We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
Ranked #68 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hi

Its really a nice hotel to stay with family or friends.

True value of money. Food is good, nice staff and excellent location.

But if you are looking for budget hotel then this is on a bit higher side.\\

Thanks

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShubashishChatterji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, Mumbai.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests. Your feedback helps us in improving our product and services. We have been keeping pace with the changing trends in terms of facilities and amenities offered at the hotel. There is a great focus on regular up-keep and maintenance of the hotel. Our pricing is comparable to similar properties in the area and we feel we provide good value given our central & idyllic location and extensive facilities.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    289
    177
    50
    71
See reviews for
243
121
60
322
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a great stay with them. Hotel staff were very polite, friendly and helpful. I find it worth my $$$ as because i can have a amazing sea view from along with a great deal in price. However internet was not very fast but who care as we were busy having our own moments. Love to be back soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neel04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, Mumbai.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Its a worn out property with slow service and the staff is not very humble. Well i stayed for 2 nights with my wife. I had a couple of friends coming over to sit with us as it was our last night in mumbai. The front office manager just stopped my friends from coming up, we requested that we would be here for a while then would go out for dinner, but he became very rude. Well thats not acceptable from a hotel manager. Anyways after a lot of arguements and waiting in the lobby for over an hour, we came to a solution.
The rooms are old damp and have a particular smell. The service is slow. The breakfast looks second hand.
This hotel is not worth the money or the effort.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachbouy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai!!

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your recent visit to Mumbai and providing a feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your feedback helps us in improving our product and services. We have been keeping pace with the changing trends in terms of facilities and amenities offered at the hotel. There is a great focus on regular up-keep and maintenance of the hotel. Our pricing is comparable to similar properties in the area and we feel we provide good value given our central & idyllic location and extensive facilities. We regret that this was not your impression.

We look forward to welcome you again at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai and hope you will give us an opportunity to do so.

Warm Regards

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights and the service was awesome. They really made us feel awesome and the BREAKFAST is too delicious.
Plus the location of the hotel is far too awesome and is near to each and every place.
Specially the party which they held for guests (that too free of cost). I never saw this kind of service by any hotel..superb (Y)

Room Tip: Try taking the room on 3rd floor and that too corner one.. awesome view from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chauhanprateek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback. .

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai in the near future.

Kindest regards

Randhir S Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bombay
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

the best part of the hotel is the location, bang opposite the sea/juhu beach ( please dont get mistaken it to be miami beach), the hotel undervent changes for the better and its much beeter now in terms of its interior decor and rooms but they need to keep up and do something about the house keeping The restaurants all very good. Breakfast buffet genuinely incredible

only they should scaledown on the tariff as they seem to be a tab bit expensive

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank planetparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, Mumbai.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is a very good hotel. Clean and next to Juhu chowpati. Stay 1 week with my family. Breakfast is well served. Also stayed earlyer at this confortable hotel. Staff was very cooperative. They have a pick up service to airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IKRADIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada_Juhu, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, Mumbai.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Randhir Tanwar

General Manager

Ramada Plaza Palm Grove.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#90 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
812 reviews
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#72 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
735 reviews
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#75 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#74 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
457 reviews
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#17 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,270 reviews
Ramada Powai Hotel and Conventio...
#64 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Palm Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Palm Grove

Property: Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
Address: Juhu Beach, Juhu, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#38 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#49 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Palm Grove 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While selecting a Five Star hotel in Mumbai, every discerning business traveller and the leisure traveller on holiday in Mumbai looks for luxury, functionality and status, with value for money. At Ramada Plaza Palm Grove, one will experience all this and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Palm Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai Ramada Hotel
Ramada Hotel Palm Grove Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing