
Taj Hotel Bombay
Taj Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing