We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay at Taj”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai
Ranked #30 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay at Taj”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very confortable stay. Rooms are excellent. Housekeeping staff is exceptional. i stayed at 9th floor in Jul 14. View is good only on one side of the hotel. Pool is good and health club staff is very cooperative. Parking is a minor issue. Food is above average. you get taxis very easily from hotel. very near to many attractions. walking distance from colaba causway.

Room Tip: Higher the better and ask for sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandeep10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VBTPresident, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,095
    829
    272
    80
    59
See reviews for
425
446
238
987
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town , South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

As they say, first impressions last. The friendly welcome by the Vivanta's staff at 3 am in a monsoon storm was our first real experience of India. We spend our first 3 nights in this magic country in the Vivanta. Excellent hotel, friendly capable staff, great room and excellent restaurants. What more can you want. The staff in the dining room were very knowledgeable and and went out of their way to explain Indian food and what we should try. Again lasting impressions and information that served us well through our 2 week trip in India. The hotel is also well situated and within easy reach of many attractions. It is quite a long drive from the airport though. Thanks for a great stay. Emile and Ina terblanche, Cape Town, South Africa

Room Tip: Lovely sea view if you pick right
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emile154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VBTPresident, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atherton, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Classy hotel with an excellent check in experience. Thank you to the staff of the Vivanta for the birthday flowers and cake and decorations upon our arrival and during our stay there. Nice view of the ocean.
Friendly bar staff and the best dining experience We've experienced in a long time!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VBTPresident, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here again - but this time for personal reasons.
Great hotel - it is functional, clean and the staff are so helpful.
Big shout out especially to Gurmeet the concierge./travel desk guy. he was so helpful answering my many questions all the time. This was really appreciated and I think he was just great.
Food etc also excellent as always in here - loved the breakfast.
Will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Majorplayer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VBTPresident, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have been staying in Vivanta President, Mumbai by Taj since 23.06.2013. Each day of my stay is a wonderful experience. The cozy sea viewing rooms, the caring notesof "things to do" on the bed or the laundry basket, the gym / swimming pool, the breakfast experience gives me a feeling of a “home away from home”.

I would like to thank the Team of Taj President for making me feel so special.

Soumit Das
Media Professional

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Soumit31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VBTPresident, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homagama, Sri Lanka
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Modern hotel located in heart of Mumbai, few blocks away from World Trade Centre. Room are not very spacious, but you get all what you normally get in other hotels in similar category. Lobby is small and not enough seating when you have large groups. Food is good and restaurant staff is very friendly and commemorative. If they have free wifi access in lobby area, will be useful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VBTPresident, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel is nice.
The rooms are pretty small even the king size bed appears to be smaller than other hotels of TAJ.
The scarcity of space can be felt from the time you enter.
The seats in the restaurant are too near to each other.
The food is good especially, the break fast. Like the masala tea and service standards.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karuneshmittal_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VBTPresident, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
1.0 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,960 reviews
0.9 mi away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#10 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,992 reviews
8.9 mi away
Taj Lands End
Taj Lands End
#12 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Taj Santacruz
Taj Santacruz
#6 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
859 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
#38 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
805 reviews
5.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai

Property: Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai
Address: 90 Cuffe Parade, Mumbai (Bombay) 400005, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#20 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#25 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#25 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#33 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a brand new signature of hospitality at the Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai ... Where a day is not just another ordinary day filled with long stayed hours; but a day is a million moments bursting with surprises. Masters of corporate theater, 21st century princesses, bon vivants ... you can all discover a new signature in the way you travel for business or leisure. Vivanta by Taj President is a fully renovated hotel with contemporary Superior Charm Rooms by American designer Dave Dunphy, fashionable state of art Deluxe Delight Rooms by Japanese Design Studio Super Potato, Premium Indulgence Rooms with lounge facility, Deluxe Allure Suites and Premium Temptation Suites. The hotel offers free Wi Fi, with limited bandwidth. Whilst meeting your business purpose with a fully equipped Business Center, Meeting Rooms and WiFi access; tantalize your taste buds to world class cuisines at Trattoria - all day dining, Thai Pavilion - best Thai cuisine in Mumbai, The Konkan Cafe - western coastal cuisine, Sugar n Spice - take away Deli and the Wink Bar - rated as the best waterhole for high spirits. Reclaim yourself at the signature JIVA SPA and rejuvenate yourself at the Pool and the Fitness Center. Vivanta is truly designed keeping the en age traveler of today in mind ... Experience signature Vivanta hospitality ... Welcome to Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai !!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - President, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Taj Hotel Bombay
Taj Hotels
Taj Bombay
Taj President Bombay
Taj Mahal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing