We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Ranked #15 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I stayed at the Hyatt for a night while travelling through work.

It is very well maintained. Maybe the furniture in the rooms is a little dated and needs upgrade. The Bathrooms are swanky and very modern. the service was very good. The attention to detail was nice. My stay was comfortable. The Breakfast buffet was really good. Lots of choices and good food.

Overall very nice experience. I will definitely recommend Hyatt.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GotSumS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for taking the time to share the feedback about your recent visit to our hotel, we truly appreciate it. We are happy to learn that you had a comfortable as it is our constant endeavour to create memorable experiences for all who visit us. The buffet breakfast is a must try as it offers different specialities that cater to all preferences. Also we have recently introduced an online reservations system for our restaurants so it is convenient to plan one's itinerary in advance.

We do hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Aseem Kapoor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,033)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,532 - 1,538 of 2,033 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2012

It was the most amazing experience to stay at hyatt mumbai with the beach city and many other things. ALways one should opt fo rthis hotel whenver staying at bombay.Best place for business conference and other functions like marriage or reception. It has many big halls to accomodate more than 1000 people.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mitasvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel, it helps us serve your better. I have shared your feedback with our teams and we are motivated to give our very best every day with reviews such as yours. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Aseem Kapoor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We had a 18hr layover in Mumbai and had to book the hotel which included pick up and drop off to the airport. With 2 kids and the journey i was really terrified, but once landed in Mumbai i was picked up from airport to the hotel. As it was night i ordered room service and the food was excellent. Everyone in the hotel was really caring and trying their best to serve the customer.

I would like to thank the staff for their pleasant service. Defiantly will look to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. We endeavour to create comfortable and memorable moments for all who visits us. We are happy to learn that you found our hotel clean and staff caring. Your comments have been shared with all, with reviews such as yours it truly motivates us to give our very best daily.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Aseem Kapoor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and area inside the hotel is clean. Reasonable price to stay in Mumbai and the location is good and close to airport.The area outside is full of homeless which make hard to walk around outside.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalocadr19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are happy to learn that you found our hotel clean and staff friendly. It is our constant endeavor to provide authentic hospitality to all who visit us.

We do hope you allow us the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Aseem Kapoor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Check in was relatively efficient, front office staff who attended to me tried to upsell (which I took) the club room by touting club use (which I need on this trip for meetings with associates), two way airport transfers (toyota pirus-great car !), wifi and complimentray breakfast.

Upselling is OK, just that he should not have told me that my original room did not include breakfast to entice his upsell, it did include breakfast.

Club has an OK slection of breakfast items, tea munchies and happy hour starts from 5-8 (I think), never looked at my watch. Meeting room in the club was not available during my stay, should be operational after August 10.

Rooms are comfortable and sufficient for business stays, bathroom is abit 'ancient' looking with marble tiles and reminds me of a turkish bathhouse :-) Great wifi in room with facilities for multiple simultaneous connections to ipad, phone and lappy.

Service staffs are polite and friendly (sometimes too friendly), engaging in conversations on the weather...

One of the rare ocassion that I used the gym, well equipped with 4 treadmills, can be busy between 6-7am.

Location is just 5-10mins from airport, great for late evening arrival/departures, but be prepared for 1-2hrs of car ride to most places in incredible mumbai.

Room Tip: If taking the club rooms, note that guests using the club facilities are charged for consumptions an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wylie194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

We appreciate you taking the time to share the experience about your recent visit to our hotel. We endeavor to create memorable and comfortable experiences for all who visit us. We are happy to learn that you found our Toyota Prius cars great, these eco-friendly cars assists in our initiative to help reduce the carbon footprints thus sustaining a greener tomorrow. We understand the requirements of our business travelers to be easily connected, hence we are one of the first hotels in Mumbai to offer a 30 mbps internet speed. The complimentary cocktails hours at the Regency Club are from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm daily. There was a small refurbishment project that took place to enhance the business services and has been operational since August 10, 2012.We are happy to learn that you found our staff polite and friendly but do apologise for any inconvenience caused. We have shared your comments with our teams it only helps us serve you better.

Thank you and we hope you would allow us the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Aseem Kapoor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Simply superb! very caring team indeed.
I had stayed for couple of nights while on a business tour. They had helped me with preparing my choice of prawns even though it wasn't part of their routine menu. They helped me with selecting the right drink. Overall, wonderful!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahi1852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at our hotel. We are happy to learn that you found our team caring and had a superb time. We endeavour to provide authentic hospitality and provide personalised service to all who come in contact with us. I have conveyed your comments to our teams here, it truly motivates us to give our very best.

We do hope you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Aseem Kapoor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

i was in mumbai for business meeting...so got a chance to stay at hyatt ..just few days bak i stayed at hyatt pune and thought this also to be of the same standards..but i was nt at all impressed with dis hyatt property...lobby was full of mosquitoes..rooms were basic..and nthing much in the property to do..location is also no great shakes with construction going on on both sides of hotel..on the whole if u r spending such amount u can alwayz try some place else..

Room Tip: take rooms closer to the lifts..otherwise u have to walk a lot to reach ur room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arvind_walia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

We appreciate you taking the time to share with us about your experience at our hotel, it helps us serve you better. Our rooms are equipped with all the latest amenities to ensure a comfortable stay from i-pod docking stations, temperature control amongst others we also provide Regency Club facilities that provides complimentary cocktail hours. In line with our goal to provide the most comfortable environment, we carry out our daily fogging schedule on the hotel grounds. The products used for fogging are new generation, environmentally safe and non-phytotoxic. We provide facilities for our guests to unwind like our award winning Club Prana Spa and Fitness Center, racquet sport facilities of squash and tennis and dining options to suite everyone's requirements. Our concierge also assists in planning leisure outings. Being in a business district and closest to the international airport measures are being undertaken to ensure smooth access, hence all the construction. We do hope you allow us an opportunity to welcome you back soon and assure there are several activities you could indulge in while on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Aseem Kapoor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 489 in Mumbai
3,145 reviews
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 489 in Mumbai
4,372 reviews
The Leela Mumbai
#21 of 489 in Mumbai
2,281 reviews
The Lalit Mumbai
#17 of 489 in Mumbai
2,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Mumbai

Address: Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai 400099, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#14 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#15 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#16 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: £123 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Mumbai is the city's premier gateway hotel, offering a contemporary and stylish hotel experience. Located a kilometre from the international airport and less than 15 minutes from the domestic terminals, the hotel provides easy access to the rapidly growing business, shopping and commercial centres of North Mumbai. The location enables us to design a range of carefully crafted facilities and services to address the increasingly sophisticated needs of domestic and international business travelers, along with corporate meeting organizers and decision-makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hyatt Regency Hotel Mumbai
Grant Hyatt Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing