We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent with just a minor drawback” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Ranked #22 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent with just a minor drawback”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

It is in great shape, everything looks at its best, clean and neat rooms and linens, nice designs and decoration.
Amazing variety at breakfast, impressive common areas and restaurants.
You should make time and pamper yourself at the spa, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna are included in the room fee, additionally as massages or any other treatments have a fair price and the facilities are clean and beautiful, as for in rooms and in the spa amenities are great
As usual in India, personnel is amazingly kind and obliging, daily cleaning is done efficiently.
One drawback very surprising for a hotel at this category: Internet is not included and even if you pay is not exactly average performance (I felt like using dial up) probably too many guests!!

Room Tip: Ask for a view to the pool, I had the other way and it is not that inspiring
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraSalazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel, the high standards of hygiene that we maintain, amenities placed in the rooms and at the spa, service extended by our courteous associates, varied dining options especially over breakfast and the facilities we offer at Club Oasis – Fitness Centre and Spa.

Your feedback with regard to our internet service has been duly noted and please be rest assured that the same shall be communicated across to the concerned department.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,366
    797
    218
    78
    95
See reviews for
337
261
209
1,569
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Granollers, Spain
Level Contributor
89 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

It was my second stay in it after some years, and the hotel is fantastic. Chinese Restaurant and Italian Restaurant are excellent, with high quality food. Breakfast is also good but the service in the morning is quite ... unexpected, as there are many waiters but all going up and down while your dirty plates are still in the table.
Incredible that for such Price you are paying, they intend to charge you for internet service, with 24 hours for 12€...who stay connected 24 continuous hours??????????????????

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angelmar73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback and for choosing to stay with us again. We are happy to know that you found our hotel up to your expectation and enjoyed dining at our award-winning restaurants, especially China House and Celini.

Your feedback with regard to service over breakfast has been duly noted and shall be communicated across to the concerned department.

In regard to the additional charges towards services that we levy such as internet, we would like to highlight the fact that guests staying at our executive Club level and in our suites can enjoy complimentary breakfast, high speed internet, airport transfers, usage of the boardroom for one hour and access to the Grand Club lounge.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai during your next visit to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West End, London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed here last week and had my stay ruined by a poor WiFi service. The hotel and staff are good but the WiFi service was a joke. If I was on holiday I would not have minded so much but when you are working, spending 30 minutes in the evening trying to log-on is no fun at all. What is worse is when I complained they acknowledged how poor the service was rather than immediately going out and buying the equipment to fix it! Three nights were ruined by a patchy and slow service. This is simply not acceptable for a "business hotel". As a result I will not stay here again. The Sofitel and Lands End nearby looked quite nice when I went there for dinner, might try them.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MonsieurHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your feedback. While we are glad to know that you found our hotel and the service extended by our associates up to your expectation, it really disappoints us to know that you were inconvenienced by the connectivity challenge you faced with our wireless internet service. We deeply regret the discomfort caused to yourself. Please be rest assured that this is not typical of the otherwise high standards we provide and consistently aim to achieve and your feedback shall certainly be communicated across to the concerned department.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai during your next visit to the city so that we can regain your confidence in some way or the other.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

The hotel is truly 5 star ,I have stayed here during my business trip and the rooms are large and lighting is perfect,Big bathrooms and nice space to work as well.
The food is lovely as well and have very good room service.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WomenOnWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your kind feedback. We are extremely delighted to know that you had a great time during your stay with us and liked the overall quality of accommodation and dining at our restaurants and through room service.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island, ny
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

The Grand Hyatt is very luxurious. Amazing hotel with many great restaurants with nice, clean and well appointed rooms. The service is very attentive as well. However, the executive lounge was underwhelming. The lounge is not worth the extra money. The hotel transportation rates are outrageously exorbitant as well. The spa was great and the rates reasonable.

The Grand Hyatt is not centrally located but it's close to both airports which makes it the perfect place to stay if you're just passing through Mumbai.

I've also stayed at the ITC Maratha near the airport but I would definitely stay at the Grand Hyatt again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtravellerLINY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a good time during your stay with us and liked the close proximity of our hotel from the airports, service extended by our staff, dining at our award-winning restaurants, overall quality of accommodation and treatments and services at Club Oasis – Fitness Centre and Spa. Your feedback with regard to Grand Club – our executive lounge has been duly noted and shall be communicated across to the concerned department.

It gives us much joy in knowing that you would definitely be visiting us again. We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
153 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

First time to Mumbai.
Great familiarity in being able to stay in a Hyatt.

The hardware is good. Very modern and everything works.
Limousine pick up was flawless
Breakfast in the restaurant was a good overview of Indian food.

When I stayed there was some major event going on in the hotel and saw a lot of beautiful people walking in and out of the lobby.

There was a wedding in the hotel and the corridors had people running around and quite noisy.
Other than that it was a good experience.

Would not hesitate to come back to a good solid Grand Hyatt Mumbai.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koreaninsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the service extended by our staff especially during your pick-up from the airport and the breakfast options served over breakfast.

We regret any inconvenience caused to yourself owing to the social events taking place at our hotel which resulted in the noise emanating around the public areas of the hotel.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai during your next visit to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

I had previously stayed in the hotel in September as part of my business trip. However, I later found that I didn't get some of the supporting bills from this trip and had mailed them in October for the same. Not only did I get an immediate response via email wherein i got the softcopy of the said bills, the next time I stayed there in october, I was specifically asked whether i required the hardcopy as well. The responsiveness really amazed me and the fact that they remembered about the same when I went the next time really added to the delight.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Kalpataru building have a better view than the ones facing the side roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R_Vimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback and for choosing to stay with us again. We are happy to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us and appreciate the responsiveness and service extended by our friendly staff.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
Sahara Star Hotel
#24 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,382 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit Mumbai
#21 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,993 reviews
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#17 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
The Leela Mumbai
#20 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Mumbai

Property: Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Address: Off Western Express Highway | Santacruz (East), Mumbai (Bombay) 400055, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#18 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#20 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#20 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#20 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Mumbai is located in the centre of Mumbai, India. More than a hotel, it is a multi-dimensional lifestyle complex located just 10 minutes from Mumbai’s domestic airport and 20 minutes from the international airport and in close proximity to Bandra-Kurla complex, Mumbai’s rapidly developing business district. The hotel features luxurious accommodation, contemporary serviced apartments, dining & entertainment options, spa, recreation & fitness facilities, conference & exhibition spaces & an international shopping plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Southall Travel so you can book your Grand Hyatt Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Grand Hyatt Hotel Mumbai
Mumbai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing