We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed the stay at Hyatt”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Hyatt Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Ranked #23 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the stay at Hyatt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

Hyatt was an unplanned stay. The bathroom they have are amazing. The dinner buffet provide a good array of choices ranging from Arabian to Mexican. Beer is also part of the buffet. The Indian restaurant has some amazing choices with a live Tandoori counter. There is a Japanese restaurant with live music as well

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sudevtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback. We are happy to know that you had a great time at Grand Hyatt Mumbai during your stay with us.

It gives us much joy in knowing that you liked the bathroom facilities within our accommodation, the interactive buffet at our multi-cuisine restaurant Fifty Five East where you can choose from an elaborate spread of Thai, sushi, Lebanese mezze, Indian and Western delicacies, live Tandoor preparations at Soma – our Indian restaurant specialising in cuisine from North India and the North-West frontier and the authentic Sichuan cuisine at China House.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you back at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,411
    822
    222
    81
    97
See reviews for
357
268
212
1,611
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

It was great experience spending my much needed relaxing holiday with my family. Room Ambiance, Hotel Courtesy, quick service and above all a great dining wide variety of international cuisine to choose from. Room were quite spacious and the bathrooms were also very spacious. Above all the facilities at the Grand Hyatt has kept its name Grand facilities. I would definitely stay again in this hotel Location is good if you have to travel to different corners of Mumbai and it is relatively close to the airport. Stay at this hotel is worth every penny spent staying here

Room Tip: Must definitely check out if you are in mumbai for a true international standard experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhaval_sejal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy that you and your family spent a delightful holiday with us at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.

It is truly a delight to know that you enjoyed the accommodation, facilities provided at the hotel, the service extended by our staff and the food at our award-winning restaurants.

Nestled amidst 12 acres of lush greenery, Grand Hyatt Mumbai is conveniently located in the heart of Mumbai and is easily accessible from the international and domestic airports and the various leisure, entertainment and business hubs of the city.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you and your family at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

Normally we stay at Four Points in Vashi Mumbai, whenever we visit on official work. This time we stayed at Grand Hyatt, which is close to Domestic Airport along with our senior executives from our overseas head office. While we hear about the experience of the stay here, we were pleasantly surprised to see, and experience of all the delights we heard. We stayed for over four days and visited all the restaurants inside. The breakfast buffett was very good and the Italian gourmet was more than delicious. I am sure who ever stays / visits this hotel in Mumbai, will get true value for money and above all "FULLEST SATISFACTION"
R. BALAJEE
CEO
The Converging World

Room Tip: Just inform the booking desk in advance, for choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rangbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Dear Mr. R Balajee

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to hear that you and your colleagues had a wonderful time at Grand Hyatt Mumbai during your stay with us.

We are excited to know that you are pleased with the overall services and products being offered at Grand Hyatt Mumbai. We are happy that you had the opportunity to enjoy your dining experience at all our restaurants and are glad to note that you loved the food at Fifty Five East, our multi-cuisine restaurant and Celini our authentic Italian restaurant.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

Location was not that good ... Close to the high way but close to the slums as well .. On a lonely street ... But the time spent there was good ... Worth my money.. The breakfast here is the best I have seen till date in Mumbai .. Large menu and have kept it to a very good standard

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ranz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback. We are happy that you had a good time during your stay with us and enjoyed the interactive breakfast spread at our multi-cuisine restaurant Fifty Five East.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

A grand place very close to the Mumbai International airport. The location is especially helpful if one needs to travel to different parts of the city. Its very spacious and comfortable. The restaurants are excellent and not that pricey considering the fact that its a Grand Hyatt. The bar is good to meet people and also for some small meetings. The Italian restaurant is good with its authentic Italian food. The staff is extremely helpful and resourceful.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy_tuscano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy that you had a great time during your stay with us.

We are also glad that you liked the central location of our hotel, its close proximity to the domestic and international airports and all other key areas of Mumbai, our award-winning restaurants, The Bar, the food at our Italian restaurant Celini which embraces home-style, traditional Italian cooking and the service extended by our staff.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

Great experience at the Grand Hyatt, very comfortable and spacious. Service is very attentive as you would expect. Feels very safe and secure and restaurant offerings are first class. Good gym facility and the outdoor pool is pleasant but there is exterior work going on to the hotel so its not particularly pretty at the moment. I will certainly stay again, the proximity to the airport is great especially if you are using this as a base to get to other locations in India for the day such as Hyderabad/Bangalore/Pune.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKMorgan1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful time at Grand Hyatt Mumbai and are delighted to hear that you will be staying with us again.

It gives us much joy in knowing that you found the service extended by our staff, the food at our award-winning restaurants, 24 hour gymnasium and the pool at our hotel up to your expectation.

In our endeavour to offer you the highest standards in products and services and an enhanced experience, we are currently undergoing renovation around the hotel.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you back to our refurbished spaces during your next visit to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
326 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

A consistently good offering. I stay here regularly, normally taking a few rooms for a week. Location is good if you have to travel to different corners of Mumbai and it is relatively close to the airport. Club level is worth the extra cost. Excellent restaurants-buffet is very comprehensive, with foods from every continent. Chinese restaurant is great (very authentic, no Manchurian Chicken!) if expensive.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PickyglobetrotterUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback. It gives us much joy in knowing that we are your preferred choice of accommodation during your visits to Mumbai.

Given the central location of the hotel, Grand Hyatt Mumbai is easily accessible from all parts of the city especially the airports and is well connected to the various business and leisure hubs in North, South and Central Mumbai.

We are happy that you liked Grand Club, our exclusive Club level; the interactive breakfast spread at our multi-cuisine restaurant Fifty Five East and the authentic Sichuan cuisine at China House our award-winning Chinese restaurant.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you back at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,736 reviews
Sahara Star Hotel
#24 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,464 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit Mumbai
#21 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,052 reviews
The Leela Mumbai
#18 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,975 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#12 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Mumbai

Property: Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Address: Off Western Express Highway | Santacruz (East), Mumbai (Bombay) 400055, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#18 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#20 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#20 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Mumbai is located in the centre of Mumbai, India. More than a hotel, it is a multi-dimensional lifestyle complex located just 10 minutes from Mumbai’s domestic airport and 20 minutes from the international airport and in close proximity to Bandra-Kurla complex, Mumbai’s rapidly developing business district. The hotel features luxurious accommodation, contemporary serviced apartments, dining & entertainment options, spa, recreation & fitness facilities, conference & exhibition spaces & an international shopping plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Grand Hyatt Hotel Mumbai
Mumbai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing