We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Comfortable but the traffic noice kept annoying”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai
Ranked #32 of 486 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel is nice.
The rooms are pretty small even the king size bed appears to be smaller than other hotels of TAJ.
The scarcity of space can be felt from the time you enter.
The seats in the restaurant are too near to each other.
The food is good especially, the break fast. Like the masala tea and service standards.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karuneshmittal_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VBTPresident, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,554 - 1,560 of 2,463 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I am writing this while I am at the hotel and being a gold priority inner club member the service standards are really poor.
The staff forgot to clear the bed sheets while getting the room cleaned.
TV was a issue and had to call the technician to fix it and was informed that the wires were unplugged while cleaning.
The dental kit had to be called for which should have been there. The shower door beading is coming off the door which helps the water come out of the restroom while takin a shower. Multiple calls made to get a DVD delivered to the room which took 15 mins

The staff courtesy is excellent but the service quality is pathetic

Breakfast is amazing and that's the only attribute that can be given
Here are some pics

Overall : Taj - is this really your hotel

Stayed: July 2014
Thank sohamgoswami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VBTPM, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Mr. Goswami,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

At the outset, please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused to you whilst your stay with us.

We are in receipt of your online feedback and are truly disheartened to hear that your stay was not upto your expectation. Your feedback is indeed a eminent barometer for us to measure shortfalls and it is our constant endeavor to serve you better.

Post an instantaneous discussion with our team on receipt of your feedback; we have commenced scrutiny and corrective rectification on the process lapses and cleanliness concerns, as pointed out by you.

May we assure you that the feedback will most definitely be addressed to the best of our ability. May I humbly request you not to hold your experience against us and kindly allow us another opportunity to serve you in a truly ‘Vivanta’ spirit.

Given below my co-ordinates, please do let me know regarding your next visit to Mumbai in order for me to personally ensure a memorable stay experience for yourself.

We apologize once again and may we assure you of remedial actions; wherever necessary. You are of extreme importance to us and we really value your patronage.

We look forward to welcoming you to Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care and attention.

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The location is perfect for meeting my clients around Mumbai. The hotel restaurants especially the Thai are very good. The staff takes very good care of your needs. I had internet issues the first morning and they sent someone to help me right away. Great place to stay on a business trip

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Rupaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VBTPM, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Nothing decorative about it.

Rooms are comfortable with good hygiene
Sea View is great but you have to pay 500 /- extra for a room with sea view

Swimming pool n spa are good.

Gr888 & friendly staff.

Breakfast is " The Highlight " ..From Dry fruits to Neem, Aloevera juices to cornflakes n muesli n 3 kinds of juice n different flavours of yoghurt n milk.. to kinds of breads and cakes.. n lots of variety n everybody serve you on the table with a warm smile
Not only that they prepare South Indian, Stuffed Paranthas, Pancakes & waffles of your choice.. right infront of you n serve you hot.
You have a choice in coffee too.. filter coffee to cappuchino latte n black..
N this thing was unique to me... they served masala chai in typical nukkad wale glasses.

Will visit for breakfast again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dr.Trapti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VBTPM, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

in comparison to other hotels in Colaba it is worth spending a little more and staying at this hotel.The breakfast is a spread and .Staff are extremely friendly-The room fabric "sack like material" needs a makeover but otherwise excellent

Room Tip: I stayed on the 6 th floor with a city view -ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DESMOND-LORNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VBTPM, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stay at Taj vivanta president was nice. Sea view from room was very good. Two pieces of soaked almonds in evening was a new style and serving of various dishes at table in morning breakfast was also very nice. Hotel promised of fruits at room but no fruits were provided. Entrance to hotel was not so good. Restaurant near the pool was not having two- three varieties only for vegetarian people which is bad. Asking for choices before coming and asking for feedback after checking out was also very courteous through emails. Overall it was very good and I will like to stay again.

Room Tip: rooms having sea-view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shankargarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VBTPM, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is my 3rd times stayed with this hotel. All 3 times i am here because of business trip. Had a very good experience with this hotel such as friendly staff greeting every where they see you. Big and clean room to stay in.

Enjoyed the In room dining. Foods was nice and think better than the restaurants in the hotel. Well..slightly expansive the price than the restaurants in the hotel but quite worth it...

They used to have internet inclusive for the room package during my last 2 times stay...unfortunately now they charged for about 600 ++ rupee for 24 hours....

Unfortunately that the hotel situated in a not so friendly area. Far away from the town and you must take a cab to go out to more friendly places with restaurant or shopping center.

overall is a great hotel to stay in....

Room Tip: Please ensure wifi is inclusive when u book the package.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StephanieChu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VBTPM, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Colaba
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
#34 of 486 in Mumbai
882 reviews
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 486 in Mumbai
2,380 reviews
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 486 in Mumbai
3,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai

Address: 90 Cuffe Parade, Mumbai 400005, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#20 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#22 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#26 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#27 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: £110 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj President is a fully renovated hotel with contemporary Superior Charm Rooms by American designer Dave Dunphy, fashionable state of art Deluxe Delight Rooms by Japanese Design Studio Super Potato, Premium Indulgence Rooms with lounge facility, Deluxe Allure Suites and Premium Temptation Suites. The hotel offers free Wi Fi, with limited bandwidth. Whilst meeting your business purpose with a fully equipped Business Center, Meeting Rooms and WiFi access; tantalize your taste buds to world class cuisines at Trattoria - all day dining, Thai Pavilion - best Thai cuisine in Mumbai, The Konkan Cafe - western coastal cuisine, Sugar n Spice - take away Deli and the Wink Bar - rated as the best waterhole for high spirits. Reclaim yourself at the signature JIVA SPA and rejuvenate yourself at the Pool and the Fitness Center. Vivanta is truly designed keeping the en age traveler of today in mind ... Experience signature Vivanta hospitality, Welcome to Vivanta by Taj ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoftTaj, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - President, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Taj Hotel Bombay
Taj Hotels
Taj Bombay
Taj President Bombay
Taj Mahal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing