We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay .. Easy Staff and Very Coperative”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Ranked #16 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Stay .. Easy Staff and Very Coperative”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

it was Short Stay .. but good Stay .. Room was excellent , Room Amnesties was fantastic , It was a window room and view of the New Mumbai Airport was eye Relaxing.

Over All Good stay . Very good Lounge at 1st Floor where we spent more than 2 Hours in the Night just Relaxing and talking.

They must include the wifi access on the room package.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us feedback about your visit to our hotel. It was a privilege to have you stay with us at Hyatt Regency Mumbai and we are glad to learn that you were impressed with the facilities & services at our hotel. Your words of praise have been shared with our team and we value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Eric Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    928
    609
    133
    34
    29
See reviews for
168
193
139
1,127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

It was one of the good decisions staying at Hyatt Regency, Mumbai. I traveled from Washington, DC to Mumbai with my mother who used wheelchair most of the time due to arthritic knees. In addition, it was overwhelming for me to carry 4 big and 3 small luggage bags. The staff was very courteous and caring towards my mother who used wheelchair most of the time. One female staff took her to the restroom, others were busy asking if she needs anything while I was checking at the reception. Luggage transfer was politely done by the staff to my room. This is how they define "HOSPITALITY". Although the staff did not ask, I tipped them a lot as they alleviated my stress level to almost nothing.

The security is one of the best feature and don't be surprised or annoyed if they screen you every time you leave their premises. Considering the whole India was shocked by terrorist attack on the Taj, Trident, and Oberoi hotels in the past, the security feature is for your safety.

I stayed in the Standard twin bed room. In the retrospect, I should have opted for Club level (for a little higher price) since it includes free taxi service to and from airport (only once), free internet, free breakfast and evening cocktails. I had to pay for these extra amenities, which in turn equals or exceeds Club price.

**If you are traveling in July- August wait for monsoon offer (flat 50% discount), which can be availed ~7 days prior to your intended date of check in. This is dirt cheap deal and you cannot beat that.

Few suggestions to Hyatt Regency:
1. The security guards needs to be more diligent and watchful while screening bottom of the vehicles with mirrors. Try to equip them with more advanced technology.
2. Smoking outside the building is generally accepted. Although you have a designated smoking area outside the building, putting an "eye catching" notice to it's way would be better. I could not find it till one of the guards showed me.
3. The safety starts from you and extends towards your guest. I suggest all HyRegency drivers to put on their seat belts before driving. You have to set an example for others to follow.

Room Tip: Choose Club level than Standard. Try to get 4-6th floor facing the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gem_anant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for your detailed review and positive words of encouragement, it always helps us serve you better. It gives us immense pleasure in knowing that you had a wonderful experience with us and were impressed with our world class hospitality. We have made a note of your suggestions and will definitely share the same with our respective departments. Our main objective at Hyatt Regency is to provide authentic hospitality to all our guests and to help create cherished and long lasting memories for all.

We thank you for your kind words and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Location : Right opposite Terminal 2 Airport Building
Time it takes : If No Traffic , 2 minutes after you sit in the car

What is nearby : More 5 Star hotels : Lalit, ITC, Hilton, Leela and then you have Saki Naka which has tonnes and tonnes of restaurants and a Courtyard Marriott and Holiday Inn. 2 Mega malls : R City Ghatkopar and Phoenix Market City are only around 30~45mins away , even less if no traffic. So there actually is a lot to do in the area despite it being at the airport.

Also, It does depend where your work is so Mumbai Airport area does have a lot of business establishments with their HQ in the vicinity. If you are on business and your meetings are near the airport area, it will make a lot of sense to stay in this area as a lot can be covered during a short time frame and then heading straight to the airport at the shortest possible time.

Going to the city would take at least 1.5hrs at the very least on a weekday.

About the hotel :-

Rooms : Very well equipped with all amenities available, all what one would expect from a 5 Star Property. If you need anything, the House Keeping is very attentive and gets things done.

The rooms are getting a little worn out though and believe Hyatt Regency Mumbai will need to eventually renovate to stay at par with what others are offering. Having said that, I am not sure if the other hotels in the vicinity have refurbished their rooms as most of the hotels opened doors during the same period. But there is a new establishment on its way which should give some competition. But having said that, there were no complaints at the Hyatt Regency.

Club Rooms are located on the 2nd Floor which is where the Club Lounge is. Heard there is not much difference in the interiors of the room on higher floors. Club Rooms provide all day access to the Lounge which is a treat as the Lounge does not close at any time during the day, its open 24/7 though the choice of what is available is limited during off hours. 6pm-8pm is their happy hours and there is decent food option available along with drinks. The staff at the lounge were also very welcoming and had a chat with us which was nice, they do care a lot for their guests.

Coffee Shop : Open 24hrs, tried their breakfast, dinner buffet and A La Carte. High quality of food and excellent service. Decent choice of Western food available as well.

Business Centre : Had some queries and the staff at business centre in the lobby level were very attentive and handled everything very professionally and provided help.

The buy 2 nites and get the third nite free offer is definitely value for money. If you manage to get this deal online, its bang for the buck considering its a Hyatt and a 5 Star Property! As to would I return, I believe for sure but will have to counter check the rates of nearby 5 Star Property as well to decide which one is value for the money. The Hyatt is still running this offer which is attractive. Being a member of the Hyatt helps as well to accumulate points.

All in all, great service, value for money and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank need2share
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for your detailed review and positive words of encouragement, it always helps us serve you better. It gives us immense pleasure in knowing that you had a wonderful experience with us. Your remarks are a testimony to the team’s endeavor of meeting guest’s expectations time and again and It is praise from patrons like you that motivates everyone at the Hyatt to go that extra step. Our main objective at Hyatt Regency is to provide authentic hospitality to all our guests and to help create cherished and long lasting memories.

I have shared your motivating feedback with my team and we sincerely look forward to your next visit.

Best regards
Eric Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Have spent one great night before leaving to Egypt. They have well designed, spacious and beautiful rooms. The check-in and check-out was extremely fast. Definitely will choose Hyatt Regency in my next travel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alaa728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your stay with us at Hyatt Regency Mumbai. It gives us great joy in knowing that you appreciate our accommodations, check-in and check–out procedure and the service rendered by our associates. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to being your preferred choice of hotel in Mumbai.

Best Regards
Eric Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

stayed at this hotel for 3 nights.

Rooms and services are very good.
The breakfast and lunch open restaurant is nice with green views, away from the usual chaos on the front of the hotel.
Dint get chance to use services like Gym and pool but heard they are good.

Room Tip: If not smoker, dont choose the room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KumarAbhishek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel as it always helps us serve you better. Our main objective at Hyatt Regency is to provide authentic hospitality to all our guests and to help create cherished and long lasting memories for all. Once again we thank you for your encouraging feedback, and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
Eric Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

I had a very pleasant stay here for business. The staff of the hotel are very friendly, polite and helpful. There is a real focus on customer service much makes the stay pleasant. The gym is excellent and the restaurant provides a wide range of international cuisines. The rooms were very comfortable the only downside is the side of the hotel I stayed at looked out over the traffic whereby you could faintly hear the car horns throughout the day and night. I could still sleep easily but it did put a small dent in otherwise excellent room. I was surprised also that a hotel of this quality did not provide free WiFi and that you had to pay every 24 hours if you wanted to use it.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for your review and taking time out to share with us your experience while at our hotel. It gives us immense pleasure in knowing that you enjoyed the ambiance of our property, our gymnasium, F&B offerings and the authentic Hyatt service rendered by our associates. We have made a note of your feedback and will definitely share it with the concerned departments.

We thank you for staying with us and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
Eric Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Nice business hotel, with good food, nice sauna and swinning pool. Well equiped business lounge to do some work of have a nice drink or quick scack. It is an excellent quiet and safe place in a a busy city

Room Tip: all rooms are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_RegencyMumbai, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Mumbai, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Valuable Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Mumbai!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel it always helps us serve you better. It gives us immense pleasure in knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the service and facilities. Our main objective at Hyatt Regency is to provide authentic hospitality to all our guests and to help create cherished and long lasting memories for all. Once again thank you for your encouraging feedback, and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
Eric Weber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
2.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#22 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,617 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lalit Mumbai
The Lalit Mumbai
#21 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,049 reviews
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,317 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sahara Star Hotel
Sahara Star Hotel
#24 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,450 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Mumbai International Airport
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#15 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Mumbai

Property: Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Address: Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#15 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#16 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#16 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#16 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Mumbai is the city's premier gateway hotel, offering a contemporary and stylish hotel experience. Located a kilometre from the international airport and less than 15 minutes from the domestic terminals, the hotel provides easy access to the rapidly growing business, shopping and commercial centres of North Mumbai. The location enables us to design a range of carefully crafted facilities and services to address the increasingly sophisticated needs of domestic and international business travelers, along with corporate meeting organizers and decision-makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hyatt Regency Hotel Mumbai
Grant Hyatt Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing