We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been better”
Review of Grand Hyatt Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Ranked #24 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Could have been better”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I was part of a large residential conference event - and hence stayed at the Grand Hyatt, Mumbai, for three nights.
The location and ambience are great. Morning breakfast was fine - though not over the top outstanding. I really appreciated that hotel staff accompanied me to my room upon check-in and walked me through the switches, the facilities and other essentials.
The experience in the banquet area was not so great however. The night before our event - when set-up was in progress - banquet staff were not switching on the air-conditioning. I had to finally yell at them to do the needful - which they did with great reluctance. Food served in the banquet area for the event - was ordinary.
The wi-fi connectivity was unbelievably awful - across the banquet areas, the public areas as well as in the room. It was slower than the slowest dial-up connection I have come across. Thankfully - we had dedicated bandwidth for our event - and at other times - i had my trusty internet dongle.
Could have been a better experience, overall

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riitoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer
Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the convenient location of the hotel, ambience of the hotel and had a comfortable check-in experience.

However we are we are extremely sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the services extended at the meeting venues. Please be rest assured that our staff is committed to ensuring that our esteemed guests such as yourself have a truly enjoyable experience at Grand Hyatt Mumbai every time and your feedback has been communicated to the concerned departments.

We once again regret any inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us and assure you that this is not typical of the otherwise high standards we aim to achieve. We sincerely look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai during your next visit to the city so that we can regain your confidence in some way or the other.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,490
    851
    230
    87
    105
See reviews for
387
281
219
1,684
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had a residential conference in Grand Hyatt. I think this was the 4th or 5th time our conference was hosted here. Excellent place. Courteous and friendly staff. Smooth Check in and Check out. Great Food and nice ambiance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeeKay7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the conference & meeting facilities at the hotel, ambience of the hotel, your dining experience, comfortable check-in and checkout, and the service extended by our associates around the hotel.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai during your next visit to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I had an extended stay due to business needs and never regretted my choice of hotels. The amenities and accommodations are top flight, and the staff goes out of its way to make you feel like your comfort and your business is appreciated. This is a far cry from some of the hotels I have spent more money in but felt less like a guest and more like an inconvenience, it's a refreshing change. The hotel has everything that a business traveler can ask for, and the four restaurants on the property make dining without leaving the hotel a pleasure rather than a chore. I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodcars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the overall quality of accommodation and amenities, your dining experience and the service extended by our associates around the hotel.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai during your next visit to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have great experience at this place and also like to visit this hotel again and again.. awesome hotel in mumbai....
I have great experience at this place and also like to visit this hotel again and again.. awesome hotel in mumbai

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tom_smith222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and overall we met with your expectations.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai during your next visit to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagpur, India
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This Hotel Looks build on a a big Rock or Hill, but offers business travelers not only excellent place to stay but also offers excellent place to organize Business meetings. Its restaurants offers good food and also it has excellent conference halls.

Room Tip: advised to Opt for higher floor rooms. while booking verify your package includes free WiFi and Brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sks-ngp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the conference & meeting facilities at the hotel and your dining experience at our award winning restaurants met with your expectations.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai during your next visit to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Staying with Hyatt group hotels is always pleasant.

With Grand Hyaat mumbai, - large room ,very large balcony(not with all room), friendly staff, quick service and clean hotel.

It was a great pleasure to sty @ Grand Hyatt Mumbai last week.

But it was shocking experiences when they ask you to pay for the breakfast that is taken by a previous guest.
yes, front manage came to me in rush and said “Sir you have not paid for the breakfast” after my checkout and i was in parking for taxi.

2 things at this point
1. I never took any breakfast in this hotel during my stay.
2. He already confirmed me that there are no dues during check-out.
Anyway – looking further I found that breakfast was taken at 8.30 AM from same room and then that guy checked out. Then I checked in at 11.00 am in same room same day.

Thanks

Room Tip: balcony rooms are limited and does not cost extra. as for it if you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neeraj771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valued feedback. We are happy to know that you liked the overall quality of accommodation, ambience around the hotel and the service extended by our staff were up to your expectation.

We apologize for the misunderstanding caused during your check-out and regret any inconvenience this may have caused you.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai during your next visit to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Previously stayed at this property and I will definitely be back .Love this property. Centrally located .Had a wonderful night's sleep beds are heavenly .Food and customer service was outstanding.Guest services provided nice recommendations.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aerowbx2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt M, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Mumbai, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Warm Greetings from Grand Hyatt Mumbai! Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the convenient location of the hotel, overall quality of accommodation, your dining experience and the service extended by our associates around the hotel.

We once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely look forward to welcome you again at Grand Hyatt Mumbai during your next visit to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,815 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,684 reviews
Sahara Star Hotel
#25 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit Mumbai
#20 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,183 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,778 reviews
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
#9 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Mumbai

Property: Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Address: Off Western Express Highway | Santacruz (East), Mumbai (Bombay) 400055, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#18 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#20 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 547
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Mumbai is located in the centre of Mumbai, India. More than a hotel, it is a multi-dimensional lifestyle complex located just 10 minutes from Mumbai’s domestic airport and 20 minutes from the international airport and in close proximity to Bandra-Kurla complex, Mumbai’s rapidly developing business district. The hotel features luxurious accommodation, contemporary serviced apartments, dining & entertainment options, spa, recreation & fitness facilities, conference & exhibition spaces & an international shopping plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Grand Hyatt Hotel Mumbai
Mumbai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing