We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai
Ranked #28 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Indore, India
Level Contributor
82 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stay at Taj vivanta president was nice. Sea view from room was very good. Two pieces of soaked almonds in evening was a new style and serving of various dishes at table in morning breakfast was also very nice. Hotel promised of fruits at room but no fruits were provided. Entrance to hotel was not so good. Restaurant near the pool was not having two- three varieties only for vegetarian people which is bad. Asking for choices before coming and asking for feedback after checking out was also very courteous through emails. Overall it was very good and I will like to stay again.

Room Tip: rooms having sea-view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shankargarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VBTPM, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,015
    791
    252
    76
    55
See reviews for
393
413
230
934
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is my 3rd times stayed with this hotel. All 3 times i am here because of business trip. Had a very good experience with this hotel such as friendly staff greeting every where they see you. Big and clean room to stay in.

Enjoyed the In room dining. Foods was nice and think better than the restaurants in the hotel. Well..slightly expansive the price than the restaurants in the hotel but quite worth it...

They used to have internet inclusive for the room package during my last 2 times stay...unfortunately now they charged for about 600 ++ rupee for 24 hours....

Unfortunately that the hotel situated in a not so friendly area. Far away from the town and you must take a cab to go out to more friendly places with restaurant or shopping center.

overall is a great hotel to stay in....

Room Tip: Please ensure wifi is inclusive when u book the package.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephanieChu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VBTPM, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

It was a great experience on comfort and hospitality, apt service and wonderful staff for a one day corporate summit with about 300 delegates. As an organiser its important that there are people available to understand and guide when you require in a summit and tackle outsiders.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashwini P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VBTPM, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Taj at one time was the cream of the cream! But this hotel's reception and entrance ambiance is so run down- so old looking and way behind standards of other hotels in the world.. Like an old run down place - a granny of the hotel chain- old and tired and very dull !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LifestyleIncorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VBTPM, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your kind feedback and we appreciate your patronage.

We are working on the renovation of the lobby area's in the near future and you shall most definitely witness visible changes.

As on date, we have completed all renovations of residential rooms, banqueting area's restaurant outlets and internal facilities. The elevators are currently undergoing a change and the exercise will be complete in a short while.

We thank you once again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards, Anand

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Had stayed in the hotel......the property is decent but the rooms are very small...the overall service is superb including the room service and the food is very nice... Overall it is value for money...we'd prefer to stay here again...

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mihirbmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VBTPM, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Excellent service and commitment for the guests, all staff go out of the way to ensure that every small requirement is taken care of. While checking in the elevator (which are in the process of being changed) got stuck for a short time-the duty manager came up to my room to apologize. later there was a letter waiting from the GM to apologize. The rooms are however smaller by Taj standards and bathrooms are constrained for space. Breakfast was average compared to say the Landsend and served in their Italian restaurant.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VBTPM, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback.

Our associates are our USP and we endeavor to exceed your service expectations; especially keeping in mind that you are staying away from your home.

We are changing our elevator and the brand new elevators will be in place shortly. We thank you for accommodating us in this endeavor.

We have taken ahead the size of rooms feedback and will incorporate the same during our renovations in the future and we have taken back the feedback of the breakfast to our associates, for improvements.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douala, Cameroon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

during my stay at the taj president on the 23rd of may, and on checkout on the 24th may
i had a few things in the locker but in the rush i took out everything but forgot my diamond
ring in the locker .
later on in the evening i realized the mistake and called the duty manager mr arshad about it
he was very helpful and offered to go and check and get back to me
within 15 minutes he called me back to say he had found it.
i came back to the hotel in the evening and collected my ring
during all my visits to the above hotel i have found all the staff including the general manager
mr pankaj sampat very helpful and polite

Room Tip: choose a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yogesh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VBTPM, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.9 mi away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#8 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,779 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,514 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
#40 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Taj Lands End
Taj Lands End
#11 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,342 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Marine Drive
InterContinental Marine Drive
#42 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai

Property: Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai
Address: 90 Cuffe Parade, Mumbai (Bombay) 400005, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#20 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#23 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#24 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#33 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a brand new signature of hospitality at the Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai ... Where a day is not just another ordinary day filled with long stayed hours; but a day is a million moments bursting with surprises. Masters of corporate theater, 21st century princesses, bon vivants ... you can all discover a new signature in the way you travel for business or leisure. Vivanta by Taj President is a fully renovated hotel with contemporary Superior Charm Rooms by American designer Dave Dunphy, fashionable state of art Deluxe Delight Rooms by Japanese Design Studio Super Potato, Premium Indulgence Rooms with lounge facility, Deluxe Allure Suites and Premium Temptation Suites. The hotel offers free Wi Fi, with limited bandwidth. Whilst meeting your business purpose with a fully equipped Business Center, Meeting Rooms and WiFi access; tantalize your taste buds to world class cuisines at Trattoria - all day dining, Thai Pavilion - best Thai cuisine in Mumbai, The Konkan Cafe - western coastal cuisine, Sugar n Spice - take away Deli and the Wink Bar - rated as the best waterhole for high spirits. Reclaim yourself at the signature JIVA SPA and rejuvenate yourself at the Pool and the Fitness Center. Vivanta is truly designed keeping the en age traveler of today in mind ... Experience signature Vivanta hospitality ... Welcome to Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai !!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoftTaj, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - President, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Taj Bombay
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj President Bombay
Taj Hotel Bombay
Taj Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing