We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai
Ranked #32 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

A really good experience. Excellent assistance and staff follow up, good location (close to Ocean), large rooms with all needed amentities, fromTV with international channels, minibar etc. Good dining options (i liked Konkan, fish) and huge breakfast with everything you may wish for. Cannot see any bad in it. Well in line withbthe standards you expect from Taj brand: Vivanta might eb the "business" or "cheaper" option of Taj but it's a great deal. Reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marco f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VBTPresident, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,567 - 1,573 of 2,488 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The Taj group knows how to be a great host. This property is a jewel in the Taj crown. Been coming here for more than a decade with higher frequency of late. My kid loves it, my wife loves it and what can i say, they had me at hello. The rooms are always spic n span, staff are uniformly cordial and efficient, the breakfast spread that Chef Francis lays out is superb, the Thai Pavilion is one of Bombay's classics, the rates are conpetitive, and location is spot on. But that is something i expect from all Taj properties. At the President, however, I witness a quiet and calm confidence which only years of experience and grooming can bring. No gloss, no hype. Just top class service delivered with signified style. A home away from home in every sense of the phrase. Thank you folks.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank wheelsinmysoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VBTPresident, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel is by and large good. However, the lounge area is a little gloomy and suffocating. The staff at the reception counter are stoic faced, totally lacking in warmth that one expects at any good hotel, as if they are instructed not to smile at all. Food quality also requires some attention and improvement.

Room Tip: Rooms above tenth floor would have good view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashoklalbhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VBTPresident, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback.

May we assure you that we have since relayed your feedback to our associates and we have reinforced corrective action on instant.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very confortable stay. Rooms are excellent. Housekeeping staff is exceptional. i stayed at 9th floor in Jul 14. View is good only on one side of the hotel. Pool is good and health club staff is very cooperative. Parking is a minor issue. Food is above average. you get taxis very easily from hotel. very near to many attractions. walking distance from colaba causway.

Room Tip: Higher the better and ask for sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandeep10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VBTPresident, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

As they say, first impressions last. The friendly welcome by the Vivanta's staff at 3 am in a monsoon storm was our first real experience of India. We spend our first 3 nights in this magic country in the Vivanta. Excellent hotel, friendly capable staff, great room and excellent restaurants. What more can you want. The staff in the dining room were very knowledgeable and and went out of their way to explain Indian food and what we should try. Again lasting impressions and information that served us well through our 2 week trip in India. The hotel is also well situated and within easy reach of many attractions. It is quite a long drive from the airport though. Thanks for a great stay. Emile and Ina terblanche, Cape Town, South Africa

Room Tip: Lovely sea view if you pick right
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Emile154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VBTPresident, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Classy hotel with an excellent check in experience. Thank you to the staff of the Vivanta for the birthday flowers and cake and decorations upon our arrival and during our stay there. Nice view of the ocean.
Friendly bar staff and the best dining experience We've experienced in a long time!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VBTPresident, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here again - but this time for personal reasons.
Great hotel - it is functional, clean and the staff are so helpful.
Big shout out especially to Gurmeet the concierge./travel desk guy. he was so helpful answering my many questions all the time. This was really appreciated and I think he was just great.
Food etc also excellent as always in here - loved the breakfast.
Will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AvidTraveller6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VBTPresident, Director of Sales at Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Thank you very much for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care

Sincerely,

Anand Padmanabhan
Director of Sales
Vivanta by Taj President Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Colaba
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
#35 of 489 in Mumbai
902 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 489 in Mumbai
2,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 489 in Mumbai
3,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai

Address: 90 Cuffe Parade, Mumbai 400005, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#20 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#22 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#26 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#27 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: £102 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj President is a fully renovated hotel with contemporary Superior Charm Rooms by American designer Dave Dunphy, fashionable state of art Deluxe Delight Rooms by Japanese Design Studio Super Potato, Premium Indulgence Rooms with lounge facility, Deluxe Allure Suites and Premium Temptation Suites. The hotel offers free Wi Fi, with limited bandwidth. Whilst meeting your business purpose with a fully equipped Business Center, Meeting Rooms and WiFi access; tantalize your taste buds to world class cuisines at Trattoria - all day dining, Thai Pavilion - best Thai cuisine in Mumbai, The Konkan Cafe - western coastal cuisine, Sugar n Spice - take away Deli and the Wink Bar - rated as the best waterhole for high spirits. Reclaim yourself at the signature JIVA SPA and rejuvenate yourself at the Pool and the Fitness Center. Vivanta is truly designed keeping the en age traveler of today in mind ... Experience signature Vivanta hospitality, Welcome to Vivanta by Taj ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Indian Hotels Company Limited, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - President, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Taj Hotels
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Bombay
Taj President Bombay
Taj Hotel Bombay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing